We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darling Boutique Hotel in Earls Court”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #212 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Darling Boutique Hotel in Earls Court”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a darling hotel with really great rates that include a beautiful buffet breakfast. Rooms are very small, but we were rarely in the room. There is a beautiful courtyard and garden in the back that you can dine in when weather permits. Cute little bar and lounge with great offerings. Piccadilly line is right around the corner, we walked to the hotel from our stop and it was super easy. Earl's Court is a great location , central to all the traditional tourist sights, we got around very easily.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bythebay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,698
    1,149
    249
    66
    30
See reviews for
968
999
181
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family stayed here for the week of Thanksgiving 2011 (4th week of November). We had 2 twin beds with a pullout sofa for the 3 of us. My son slept comfortably on the pull-out. The location was great because it was close to the Tube, restaurants, and shops but just far enough away to avoid all the noise from all that activity. The room was very clean and although it was not large the 3 of us managed for 5 days. The wifi in the room was somewhat iffy, sometimes we went downstairs for a better signal for our wireless devices, but there was a public computer downstairs which we used for travel documents.
The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety including the traditional English fried breakfast, meats, cheeses, pastries, and even mimosas. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: We had a room which overlooked the courtyard. The birds can be quite noisy in the morning but I pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jantshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location of this hotel is a big plus - 3 minutes walk from Earl's Court Underground station. The reception area is bright and spacious and all the staff we spoke to (reception, cleaners, waiting and bar staff) were friendly, polite and very helpful. The twin room was on the small side, but fine for a night or two. The breakfast was a highlight - served from 6.30-11am, buffet style with fresh fruit, cold meats, cheeses, breads and pastries and of course the full English. The garden would be lovely to sit in in warmer weather, beautifully landscaped, it really adds a little extra!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I recently stayed at the hotel whilst in London with work. As a single female traveller I am always a little nervous of where to stay but this certainly lived up to the reviews.
My room was spacious and despite being in the basement area didn't feel unsafe. The bed was comfy and I had everything I needed and more in the room.
Breakfast was fantastic the next day, I just wish I wasn't shooting off to the office and could have had a more leisurely feast!!
All of the staff - reception, waiting staff etc - were incredibly friendly and helpful.
I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Polcat,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at K+K Hotel George recently and for posting a wonderful review. I am particulary pleased you mention travelling as a single female. We organize female focused hospitality training (by Maiden-Voyage.com) so our staff know what our female guests expect from a comfort, safety and customer service perspective.

Our bathrooms are equipped with a very large mirror, great lighting and a good hairdryer. There is a full length mirror in all rooms. Additionally, we have a further selection of hair dryers and hair straightners available from reception so its not necessary to bring your own.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

sincerely

Colm Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is my second stay at this darling little hotel. Rooms are small but that's usually standard in Europe. Immaculate rooms and common areas with a beautiful garden. The Piccadily line takes you within 2 blocks of hotel from Heathrow. Starbucks around the corner although the breakfast buffet is so awesome I didn't even go. Lots of great restaurants in neighborhood and a Marks and Spencer market. Earls Court tube stop takes you everywhere. I will stay every year when I go to London.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better, above 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife, daughter and myself spent two nights in the K+K George Hotel at Earl's Court. The proximity to the underground station was perfect with lots of coffee shops and restaurants close by. The hotel was most comfortable and commendably clean. The Reception staff were very pleasant and assisted us with a number of queries. Ours was a triple room which was small for three adults and the third bed was a fold-down bed. However, it had all the facilities required for a two night stay. I would agree with other reviewers that the bathroom was extremely small, but we managed! The breakfasts on both mornings were excellent and the service in the dining room equally good. I was very impressed, since London can be 'hit or miss' with hotel choice. Since we are returning to London for three nights in December, I enquired what the rate would be for two double rooms as I would certainly like to use the hotel again. Unfortunately, the rate quoted was considerably more than we had paid this time - in fact, quite expensive. That was a disappointment as we would have been pleased to return - at the right price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear John 457,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at K+K Hotel George and for your great comments on TripAdvisor.

We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back in December. Our prices, like all hotels, varies subject to availability. Already we are particulary busy for the weekend of 7/8 December and the period 28 -31 December when we are almost fully booked for Triple / Family rooms. Our Reception team will have quoted our Best Available Rate.

However, if you book directly on our hotel website our special offer for TripAdvisor you will enjoy an extra 10% discount for all nights on the Best Available Rate ! Please enter the promo code TripAdvisor at the time of booking. Just click the "hotel website" link at the top of the page.

Sincerely

Colm Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returned from this hotel after a week in London. It was well priced and the rooms were adequate for our needs although small. My fathers bathroom was particularly small and would be hopeless for someone less agile! The rooms were immaculate and the cleanliness of the hotel throughout was excellent. The staff were lovely and keen to please. The breakfast was excellent with a huge choice of freshly cooked food. Unlike other London hotels the breakfast room had a gentle pace and you could enjoy a leisurely breakfast. The hotel is well placed for central London (three minute walk to the tube) and on the Picadilly line for Heathrow. As other reviewers have mentioned take layers as the hotel is very cosy! We would certainly return to the K+K George.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,068 in London
3,695 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Property: K+K Hotel George
Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#111 Family Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
#164 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel George 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K+K Hotel George is a contemporary boutique style official 4* / first class hotel behind a historic facade in a quiet residential street. The hotel is located only 2 minutes away from the Earl's Court Underground station and and 12 minutes walk / 1 tube stop to Olympia Exhibition Centre. Cosy hotel bar open till late. large tranquil private award winning garden. Restaurants, bars, pharmacies, grocery stores and ATMs in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing