We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theatre Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Ranked #254 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Theatre Break”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Wonderful, friendly, clean. An oasis in the middle of London. Directions from Holborn tube were spot on and our walk into the middle of the West End an easy 15 minutes with Covent Garden on route. No noise at night from the Christmas celebrations or road outside, room temperature and bed comfortable, bathroom very attractive. Breakfast was lovely in a bright dining area, we will try to fit in dinner next time we stay in this lovely hotel. Great price, worth every £!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco P, General Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Anita C,

Many thanks for the lovely review.
I was delighted to learn that you had a lovely time while staying with us and we do hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Francesco

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,401
    1,158
    348
    124
    88
See reviews for
516
1,381
94
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

One of the best Hotels I have stayed in, in London. Friendly, helpful staff from the reception to the concierge to the waiters. They were all lovely and couldn't have been nicer. The room exceeded my expectations and I honestly couldn't fault it. It was clean, comfortable, quiet and tastefully furnished. Had a very good nights sleep just one small thing the pillows were a bit on the hard side for me? We ate at the hotel in the evening and it was excellent and very reasonable as guests got 50% off the a la carte menu. Breakfast was very good as well with free morning papers. The Hotel is an easy 4 minute walk from Covent Garden and close to the main theatres. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: My friens and I stayed on the 7th floor they were at the side and I was at the back, if that helps
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennygib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco P, General Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Jennygib,

Many thanks for the lovely review. Glad to see that all your expectations were met and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed Sunday and Monday night, hotel in fab location, best tube Holburn. Booked standard twin room - a little on the small side but all you need from a room. Very good location for Covent Garden. Staff very helpful and polite. Would highly recommend and will revisit next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco P, General Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Julia s,

Great to hear you had a lovely time with us and in London...a good excuse to do it all over again!
Look forward to welcoming you back...

Kind regards,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just back from a two night weekend stay in this hotel. We were upgraded to a deluxe room all you would want in a hotel room - Adequate size - well decorated - cosy and an amazingly comfortable bed. Brekafast was ok restaraunt a bit soulless, bar had no atmosphere at all.
Would certainly return as the location was excellent a few minutes walk to Covent Garden and shops/sainsbury closeby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco P, General Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear seec,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.co.uk.
We were delighted to learn that most of your expectations were met, and I shall personally ensure that your kind comments are passed onto all those concerned.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future and in the meantime, if we may assist further, please do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Kind regards,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel the first time I stayed at the Front of the Htel which was very noisy as it was a Saturday night this time I asked for a room at the back which was much quieter. The hotel is well located but for the cost of £200 for one night with breakfast I felt was expensive and the hotel looks tired and I felt it's better to pay a bit more for a more modern hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TuttleWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco P, General Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear TuttleWrexham,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.co.uk.
We were delighted to learn that most of your expectations were met, and I shall personally ensure that your kind comments are passed onto all those concerned.
I was of course a little disappointed to read that you found the price for the room a little too expensive; prices differ depending on availability and demand and I would highly recommend to book well in advance in future to avoid disappointment, and we sincerely hope this will not deter you from returning.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime, if we may assist further, please do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Sincerely,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 516 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

A group of us have a get together before Christmas we have a nice meal and go to the theatre. The important part is to stay in a good hotel in central London. We picked a good place in the Kingsway Hall.It is within easy walking distance to most of the theatres and Covent Garden. It's also surrounded by shops,pubs and restaurants. The rooms are a good size with modern bathrooms and king size beds.The staff are friendly and helpful.Parking is around the corner near Lincoln Field at a bargain £24. This a popular place for filming so you can be part of the crowd scene.
The bar was a good meeting place and the breakfast was great.We will return next year.

Room Tip: Ask for the parking special offer.Also stretch the weekend arrive at 11.00 and store your luggage do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco P, General Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Gerry J

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
You review was a pleasure to read and I shall personally ensure that your kind comments are passed onto my team.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime, if we may assist you further, please do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Sincerely,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Went for afternoon tea - and my gluten free tea was excellent - the scones were the best I had tasted!
I had it served in the same way as the non-gluten free teas on a 3 tier cake stand and had a good selection of sandwiches, cakes and scones.
Just need to be a little quicker on the service so that the tea and milk arrive together and the food arrives quickly afterwards but this is a minor point.
Could have been sat in a better place away from the door which made it a little draughty but the waiter brought our 2 heaters to put by us which was very efficient.
Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco P, General Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Wendy G,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
We were delighted to learn that most of your expectations were met: nevertheless, I was a little disappointed to read that the service was not as efficient, and I shall personally ensure that your kind comments and constructive feedback are passed onto all those concerned.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future and in the meantime, if we may assist further, please do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Sincerely,

Francesco Palminteri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#178 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#73 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#399 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsway Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Hall Hotel

Property: Kingsway Hall Hotel
Address: Covent Garden 66 Great Queen Street, London WC2B 5BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Romantic Hotel in London
#173 Family Hotel in London
#189 Luxury Hotel in London
#260 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsway Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsway Hall Hotel is a centrally located 170 bedroom 4 star deluxe hotel in Covent Garden and Holborn. Spacious bedrooms and luxury suites are equipped with everything you need to relax. All bathrooms have a bath tub and shower, with fluffy towels and luxury toiletries. There are 10 air conditioned meeting rooms with a professional support team and private dining facilities with excellent food and service, perfect for dinners, wedding receptions and corporate events. The glass walled Harlequin restaurant starts your day with a superb breakfast selection and the dinner menu features high quality seasonal British dishes in addition to an elegant afternoon tea every day of the week. The lounge bar serves drinks, cocktails and Italian coffee's and is ideal for business meetings, lunch or a pre/post theatre night cap. The hotel has a powerful FREE WiFi service throughout, a business centre and a fitness studio with spa, gym and steam rooms. Our professional and friendly staff are here to ensure you enjoy every aspect of your stay in one of the best locations in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kingsway Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsway Hall London
Hotel Kingsway Hall
Kingsway Hall Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing