We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Ranked #481 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful value for money.”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We have stayed in other hotels at Paddington , but most good hotels tend to be expensive. We only wanted a bed for the night near the station. What a gem! It is next door to the station , so every thing is accessible by Tube or train. The staff were friendly and well trained. The room was big, very comfortable and modern , with a en suite bathroom that was well stocked with toiletries. The aircon was very efficient.The bed was bliss! The safe only took small items so we asked the staff if there was a large safe--once again , quick and helpful--job done! My ONLY criticism is that being on the first floor we were aware of the rumble of the Post Office underground train.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as you can get. The rumble of the PO train took some getting used to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxandrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
What more could we ask for than being called a Gem. Many thanks for your kind comments and everything was as you had expected. We do pride ourselves on our staff and facilities and it good to hear we get it right.
Hopefully next time you are in London we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    634
    318
    108
    77
See reviews for
211
443
222
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel is right outside the Paddington train station. I took a Heathrow express train and less than 20 mins later i was standing in front of the hotel...great for a weary traveller. Rooms are small (at least mine was) but the amenities were great in the room, warm towels, and it was very clean. I did appreciate the kettle and tea things. Food was plentiful and if you like McDonalds, there is one outside! Staff were helpful indeed and quite pleasant. Located near some scenic areas, and some really good resturants.

Room Tip: Some rooms was really small so advise you chose a more expensive room if you like your space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliveandfreelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your review and that you found our hotels location exactly what you needed. Paddington is indeed a great area with great facilities for all London visitors. Should you decide to visit London again in the future we do hope to see you again,
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Hotel was nice as well as staff who was helpful during our stay, we enjoyed our stay in London and sure come back once. We can kindly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. we were pleased to read you really enjoyed your stay in London and that all our staff were nice and helpful. We do pride ourselves on our staff and its good to hear comments like these.
We do hope to see you again for a future stay.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Location being near to Paddington the main reason why I picked this hotel. The room is small though clean. Staff are helpful particularly Witek who offered some good suggestions on transfers. Food options are plentiful and within close vicinity. Good for a very short stay or transit.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jofeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for your recent review on our hotel and again I will ensure your kind words are passed on to Witek who is one of our stars. Again many thanks and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future when I can recommend you trying one of our king bedded rooms which I know you will find more spacious if extra room is needed.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Location with most value for money is always mercure paddington. The guy managing the bar called Witek, is extremely friendly and helpful. He man the bar and at the same time gave us very good advise on how to get to a place using the tube, bus and also the train. He is originally from Poland and his english is very fluent. Nice talking to him. We checked out on 5th of march 2012.

Room Tip: Plan your trip. If you need to travel out of zone 4 in London then hotels around main station like p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koklongchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear guests,
Many thanks for you kind review on our hotel and I will ensure your kind words are passed on to Witek. Again many thanks and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengoed
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great hotel right outside the entrance to Paddington Station. Hence near train, tube and main bus links to all of London (and the UK). Hotel rooms were small, but fine for a 3 night stay. Cleaned daily and all staff were brilliant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonandTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for your recent review on our Mercure Hotel Paddington. I was so pleased to read you found everything to your liking and our staff and cleaning were brilliant. It is comments like yours that make all of our staff’s hard work worthwhile. We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#400 of 1,068 in London
3,874 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#214 of 1,068 in London
966 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#257 of 1,068 in London
2,415 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Property: Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#308 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London
Mercure London Paddington Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing