We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, convenient, well kept”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #186 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very happy with this property. While the rooms are a tad bit small by US standards, the service was superb. Spent 6 days there and was very pleased with the courteous service and attention to detail. Breakfast was great every morning - a champagne buffet where we ate entirely too much of the excellent offerings. Unfortunately it was damp and cool our entire stay but the garden is gorgeous and very inviting. The hotel is about a 2 minute walk from Earl's Court station where you can pick up the Piccadilly and District Lines. Unbelievably convenient for a stay in London. Plenty of restaurants and pubs within an easy walk on Earl's Court. Most definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a street view which was fine, but I would definitely ask for a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Janet W,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your vacation in London. We are thrilled with your most positive review. The temperature this week is a lovely 20C / 70F and the garden is the perfect location for a sundowner.

We have just received confirmation that we will receive another TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. I look forward to collecting it at a ceremony next week.

We are blessed a very international selection of restaurants Chinese, Indian, Italian, French, Japanese in the area together with fast food outlets, grocery stores, banks and pharmacies just 2 - 3 blocks away.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to K+K Hotel George soon.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,561 - 1,567 of 3,405 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in May at start of my trip. Hotel is as friendly and clean as I found it a couple or years ago. Breakfast is wonderful with fresh fruits, meats, fish, cheese, eggs, cereals,breads of many varieties. Champagne is complimentary for adults. Newspapers, Juices and coffees, waters, still and sparkling, on a sideboard if you have to wait for a table for breakfast.
Love the location, back one small street from the busy thoroughfare. Easy 1 block to the Earls Court Tube that has three lines that stop there. All the conveniences of small shops and food take-aways as well as a few restaurants within a block in either direction, post office, banks and ATMs. This was my fourth stay and I'll return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Checkers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I am a frequest business traveller to London staying in different hotels every week. This week my usual place was fully booked so I thought I would give this a try and what a pleasant surprise. Location is great, a few minutes walk to Earls Court. Staff are very professional and helpful. Rooms are a decent size (for London), well equipped and have a quality feel. The breakfast has almost everything you could want and staff go out of their way to please.
As a business traveller the free wifi access also was a nice bonus.
I would definatley use this hotel again and would recommend to anyone looking for a clean, reasonably priced, well equippped and well run hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dchiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Dchiuk,

Many thanks for choosing K+K Hotel George for your recent visit to London. Many thanks also for your very kind comments and calling us a "well run" hotel.

We appreciate that business travellers now may have multiple devices, Laptop, iPhone, Tablet so we recently upgraded our fast and free WiFi with even more senders and smarter switches to facilitate this need.

We very much hope that K+K Hotel George could be your new "usual place" for your trips to London. Don't forget to use the link from TripAdvisor to receive upto 15% discount off our Best Available Rate.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our first stay at K+K Hotel George and will definitely not be our last. I have stayed at many hotels in London but now I have found my "home away from home" I won't be staying anywhere else. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, bathrooms immaculate, breakfast outstanding, staff friendly and helpful and the location is unbeatable. Earl's Court tube station is around the corner, and let me tell you this isn't just any tube station. It is on the direct line (Picadilly) to Heathrow and is one of the few stations with "stair free" access to the platform which is such a blessing when you are carting luggage!!! Picadilly line also gets you to the West End for all the fab shows that are playing.
We stayed for 6 nights and were blissfully happy with our stay - in fact, my husband wasn't all that keen to stay in London that long but changed his mind after staying here!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff was very helpful. We arrived before check-in. So they stowed our bags in a locked room and allowed us to clean up/shower in the spa. Breakfast was yummy. Rooms were very clean. Garden was nice. Close to train station. Will stay here again if I return to London!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I honestly don't have anything negative to say about our stay at the K+K George Hotel London. The hotel is situated in a very convenient location close to the Earl's Court tube station. That didn't mean much to us until we go there. However, it made travel to different parts of the city very easy. We even took the tube to/from the airport and several train stations with luggage without issues.

Our room was very good size and always very clean. The breakfast was excellent and we especially loved the self serve espresso machine! The garden area was very nice, although it was a little chilly to sit out there while we were in town.

The hotel definitely seemed to cater to business travelers as well as recreational - there was a large mix of both.

I will say there didn't seem to be many attractions within walking distance (we had to take the tube pretty much anywhere we went) but on the flip side, the location (situated a block off a main road) was very quite and peaceful.

I'd definitely stay at the K+K again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is fine. It's a good location close to the Earl's Court tube station, so you can get to and from Heathrow easily, quickly, and cheaply. The rooms are very small. Two people really couldn't stay there for more than two nights. Everything is clean and modern. The garden looks lovely but it's London so it was cold and rainy when we were there. It seems like a lot of money for a very small space but not out of line with London prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissDaisyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#66 of 1,077 in London
3,849 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#144 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $122 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London addresses don’t get smarter than the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea - an area awash with luxe shopping streets, unmissable museums, and some of the city’s most beautiful green spaces. Tucked away on a magnificent Victorian row near Exhibition Road, the K+K Hotel George is a charming hidden gem that combines traditional townhouse elegance with all the stylish, modern flair of a boutique hotel. Kick-start your days here with generous continental buffet breakfast overlooking the tranquil award-winning landscaped private garden, a rare luxury and tranquil oasis in the heart of London. Its restaurant offers a variety of contemporary dishes. In the evening, you can relax with bubbles and canapés at the chic Bistro Bar. Between dawn and dusk, feel free to enjoy a high end gym located in our Fitness Center or just indulge yourself with your electronic devices using our free high speed Wi-Fi and LAN internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing