We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel George
Nearby Hotels
$293
$268
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$944
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Rosewood London(London)
$456
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,663)
Filter reviews
3,663 results
Traveler rating
1,996
1,286
277
72
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,996
1,286
277
72
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearl's courtquiet streettube stationbreakfast buffetearl s courtoverlooking the gardenpiccadilly linetriple roomheathrow airportfree internetminute walkrooms are smalltwo blocksconvenient locationvery nice hotelexcellent locationlondon hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,094 - 2,099 of 3,663 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We came across this hotel last year by pure luck. We loved it so much we stayed there again this year. The hotel is ideally placed for a london break. The room clean and spacious, plenty of hot water and complimentary shower gel etc. The hotel is in such quiet surroundings. Staff helpful. Breakfast is one of the best buffett breakfasts around, with champagne fab! Cant wait to stay here again. My son (10) loves staying here too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinsonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We have appreciated the spacious clean and quit rooms in this hotel as well as the outstanding breakfast. However, three pairs of glasses have been stolen from our hotel room during our stay. My pair of sunglasses was missing after the second night of our stay, the other regular pairs of glasses have only been used on our first evening at a musical. Unfortunately we only discovered that there were missing on our way home. Also on our departure the hotel tried to let us pay about 80 pounds for use of the mini bar while we did not take anything out. Afterwards we discovered that the minibar has been plundered about the same time I started missing my pair of sunglasses. On the last day we also noticed that we could enter our room (where things have disappeared) with the key of our children’s room.
When we contacted the hotel afterwards they told us that we must have been imagining the possibility of opening the room’s door with another key and that no one but the staff could get in. We were told that the hotel is not responsible for theft in the rooms. Clear to me that, if only the staff could get in, it is obvious who stole the items.
Please be careful and do not leave anything of value in these rooms and try to put everything in the safe. Even your pair of glasses is not save in this hotel !!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chris324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K_K_General_Manager, General Manager at K+K Hotel George, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Dear Chris 324,
Thank you for choosing to stay at K+K Hotel George for your weekend break in London. We take all security issues very seriously and provided you with an audit trail from both door locks, which showed only the correct key had opened each door. Naturally, we are disappointed re the alledged theft. In an effort to restore your trust in K+K Hotel George, please contact me and I will arrange a complimentary 1 night stay.

Sincerely
Colm Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed for 3 days - first time in London. Loved the breakfasts, close to Earls Court, nice courtyard, great computer access, friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Movestealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Me and the family had a relatively short stay at this hotel at the very end of May. This hotel as well as other in the neighborhood seemed to have been converted from multiple row houses like you have probably seen in many movies. From top to bottom the hotel is very clean and kept in very good shape. Despite the room being very cramped it was comfortable and very modern. Fellow Americans be warned because these rooms are tighter than what you would find at a Motel 6 on Interstate 80.

All during the day and especially at night the rooms are very quiet, aside for the airconditioner hum. There is an honor bar which seemed less expensive than those in the U.S. but we had too many other sources to purchase anything. The bed was very comfortable, even the rollaway my daughter volunteered (really!) to sleep upon. The view of the hotel's private garden in the back is quaint but otherwise we were facing the back of the other hotels/buildings on the block.

The staff of the hotel really bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. They worked hard to get our room ready 4 hours before check in after 13 hours of flying. There was always at least one person at the front desk to answer our questions. We did not eat in the hotel but noticed it was always very busy. We did utilize the bar/lounge area to host a couple of our London friends and we had a very good time. The business center is well stocked with terminals and printers and was useful in printing out our etickets.

There is a very(very!) busy thoroughfare a minute away as well as an Underground station. Places to eat abound - English pubs, italian, french, chinese, McDonalds & KFC if you are in a rush. Too many types of cuisine to mention here. The underground was so close we could just hop on and get anywhere we wanted to be in a very short time. So as far as location this hotel is great.

When we go back to London we will be sure to look for a room here again. We may also check out their other locations in europe.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I like to compare reception efficiency during check-in for various hotels, and definitely K+K George takes the first rankning. A position previously occupied by Sheraton Boston, and few others, where on arriving at the reception desk, the room key was ready within less than 10 seconds. But believe it or not, the room key at K+K was ready to be handed down to me before reaching the reception desk. I was asked about my name as I approached the desk, et voila....
The hotel occupies a beautiful Victorian building with a small elegant garden, very close (less than 2 minutes walk) to Earl's Court Tube station ( a very convenient direct transport from Heathrow without any need to transfer. reservation was through Expedia (good value), that s probably why my room was smallish, but tidiness, cleanliness, and comfort are indisputable.
Excellent good variety breakfast is served in the restaurant by the garden, and I believe if weatherr was not that freezing cold (Jan), some tables could be out there for in-green breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyecairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews