We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$334
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$158
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveler rating
384
685
346
127
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
685
346
127
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheathrow expresspraed streetgarfunkels restaurantgreat locationbreakfast is servedexecutive roomrooms are smalltrain stationstreet noisesingle roomshort stayhyde parkluggagerumbleconveniencetoiletriespubs
Filter
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at the Mercure Paddington the week of Nov 11, 2012. The location is great, but that is about as good as it gets. The hotel rooms are exceptionally small. Staff is ignorant to the concept of service. The onsite restaurant, Garfunkels, should be avoided at all cost. Not only was the breakfast uninspiring, but guests were begging for service from the ignorant and inattentive staff. There are numerous great establishments around Paddington Station providing far greater value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review and we were disappointed our hotel was not to your liking. Our staff pride themselves on being friendly and courteous at all times and we again apologise you did not find this on your visit.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Incredibly convenient right by Paddington station. Very well thought through room that was particularly clean and unusually well serviced each day. The staff were helpful and pleasant.
The street outside being so close to the station is quite busy but my room was quiet and had free wifi and the AC worked well.

A big however - the room was tiny and apparently a double. There was only space for one person to move around.

Is fine I think so long as not wanting to spend time in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
It is always good to receive a review from a seasoned traveler and thank you for it. As with many historic city center hotels room sizes do vary. Should you stay with us again I would like to recommend one of our executive or king bedded rooms which I know you will find more to your liking.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We are two elderly travelers with some mobility impairment. We chose this hotel because of proximity to Heathrow Express platform at Paddington, easy access to the London underground. Furthermore the bus stopped in front of the hotel. We learned that by going to "The Lawn" area of Paddington a lift took us to the Hilton Hotel entrance which was at street level. During our eight day stay we used the room mostly for sleeping. Thus the expected limited space was not a concern. Staff were friendly and helpful. We did not want to limit our breakfast choices, so we booked room only. Room 410 overlooks Praed Street. Closing the window satisfactorily blocked street noise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mudala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guests,
We could not ask for a better review and thank you for it. We were so pleased you really enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with our window sound proofing and do look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews