We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #182 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I read many of the reviews before booking here, and I was certainly not disappointed. Great location close to tube and restaurants. Very comfortable room with pretty view over the garden. Staff extremely friendly, could not have been happier there and I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Fifth floor overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,516 - 1,522 of 3,442 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

A very central London Hotel that has all the comforts of home. Very clean with spacious rooms. (make sure you ask for one overlooking the gardens!). The (champagne) breakfast had a great selection and the service was excellent. The fitness facilities were extremely useful and the sauna was most relaxing. Enjoy the facilities and the closeness to all London has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel just for a Saturday night whilst dropping son off at university. I had pre booked a parking space at £20 for 24hours. On arrival I was asked whether I wanted to park straight away. You actually get a reserved space with your name on it. The rooms were modern and clean although small. There was a decent fully stocked fridge in the room which I took advantage of. It’s in a great location near to the main shopping are. Staff were friendly and helpful giving me a map on arrival. Breakfast was served until 11:30 as it was weekend and was well stocked with plenty of choice for all tastes and is a buffet style with English if you want it.
The best part of this hotel for me was the lovely gardens at the rear, there is a smoking area but for non smokers there were3 plenty of different areas you could sit at. It is a credit to the hotel that they have not tar-macked this over for cars, well done. I look forward to returning in the future

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear WoodyManchester,

Thank you for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent trip to London and for also posting an excellent review. We have 22 parking spaces and the facility to reserve a space is very much appreciated.

Our Executive rooms are more spacious. Fluffy bathrobes and slippers, a season fruit basket and mineral water are also included and we have just equipped all our Executive rooms with a Tablet computer to catch up on your Facebook, emails and browsing together with our extensive listings of what's on in London, restaurants and attractions and a newspaper app featuring over 2000 international newspapers.

Our garden has won another prize recently, coming 2nd to Richard Branson's Roof Gardens with its flamingos and ducks. I guess billionaires have bigger budgets.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

sincerely

Colm Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for nearly a week. It is in a great location for transport, cheap, good quality food and attractions like museums and parks. The rooms are very small and cramped with very narrow corridors. In some places you almost have to turn sideways to get yourself and big bags through. It was kept very clean.
The front desk desk staff were distant and often seemed bored. When we arrived the senior staff member didn't look at us or welcome us to the hotel. We could have been camping in a cupboard for all the attention we were paid by them. Even when we checked out they din't engage with us!
The catering and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was satisfactory but after three days of the same food we went elsewhere just for a change!
We would stay in the same area but look for somewhere where there was some interest in us as guests who paid quite a bit of money to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jjeurotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Jjeurotrip,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your holiday last June. Thank you also for your review. Naturally, I am disappointed that you award us a 3* review and I apologise that my Reception team did not project our usual high standard of hospitality. We value all our guests and their opinions as they are major influencers for other potential guests.

I dearly hope you will give us a second chance to impress you with our usual high standards and urge you to contact me personally.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a short stay at K+K George London, and we were nothing but impressed with the accommodations.

First of all, the location is extremely convenient. It is a moment's walk from the Earls Court tube station, which gets you pretty much anywhere in the city. The hotel is also well within walking distance of several fantastic pubs and restaurants, which we took advantage of every day of our stay.

I can't say enough about the staff. Within moments of checking in, we were greeted with a bottle of champagne for our anniversary (which I didn't even remember mentioning to the hotel when booking, but I must have) and a phone call from the front desk making sure everything was perfect. They were also more than happy to make dinner reservations for us when asked.

The room was small by American standards, but not uncomfortably so. We had plenty of room to open our suitcases and a small closet to hang some of our clothes. The bed was also large and comfy!! Between the comfortable bed and the jet leg, we slept like we were in a coma. We also had a view of the garden, although this might be better viewed from a lower floor. We were on the top floor.

A review of K + K George wouldn't be complete without mentioning the breakfast! It's not only vast and delicious, it's a money-saver! Our entire trip we only purchased one meal each day because we'd eat a late breakfast at the hotel and only buy dinner. Anyone with complaints about the breakfast spread is simply spoiled or splitting hairs. It has a little bit of everything - 2 different kinds of eggs, multiple meats (hot and cold), mushrooms, roasted tomatoes, croissants and other breads and pastries, fruit, cheeses, cereals, and champagne! And those are just the things I can remember right now.

We also enjoyed the hotel's bar, computer stations, Wi-Fi and workout room. A 5-star resort it may not be, but the K+K is certainly more than worthy of Trip Advisor's 5 circles, indicating excellence!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayWeis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear LindsayWeis82,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent trip to London. Your 5* review is comprehensive and much appreciated.

We are delighted that you mention our breakfast buffet is vast and delicious and also a "money saver" as frequently lunch is not necessary. This is a great tip.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to K+K Hotels.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently stayed at this great Hotel at the beginning and end of our UK holiday.
From the time we walked up the steps of the beautifully restored facade in the very quiet street and were met by the very friendly (and tourist - helpful) staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
All staff were very helpful and professional, particularly those looking after the sumptious breakfasts, where you'll find many delights not normally seen on the breakfast table. And the afternoon latte in the lounge was devine...All with the gorgeous garden just through the doors.
The room was fine for our stay. WIFI worked well for us, the bar fridge was useful for our own drinks and nibblies, and the elevator was much appreciated - only the lengthy delay in hot water coming through to the shower proved a dampner to what was otherwise a great room. An iron and board were promptly delivered by staff, and the modern bathroom was well laid out with plenty of the usual freebies. The computers / printers available for guest's use is a great touch.
The Hotel is literally 1 block from Earls Court Road - and the underground and bus stops are right there, getting you to anywhere in the city you could wish for. There are a good range of eateries and services in the shopping precint there, all within 5 minutes stroll.
We initially used the HOHO bus service, and would recommend to check that out - the Front desk will help out with all your questions there, as well as as a driver and car whenever you need it... Better than a cab.
We will definately be staying there again when we're next in London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandJGredig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We recently spent a very enjoyable week in London staying at the K+K George Hotel near Earl's Court. We purchased Oyster Card's prior to the trip(highly recommended and good for all London public tranportation), and used the Picadilly Tube from Heathrow directly to Earl's Court, used the elevator with our luggage, and a short walk to K+K George. It was very easy, especially for the jet lagged folks.

The hotel had modern, clean, adequate sized rooms, very nice staff, and was well located. We enjoyed the excellent included breakfast each morning, the beautiful large enclosed garden(think wine and cheese in the evening), and the free internet. We also enjoyed dinner in the dining room one evening. Multiple restaurants, such as fast food, world food, pub food, and even a good French restaurant are a block away.

Transportation for sight seeing is close, with Eal's Court Tube accomodating several lines, and the bus available a block away. The bus is great inexpensive way to see the city. I would also recommend the HOHO bus to familiarize youself with the London sights.

We thought the hotel was reasonably priced, and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: The internet is better on the first foor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hlong44476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Hlong44476,

Many thanks for staying at K+K Hotel George for your recent visit to London. We really appreciate your excellent 5* review.

Internet access and WiFi is a key component of our service at all K+K Hotels. We constantly review our bandwidth supply and the WiFi infrastructure to ensure excellent connectivity. We have again installed more WiFi senders recently. All rooms have a LAN connection. We also have WiFi routers available on loan to boost the signal in your room should one have many devices (phone, iPad and laptop etc).

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to London.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#78 Family Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#142 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $115 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London addresses don’t get smarter than the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea - an area awash with luxe shopping streets, unmissable museums, and some of the city’s most beautiful green spaces. Tucked away on a magnificent Victorian row near Exhibition Road, the K+K Hotel George is a charming hidden gem that combines traditional townhouse elegance with all the stylish, modern flair of a boutique hotel. Kick-start your days here with generous continental buffet breakfast overlooking the tranquil award-winning landscaped private garden, a rare luxury and tranquil oasis in the heart of London. Its restaurant offers a variety of contemporary dishes. In the evening, you can relax with bubbles and canapés at the chic Bistro Bar. Between dawn and dusk, feel free to enjoy a high end gym located in our Fitness Center or just indulge yourself with your electronic devices using our free high speed Wi-Fi and LAN internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing