We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #215 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great hotel, an ideal location if you are at Earls Court. I have stayed here a few times now, as well as other hotels in the vicinity, from now on I will always return to the K&K.
The rooms were spacious, very nicely finished and I especially enjoyed the underfloor heating in the bathroom. The rooms and hotel had everything needed for a great stay, including a reliable Wi-Fi connection, and the 'champagne' breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,269)
There are newer reviews for K+K Hotel George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,312 - 1,318 of 3,269 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel is very close the Earl's Court tube station, only two minutes by walking. It's very confortable and charm with very clean rooms.
The staff is kind and warm and the breakfast, which is served in a very nice lounge, is excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 537Giorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear 537Giorgia,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent visit to London. We sincerely appreciate you most wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Very best wishes for 2014.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

K&K Hotel George has everything -- free WiFi, a great breakfast buffet, well-appointed rooms, and a very accommodating staff. The location is perfect, near the tube, and a great street nearby with ample restaurant options. Relative to other hotels in London, this is a great value and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestchasnykh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

After three stays in three years this is an overdue review! I can say, enthusiastically, it doesn't get any better in London for comfort, convenience, and ambience. This charming retreat is no more than a block from the Earl's Court tube stop (Piccadillly line that's direct from Heathrow, easy to West End & shopping, and "step-free"). The location as well as the delicious breakfast buffet are bookends to what a guest can expect from a comfortable stay in rooms of any size, small or large. There is wifi, well organized bathrooms, beds that insure a good night's sleep, and, so important, a competent staff committed to guest comfort. Theater, good eating, and walking take us to London, therefore staying in a quiet, convenient location is necessary. Did I mention the restaurants nearby, especially Zizzi?

Room Tip: Small rooms appeal for budget, but larger rooms feel wonderfully indulgent after a busy day in this...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here the first week of October. The hotel is beautiful it's modern decor is surprisingly welcoming. The room was comfortable and the bathroom had heated floors which is really nice after being on your feet walking all over the amazing city of London. My only criticism is Kensington is a little out of the way for all the major tourist attractions and the staff is helpful but not terribly friendly.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amy2982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Excellent in every respect: location, reception, room, breakfast, wi-fi, bar. Very quiet. Near two tube lines (District and Picadilly) and good groceries and restaurants. We recommend it highly and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the inside court, but the street is quiet, so I doubt that it matters.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDB2CMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Always excellent service and breakfast. However this time I want to draw the attention of hotel management on the fact that it is necessary in a hotel of this category to install double-glazed windows in the hotel rooms. Due to the storm and wind we both fell sick with bronchitis the first windy night due to the draught in the room. The second night we were given a portable heater and extra blanket but there are other ways if only for environmental reasons.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisandVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,072 in London
3,771 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#165 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $157 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing