We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable price for the comfortable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Ranked #498 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were pleasantly suprised by this hotel as had chosen it off the internet and from other reviews that I had read, all true. This is modern hotel, we had clean comfortable room, good decor, complimentary mini bar. The location was near Paddington station, check in was speedy and our cases were delivered to our room. Staff were very helpfull, superb service, many thanks to Inna and Weronica for their kindness and attention. I will recomend this hotel to my friends and for sure I'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and we were so pleased to read you enjoyed your visit,
We hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here on a recent business trip. I chose this hotel based on location. Heathrow Express termiantes at Paddington Station which is across the street from the hotel. Also, you can get on the Tube at Paddington Station. The rooms are small but clean. Garfunkles restaraunt (attached) served breakfast to order as part of the room+breakfast combo. Waiters didn't hover near your table but could be called for a coffee refill or other service. Fitness room was clean and equipment (e.g., bike) was maintained in good working condition. Many sandwich shops and cafes nearby so you can buy dinner, take it back to the room, and save money from not eating in a restaurant. I would definetley stay here again.

Room Tip: Inside room not facing street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind review and pleased to read you would stay with us again.
We do hope to see you soon for a second visit,
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonEduard
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at the Mercure Paddington the week of Nov 11, 2012. The location is great, but that is about as good as it gets. The hotel rooms are exceptionally small. Staff is ignorant to the concept of service. The onsite restaurant, Garfunkels, should be avoided at all cost. Not only was the breakfast uninspiring, but guests were begging for service from the ignorant and inattentive staff. There are numerous great establishments around Paddington Station providing far greater value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review and we were disappointed our hotel was not to your liking. Our staff pride themselves on being friendly and courteous at all times and we again apologise you did not find this on your visit.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Incredibly convenient right by Paddington station. Very well thought through room that was particularly clean and unusually well serviced each day. The staff were helpful and pleasant.
The street outside being so close to the station is quite busy but my room was quiet and had free wifi and the AC worked well.

A big however - the room was tiny and apparently a double. There was only space for one person to move around.

Is fine I think so long as not wanting to spend time in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
It is always good to receive a review from a seasoned traveler and thank you for it. As with many historic city center hotels room sizes do vary. Should you stay with us again I would like to recommend one of our executive or king bedded rooms which I know you will find more to your liking.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pertthvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#408 of 1,077 in London
4,039 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#251 of 1,077 in London
2,513 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#179 of 1,077 in London
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#318 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $145 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London
Mercure London Paddington Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing