We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel in Earls Court”
Review of K+K Hotel George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K+K Hotel George
Ranked #174 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A charming boutique hotel. As the glass doors swish open to welcome you into the Hotel you know you are going to enjoy the complete experiance whilst inside. Rooms are small but very nice (but then that's London),I over looked the garden so I knew that the nights would be very quiet. The breakfast is laid out buffet style and of course evrything is there-hot and cold! Great if you spent a little too long enjoying the Bar the night before. Staff are very good in all the areas and very helpful. As the Hotel is near Earls Court or Brompton Road Underground stations you are then on the network to go anywhere you chose.
I can recommend many good restaurants nearby -Mr Wing Chinese Restaurant is excellent! and not too far to stagger 'home'.
Even though this was a perfect business stay I would stay there for pleasure!

Room Tip: Overlook the garden for a very quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Design4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,747 - 1,753 of 3,494 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here again in September. I always come back. Not cheap, but great location close to Earl's Court tube station with marvellous garden. Great breakfast buffet. This time the mattress was too soft and I didn't sleep well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heimatfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lovely hotel in a quiet area right near Earls Court Tube stop on Picadilly line.
Very helpful staff, clean rooms, comfy beds. Rooms a little small but then again the beds are huge!
Free wifi, although signal was a little weak in our room, probably just slightly too far from router.
Breakfast is amazing and runs from 7am-11am which is brilliant!!
We were on the 4th floor and the floorboards above us were quite creaky, so maybe ask for 5th floor rooms ( no one above you??!!)
This was our second stay here and we will definitely use this hotel again when we're back in London.

Room Tip: 5th floor to avoid other guests walking on creaky floor boards above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemsNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The first time was in 2009 and we were so impressed we stayed there again in August this year. We flew from Australia and have recommened it to all our friends.

The location is excellent about 30 seconds from the tube station, there are many shops to get food from and many places to eat or grab a drink from a pub. They have payphones right around the corner.

The food was excellent we started everymorning with the breakfast, it consisted of many hot and cold options, lots of juice and fresh bread and fruit.

The room was very clean and updated since out last visit. A very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckb_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The K&K really is an excellent hotel we stay there on business at least two or three times a year, always clean and comfortable, with really good staff always happy to help. the breakfast buffet is great value with lots of staff in attendance, a cooked breakfast with a newspaper in the corner of the dinning room in the K&K a great start to the day!

Room Tip: If, like me you like a very quiet room ask for a garden facing room although the street is quiet it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My lady friend and I stayed at the Hotel George from Sept 13 to the 19th, 2012
Very well kept rooms, good service and an outstanding breakfast buffet. In fact one can get by with breakfast and dinner only due to the wide variety of breakfast items.
We had a king room-clean and comfortable- not big by American standards.
Great west side location-short walk to the Earls Court underground. Large variety of dining options in the area.
There are about A half dozen K + K George hotels in Europe- we will definitely stay in one on our next trip across the pond.

Room Tip: There is free wifi- we were on the 3rd floor and the signal was weak. Hotel has about 6 desktop comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnb3774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The K&K is where we stay in London without even thinking about other options. It's close to the Piccadilly on a quiet side street, easy to use the tube both into the east end and out to Heathrow airport. Lovely soft comforters on the beds, clean rooms, excellent staff, and a great buffet breakfast. The staff tend to stay for years, and they do all they can to ensure that you are happy with your visit. Quiet bar with a little fireplace for an intimate drink, and a garden in back that is very nicely designed and maintained. Bathrooms are clean and bright.

Room Tip: Book early, and make requests regarding what you are looking for - they often sell out. Expect show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webgrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,883 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel George

Address: 1 - 15 Templeton Place | Earls Court, Kensington, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#78 Family Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
#116 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $134 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — K+K Hotel George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London addresses don’t get smarter than the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea - an area awash with luxe shopping streets, unmissable museums, and some of the city’s most beautiful green spaces. Tucked away on a magnificent Victorian row near Exhibition Road, the K+K Hotel George is a charming hidden gem that combines traditional townhouse elegance with all the stylish, modern flair of a boutique hotel. Kick-start your days here with generous continental buffet breakfast overlooking the tranquil award-winning landscaped private garden, a rare luxury and tranquil oasis in the heart of London. Its restaurant offers a variety of contemporary dishes. In the evening, you can relax with bubbles and canapés at the chic Bistro Bar. Between dawn and dusk, feel free to enjoy a high end gym located in our Fitness Center or just indulge yourself with your electronic devices using our free high speed Wi-Fi and LAN internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel George
k Hotel London
K+K Hotel George London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing