We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Ranked #496 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and well located”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed for just one night, nice clean well furnished room, the only fault being the heating system, I realise the weather is exceptionaly cold, but even when you turn the thermostat up the system only blows cold air. My Daughter is staying in the hotel for the week and her room too is cold and uping the thermostat makes no difference to the temperature of the room. Otherwise most enjoyable and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your recent review on our hotel we do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    636
    321
    111
    80
See reviews for
214
449
222
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Average 3 star Mercure, small room but kept clean. Bathroom is more cramped and a shelf leak soiled my toiletries.

Steps from the sidewalk to the reception and from there to the elevator don't help if you are travelling heavy, and the bellboy was not exactly very helpful.

Location is outstanding: less than 5 min walk from Heathrow Express platform at Paddington, with several other rail and metro routes. Bus stops within 1 or 2 blocks to Travalgar Sq, Piccadilly and Oxford St.

Front desk people are helpful and friendly. When we checked in we were recommended to wait a couple minutes to get a high floor (5th, actually), to avoid the street noise in a front 1st floor room.

Free internet.

Convenient inside passage from the lobbby to Garfunkel's, for breakfast or a quick bite.

A few restaurant / pubs options nearby.

Room Tip: Get a high floor, at the back, overlooking the station
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaoloT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your recent review on our hotel we do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here for business and found the staff very polite and helpful and the room spotlessly clean. I had a double room on the top floor - as other reviewers have remarked the rooms are very compact and it would have been cramped with two people. The location could not be more convenient and there were no noise issues, however the room was quite cold.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your recent review and we were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our location.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Covenient for Paddington Station (our main reason for choosing it) and surprisingly quiet considering the hubub in the very busy adjacent streets. Staff are helpful and friendly, and with the offer we had, it was good value. Breakfast was also very adaquate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your recent review and we were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our location.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is fantastic for many reasons and highly recommend it. First of all it was close to Paddington station. This is a new 4 star hotel in the centre of London. It's luxurious and comfortable, there's a gym, free wi-fi connection, modern conference facilities. The staff was really friendly and helpful, especially gorgeous girls Inna and Carolina. Also it was so convenient, cause there are lots of restaurants, pubs nearby and it was close distance to walk to Oxford street. The only one little thing as a swimming pool I will advice to organize there and then It will be just a fabulous place for reasonable price! Many thanks for my friends for that recommendations, I have been really satisfied!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

We just wanted to say a massive thank you for your kind review. I have passed on your comments to our staff, who all wish you well and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#410 of 1,069 in London
3,912 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#212 of 1,069 in London
1,010 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Property: Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London
Mercure London Paddington Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing