We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for a city trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kensington Court Hotel
Ranked #761 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Good value for a city trip”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at Kensington Court Hotel with 2 kids. Room was big and comfortable enough for a family of 4. It is at a great location very close to the tube station and there are good choice of restaurants closeby. As we travelled by car to London, having an easy access by car and a car park was a criteria we looked for. It met our needs and expectations. Hotel needs some refurbishment mostly in the bathrooms. And no need to say it is better if it is not done early morning (we have woke up one morning with the noise of probably a repair at the door of one of the adjacent rooms)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    140
    127
    39
    58
See reviews for
134
107
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is so bad at reception apon check in i asked if I could check out and get my money back immediately! Things then got alot worse as i had made the booking 2 hours previous and they would not let me cancel.

The lady manager was particularly rude and abnoxious

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed at Kensington Court Hotel for 5 nights. We were on the 4th floor, our room was large and overlooked the street, which was very quiet. We loved that it was only a 2 minute walk to shops, pubs, restaurants and the tube. Bed was large (actually 2 singles pushed together) and fairly comfortable except for the ridge in the middle, bathroom remodelled (a bit rough round the edges but clean) bath taps very difficult to figure out but we managed to get a hot shower most days (water pressure a bit low sometimes).

Continental breakfast was included or you could pay a bit more for a hot brekky which we didn't find necessary. There was the usual tinned type fruit, grapefruit, yoghurt, toast, boiled eggs and pastries. Staff were very helpful if we needed top ups at all. Only one morning was busy, otherwise we had no trouble getting a table.

Only downsides were the internet, which was a bit hit and miss but free, and the smallest lift I've ever been in. 2 people and 2 suitcases and it was chockers. We became VERY close friends with another couple travelling to breakfast one morning. Cosy is definitely an understatement! And the large lurch it gave everytime it stopped was a bit worrying.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again, it's a very friendly neighbourhood, a great base to explore London, and obviously a lot of Aussies feel right at home here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a reasonable hotel in the centre of London. Considering hotels/overpriced in London at £60-£75/night this hotel is reasonable with continental breakfast included. Double room I stayed in was decent size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent. Very close to underground and lots of restaurants, sainsbury,boots etc. Would certainly recommend it for a short stay if you want to travel around London quick. Check-in was quick and courteous including checkout.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CrickoMerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Kensington Court hotel is ideally placed for a trip to London with tube, taxi's and buses and restaurants very close by. The ground floor entrance area to the hotel is fabulously opulent with at least 6 staff on hand to help....too many I thought!!! AND parking which is always a bonus (however £35 a day was painful!!!,) All this was making me think we had a lovely hotel, however the price did not include breakfast so at just over a hundred pounds a little pricey by my standards!! The check in was pleasant as were the staff...upon entering our room I immediately turned around and back to the reception as the wall in one corner was VERY damp and mouldy and I don't mean a little bit, it was 2foot up the wall!! The reception must have been expecting something as there was a raised eyebrow when they saw the room number and gave me another room, executive apparently, with no quibble at all. The second room was MUCH nicer, having no damp and I guess had been refurbished, you could also walk around the very comfortable bed, unlike the other room where you had to sidle!!! It still wasn't as large as a Travelodge room!! The view was non existent but then I wasn't expecting the hanging gardens of Babylon!!!! Would only stay here again if breakfast was included for that price and I didn't get that room again! The Copthorne Tara is right next door and nicer rooms although more expensive.

Room Tip: If you get 129 ask for another!!!!! 179 was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jaxh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Booking our stay here for a birthday , we received our confirmation a week before coming. When arrived at the hotel we was told that they had cancelled our room and was no longer available for us. As u can imagine travelling nearly 3 hours there too be told that was not very good. Only because we asked if there was anywhere else they rang up another hotel for us . But all in all would never stay here after this trouble and the hotel we stayed at in the end was amazing and they was so helpful

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Wonderful27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The Earl's Court station was literally a two minute walk from the hotel, and what's more was there was a Marks & Spencer's food store just around the corner, as was a Boot's store. The desk staff were very helpful and kind, although the cleaners were horrid. We didn't spend much time in our room because we were out shopping, but the room was compact but clean & tidy. The TV was very large, and had a good range of channels. The breakfast was filled with many different options (i.e. toast, cereal, yoghurt, cheese etc.), so I recommend if its free, take the opportunity. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in basement get quite stuffy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#398 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#834 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#527 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#492 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#660 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#513 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington Court Hotel

Property: Kensington Court Hotel
Address: 33-35 Nevern Place | Earls Court, London SW5 9NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #761 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kensington Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kensington Court Hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain.Between smart Kensington and chic Earls Court, Kensington Court Hotel offers a retreat from the exhilarating atmosphere of this popular area. It is a short walk to the Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and in close proximity to Olympia; ideal for the exhibitor, business traveler or holidaymaker. Jump on the Piccadilly Line and you will find yourself at Covent Garden with its fascinating history, magical Soho, Piccadilly Circus and the world-renowned theatres of West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kensington Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing