We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for the horizontally challenged or those with nut allergies!”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #192 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not for the horizontally challenged or those with nut allergies!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is in a quiet location in SW5. The buildings in this street are beautiful and have lovely Georgian architecture. Staff are friendly and the hotel and bedrooms are very clean and pleasant on the eye. Bed and pillows comfortable.

However, the rooms are VERY small and the bathroom tiny . Luckily I am quite a small person but anyone of above average width would really struggle here. The bathroom door is about 3/4 of the size of a standard door. The basin is miniature, the bath undersized and the floor space is minute. There is a shelf behind the bathroom door which means the door can't open fully, making the already narrow doorway, even narrower. Towels are hard and scratchy.

The bedroom is also very tight for space. Plenty of hanging room and there is a safe and a mini bar. The mini bar was well stocked with drinks but I was concerned to see that the only snacks were either nuts or Toblerone. My daughter was staying in another room in this hotel and she has a severe nut allergy. It would have been nice to have snacks that didn't contain nuts so that she could have a choice. I found the lack of power points difficult - couldn't plug in my phone charger and my straighteners - what's a girl to do?
The taxi service offered by the hotel was good, they have an agreed rate so that you know in advance how much the fare is likely to be. We used this twice and it worked well -no scenic trips either! Breakfast was standard buffet and to be honest the hot food was only look warm. The bowls of fruit were tinned and the extremely large bowls of yoghurt were a little off putting. For one night only, none of this really matters but if you are intending staying several days I think you could probably find a more comfortable hotel for the same price.

Room Tip: Room 212 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuntlyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,663
    1,114
    232
    63
    27
See reviews for
939
974
175
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Spent five nights at this hotel with my two daughters. Booked a triple room and was very satisfied with the room and the price we paid. Although the room wasn't big, it was big enough for the three of us for a limited time.
The room was clean, had a nice bathroom and very comfortable beds. The room was very quiet and was facing a beautiful garden.
In our stay we had included breakfast and we were so happy we did! The breakfast was fantastic with a great variety. We didn't miss a thing! We could even drink champagne if we wanted. The restaurant also had a nespresso coffee machine, so we could get our own coffee instead of waiting for the waitresses to serve us. The waitresses were by the way very friendly!
The hotel has a very nice location very close to Earls Court tube station. That was very convenient. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well.

Only two minor cons: 1.The (Russian ?) barman didn't know how to make a proper Irish coffee. We got more whipped(!!) cream than coffee or whiskey, so we could get the taste of the real drink. When we told him we weren't happy with it, he told us this was how it was made even in Ireland!!
2. The day we were leaving, we asked the reception how they charged for transport to Gatwick. They said £85, which we found too expensive. Went to a mini-cab company right around the corner, and they charged us £55. They picked us up at hte right time and had a very nice car, so we were glad we chose them instead of the hotel's deal.

But apart from this, we will definately go back to K+K George Hotel and will recommend to other. Nice staff, nice rooms, great breakfast and great location!!!
The day we were leaving, we

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank britsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Me and my Mum went to the Hotel George for a Mothers day weekend. We booked it on lastminute.com as a secret hotel and got the room for a really good price.

The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk away from Earls Court Tube which is on the Piccadilly and District lines - on the picadilly line it takes about 20 mins to Leicester Square. Kings Road is about 20 mis walk away.

Also around the hotel are plenty of bars and resteraunts of various cuisines and price ranges, both chains and independant. There are also a number of takeaways and small supermarkets.

The room was very clean and high spec. We had a lovely buffet breakfast and the service was very good.

We had a great weekend staying at the hotel and would definately return in the future.

Highly reccomended

Room Tip: We were in a room at the back of the hotel which overlooked the garden - no noise and very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daglish19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex,NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had terrific service all hour during our stay. The tube is right around the corner not more than a 2-3 minute walk. Each morning was started with the large buffet style English breakfast. There was a something for everyone including me (gluten free).The breakfast room looks out over the garden. I did a lot of TripAdvisor research prior to the trip and felt the reviews were accurate and the good rating of this hotel is justified.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Italy05with5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Good location literally around the corner from the underground station.

Rooms in London are of course small but this one was quite ok and clean.

Hotel features a very nice and well maintained garden which would be a real asset in summertime. Hotel is in a very quiet street so noise is not an issue but if you value a nice view on top, ask for a garden view room.

Buffet breakfast is top. Attentive service, good choice of both continental and English breakfast.

Room Tip: nice garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vdbgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupelmonde, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

First visit to this hotel was booked directly, this time through Thomas Cook.
This time, our room had a very very small bathroom. When I asked the reception if this had to do with the fact that we booked via Thomas Cook, they confirmed that this was not the case (standard room).
5 minutes later, I got a call from the reception to suggest if we might want to look at other rooms, so we did, and found our room from first visit available! So we changed rooms!
Breakfast was excellent as always, service impeccable, and the hotels location is very good for a city-trip (close to Earls Court Subway station, quiet and peacefull).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

It's comfortable hotel, clean, quiet, stable wifi, nice staff...
The hotel is located near the underground Earl's Court, it's easy to go anywhere.
The breakfast is nice, they provide fresh and tasty food.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lu_calbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,620 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing