We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it - will stay again!”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #213 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this property from 9/11 to 9/18 and, while we had one minor complaint, we couldn't be happier with our stay. The front desk staff was always efficient and ready to help with any questions. Each morning, we had a very full English breakfast buffet. I would have liked to have seen a little mixing up there - after the 3rd or 4th day, you want something different but, that being said, the food was top notch and very filling and good. The breads were amazing too. They also have a Nespresso so you can make your own cappuccino or latte in the morning. The garden outside was so lovely - a secret garden in the middle of the city. But it rained a bit while we were there so we weren't able to enjoy it as it is meant to be enjoyed.

Our room was small but quite comfy. Here is where our one complaint is. They either have air or heat on, depending on the outside temp, but not both at any given time. It wasn't always quite cool enough with the windows open either so for 3 nights, we tossed and turned because of the warmth of the room. But when it was cool out, it was perfect, except for the city noises but we got used to that after a couple of nights. We were on the 5th floor so even the noises weren't too loud. The bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home. The pillows were very soft so I would ask for firmer ones if you don't like that. The bathroom only had a shower but I got used to that as well. They give you many shampoos and such and the room is so clean. There is a safe in the room and a really good hairdryer. No irons. The TV had very limited channels - we pretty much watched ITV the entire time. The free wi-fi gave us some fits - it kept falling off while we were on a website so you have to disconnect and then reconnect to get it back.

Now, to the location. It is great! It is a 5 minute walk from the tube with a Piccadilly and District line that can pretty much take you anywhere in the city or at least to the station you need. We ate at a couple of places there. Zizzi which was Italian and very good and Prince of Teck pub where we had roast beef - I've had better.

The area around the hotel seems pretty safe - we were never worried about anything at all and I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the London area.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor room facing the garden. The garden is very nice to look at from your room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginger2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,266)
There are newer reviews for K+K Hotel George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,388 of 3,266 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great stay at the K+K Hotel George! The hotel was comfortable and clean with an ideal location that provided a very short walk to the Earl's Court Tube Station. The staff was also friendly and accommodating. The complimentary English breakfast was also very good and a nice touch! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValB226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located about a block from the Earl's Court tube stop. We never needed to use a taxi to reach any sightseeing or shows. The staff was friendly and helpful. None of the desk staff we met appeared to be Brittish or native Londoners, so questions about the city were a little hard to get answered. The English breakfast was outstanding! Also, we had to open our windows several nights to cool the room. The a/c worked well as long as the outdoor temperature was above 20 or so. But as the outdoor temperature dropped, the a/c apparently no longer was active. Fortunately, this was not a problem since the hotel is on a very quiet street. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was our third visit and will not be our last. The staff is lovely. Rooms are immaculate & comfortable. The garden is lovely and the bar is a cozy place for a drink after a long day. This visit we had nice conversations with other travelers and our servers Julia & Aitana were pleasant & we enjoyed talking with them. The breakfast is fabulous and location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillyswans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were less than 5 min from the tube. Clean and quiet, The support staff at the front desk were very kind, polite and efficient. A great help at giving directions, planning train trips and giving general advice. We were extremely pleased at how well trained the whole staff was. Great breakfast to start your day. Small rooms and bath rooms, but that is the norm. I would not hesitate to use them again and have already recommended them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 500tom500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet residential street. Our room was quiet, clean and with views of the city. The beds were comfortable and cozy. The garden was a pleasant surprise, loved being out there. Hotel staff was friendly and professional at all times. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We traveled to London with our two adult sons and needed two nice rooms that wouldn't break the bank. The K+K didn't disappoint. The hotel itself though not in central London is a three minute walk from the tube where several lines intersect. Very convenient and just a 20 min ride to the Tower of London, much closer to everything else. The staff was extremely helpful, one manager even used her own credit card to book tickets for us to a Parliament tour as ours wouldn't work on the UK website. The rooms were clean and comfortable, air-conditioned, and although less than "spacious", were more than adequate. Our breakfast buffet included eggs, bacon, and many other pastry and cereal items. The private garden out back was lovely as well.

Room Tip: Next trip would ask for a room overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyS265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,072 in London
3,762 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#165 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $158 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing