We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, helpful staff”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #211 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, helpful staff”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The K+K Hotel George is in a great location for tourist sites. It's a 2-minute walk from the Earl's Court tube station, which allows you to access the Piccadilly and District lines. There are a number of pubs and fast food restaurants in the area, which makes it convenient to get a quick bite. And while the hotel is in a busy area, the property itself is on a quieter side street.

The room I had was very small, but it was efficiently laid out. I was able to fit all my clothes in the closet, and the bathroom was big enough to move about without feeling claustrophobic. The heated floors in the bathroom were a nice touch! The bed and bedding were very comfortable and I had a nice view of the garden.

The downside of the rooms was that the walls were very thin. I was fortunate to only have another room on one side of me, and the neighbor was pretty quiet. Even though they were talking "normally" though, it was easy to hear their voices. So it's luck of the draw -- this hotel could end up being a terrible experience if you have noisy neighbors.

The breakfast included in the rate was nice. There were some traditional English options, as well as some breads, cereals and cold cuts. The bread and cold cuts weren't up to the standard of one of the K+Ks I stayed at in Vienna, so I stuck with the hot options. Instead of preparing espresso beverages for you, they let you use a Nespresso machine. That was a nice compromise, but still really no way for a guest to get a cappuccino or latte if that's what they wanted.

Overall the service was very good. The servers at breakfast were attentive, and the front desk staff were friendly. One of the highlights was that they put me in touch with their ticket broker to get tickets to Man United @ Arsenal. The staff were very helpful in making multiple phone calls, and ultimately I was able to secure very good seats at a "reasonable" price -- well less than what my colleague paid a scalper at the stadium.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cillierabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,677
    1,136
    240
    67
    28
See reviews for
955
984
178
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here recently for two nights and although the room was rather small it was clean and an excellent location. Although there was a queue for breakfast it moved fast and the breakfast was excellent. I would return. It's walking distance from tube station.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the hotels lovely quiet garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dilly1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fitzus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for several days in March with my husband and teen daughter.This hotel was very clean, welcoming and most convenient to the subway which was great! The rooms were on the smaller side than what we are accustomed to coming from the USA but it was still fine for what we needed, a place to relax and sleep comfortably after many LONG days of touring London! The hotel staff,( especially a big shout out to Kremena who is wonderful and so friendly and helpful) could not have been nicer or more helpful!

We especially loved and looked forward to their delicious breakfast buffet every morning.Everything from fresh cheeses to fruits, cereals, baked goods, eggs, sausage and so much more! It truly was so nice every morning being able to enjoy a wonderful breakfast right there in a very relaxing dining area before heading out for a full day of touring.

The location which is not far from the tube station was easy and convenient .We will absolutely stay here again if we are lucky enough to come back to fantastic London !!!Having stayed in this hotel has definitely made our trip that much more enjoyable and memorable.;)

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank fitzus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was our second visit to London and of course we made sure to stay at the K+K Hotel George! The staff are simply wonderful, kind and truly cared about making sure our stay in London was a great experience. I have to recognize Malwina for her consistently high level of professionalism and incredibly insightful caring for weary travelers--an individual to be emulated for sure. The K+K Hotel George is tucked away on a beautiful side street just off Earls Court Road less than a block away from the Tube Station! When you walk into the lobby you are met with the friendly staff (very proud of their hotel) and beautiful decor topped off with fresh flowers daily. Every morning there is a wonderful breakfast provided with a myriad of tasty foods to sustain you on your daily travels about London. The wait staff are highly attentive and very conscientious; you will have have plenty and tea and coffee available. As you sit in the breakfast room, you can look out over the beautiful garden (it in itself is a small botanic wonder), where Caroline the gardener tends to the daily care of the plants. (She is a joy to chat with for sure!) The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. There is free Wifi and computer(s) available in the lobby and down on the lower floor by the small exercise room. I don't want to forget to mention the bar and restaurant which chicly decorated (sophisticated and comfortably) making it a great place to unwind at the end of the day. We found the K+K Hotel George to wonderful sanctuary where we and rest, relax and recharge comfortably while in London. We are already looking forward to our return in the near future to London and the K+K Hotel George will be where we will stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasdac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

i stayed in the k+k george for 3 days, service and room were excellent, hotel is close to a subway station so everything in london is in reach, it was even possible to get a smoker room there. breakfast was really great with ab ig variety to choose from

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vienna1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I've just returned from a business trip at the Earls Court. My colleague and I were booked in for 3 nights at K+K Hotel George. The location is perfect only 5 mins walk to the Earls Court. The hotel is lovely, clean, nice bar and great buffet breakfast. When we first checked in we got given the room right by the lift so we asked to have a different room. The reception was really helpful and we got a new room within 5 mins. The room was quite small but clean. We booked a twin room but the 2 beds were put together!! When we first walked in we thought the room was quite warm. The temperature outside on that Sunday afternoon was about 15-17 degrees so it wasn't a proper hot summer day. The air con was on and we turned it up to the coolest but it still didn't make the room any cooler. We left the windows all opened to get some fresh air in but still the room was still warm. We went to bed early around 22.30 but both of us couldn't sleep because the room was far too warm to get comfortable. We woke up at 1.30 in the morning sweating badly so decided to ring the reception. He was very polite and apologised then said 'we are so sorry we have not got enough cool air to provide!!!' He suggested us turning the air con off and opened all the windows but we already did that early evening and it didn't help very much. Then we heard a couple of knocks on the door and found a little fan was left outside our room. Quick brought it in and switched on all night and tried to get back to sleep. We didn't have a great sleep at all and had to get up very early for the fair. We checked with other people who also stayed at this hotel and they all said the same that their rooms were so warm and didn't get good night sleep.

We kept the fan on all day every day while we were out at the fair and never switched the air con off, left the windows all opened so the room was a bit cooler for those last 2 nights we stayed.

Apart from this air con problem we were happy with our stay but I wuldn't want to stay here during the summer time!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigger_Coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Modern hotel a short walk from the subway (Earl's Court). Very comfortable, well appointed rooms, great breakfast buffet with savory and sweet dishes. Cute even the garden where you can take a good cup of English tea.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lettie_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#158 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing