We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kensington Court Hotel
Ranked #822 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

It's basic but clean, spacious rooms, good breakfast, customer parking & friendly staff. Had a problem in our bathroom with a leak & they upgraded our room immediately... Good location with plenty of bars/restaurants nearby... Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ckirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 420 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked this hotel at the very last minute so we were thrilled with our find and will defiantly be staying here again.
The staff were great, very friendly and helpful.
We were very surprised at the size of the room it was a really good size, I can't wait to bring my children to stop at this great hotel in an excellent location.
The bed was incredibly comfortable, much to our surprise for such a good value hotel.
Breakfast was very enjoyable too,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Booked this hotel at last minute & certainly wasn't disappointed with our choice of hotel. Very friendly& helpful reception staff. Double room was clean & spacious, with plenty of tea / coffee provided. Location is perfect for Earls Court tube station (few mins walk away) and there are plenty of restaurants, pubs and bars to choose from within a few mins walk from hotel.
Continental breakfast was included in room price & there was plenty of choice ( although for £2 extra you could pay to have a full cooked breakfast), due to sufficient continental breakfast, we didn't have a cooked breakfast & didn't see any other guess have it, so can't comment.
We have stayed in hotels just round the corner from this hotel & paid alot more for a double room, this as got to be the best value for money hotel in the area & we would not hesitate to stay here again in the future or recommend this hotel to anyone requiring staying in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaw1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My daughter and I visit Earls Court Ideal Home Exhibition every year, this year we decided to stay overnight in a hotel. We were very unsure about the quality of reasonable priced hotels in the area, and after reading some of the reviews of other hotels in this area we were very apprehensive. But we found with this hotel that everything was what we wanted, 5 to 10mins. from Earls Court, and located close to a number of good places to eat out.
The hotel reception was very welcoming, and the staff were friendly and willing to help in any way. Our room was a twin (3 beds) and quite large, very clean and comfortable. An extra heater was available if required, also Coffee making facilities with plenty of coffee etc. were provided.
Breakfast was excellent. We found the hotel really comfortable and very good value for money. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mirilell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The location of the hotel is certainly great and the staff was friendly and helpful, however at this the good things end. It was really cold in the room and the heater was so, so small, there was no way it could heat the room properly. The electric kettle was pretty much broken, the switch was literally coming off and I could turn it on by sticking it inside and wiggling around - not the safest way to use your appliances, I guess. And in the bathroom everything that could leak was leaking. The breakfast also seemed a bit too scarce. The basic option (which itself was not free) doesn't offer anything hot and for the full one you have to pay additionally. Not cool :(

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jainny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Position is great to visit zone 1-2 of London (main monuments). The price is good and the rooms are clean. Be aware of the possibility that if you book a twin room, they can give you, disposability based, a matrimonial room.
Breakfast is rich with good choices. Cooked breakfast has a supplement charge of 2 pounds. The neighborhood is one of the richest of London.

Room Tip: be sure to check twin availability otherwise they give you king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

great value for money.
Large bedroom, and very good breakfast, Friendly helpful staff.
Close to Earls Court Underground, and numerous local restaurants.
Far superior to some of the Central London Hotels that charge much more for much less!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antarisregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#767 of 1,077 in London
462 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#637 of 1,077 in London
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#762 of 1,077 in London
659 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#189 of 1,077 in London
3,391 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington Court Hotel

Address: 33-35 Nevern Place | Earls Court, London SW5 9NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #822 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $87 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kensington Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kensington Court Hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain.Between smart Kensington and chic Earls Court, Kensington Court Hotel offers a retreat from the exhilarating atmosphere of this popular area. It is a short walk to the Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and in close proximity to Olympia; ideal for the exhibitor, business traveler or holidaymaker. Jump on the Piccadilly Line and you will find yourself at Covent Garden with its fascinating history, magical Soho, Piccadilly Circus and the world-renowned theatres of West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splitty, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kensington Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing