We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, clean hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Ranked #257 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pleasant, clean hotel in a good location”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

A mid-week overnight in London is never cheap, and this Doubletree offered reasonable value (at about £140 for the night). As a Hilton Honors Gold member, I received an upgrade to a premium room, although it was still fairly small but immaculately furnished. As normal for this chain, the beds are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms fully equipped. The stay was slightly let down by breakfast, where the food was ok but not as good as expected from other reviews, but, more to the point, the service was poor. Despite a couple of staff walking around, looking busy, I was unable to attract anyone's attention to serve coffee, and ended up serving myself from the coffee jug on the bar (which seemed to prompt them into some action for the other tables!) Overall, it's a very good hotel, but not quite top-notch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadwocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear nadwocean,

We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and it is great to read that you feel we represent good value in London.

Thank you for your feedback in relation to breakfast which we will use in our efforts to continuously improve our service..

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    891
    228
    63
    25
See reviews for
372
879
131
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Overall a great hotel, no compliants what so ever. This hotel is in a great location, short walk from bayswater tube station. The staff were extermely helpful and friendly. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard, beds comfortable, good powerful shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Perfect room. Nice bedroom and bathroom. In a convenient location in London. Badly organised for check in and very poor service at breakfast. Difficult to have a hot drink while you are eating or even a smile from the restaurant manager or his team.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel before and I was satisfied with the hotel so on a recent business trip to London I thought I'd stay here again. As it happened there was a strike on the subway while I was there. Around 07:30 a.m. I asked the front desk for help with taxis since I knew it was going to be impossible to get one on the street. Basically they ignored me and finally the concierge said to me - come back after 09:00. When I said- but I need to get to a meeting now not in an hour and a half he just walked away.

I was really kind of shocked at this lack of service - I felt that even if getting a taxi is difficult - well isnt that when you need help???

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank otdol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear otdol,

Thank you for your review - the tube strike did make it extremely difficult to obtain taxis that morning but I would like to apologise if our communication to you was not up to standard.

Kind regards,

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was a very good hotel located near Kensington park, quiet place to stay. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. When we made our booking we asked for two rooms close to each other and we got just what we asked and even more - two rooms side by side with a door between the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Marko G,

Thank you for your lovely review. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed the hotel and its location and pleased to read we were able to accommodate all of your room requests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Room is fine. Breakfast is top level. Locaton is perfect : close to hyde park, very quiet. Subway and buses allow to reach town center very fast. If you have to visit London after your check out, lugage are kept for freeduring the day

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Pierre T,

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and our staff. So pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast offering so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter Ranch
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

On and off bus was located directly outside of hotel in a.m. but did not return there in the evening! A little too far from London attractions. Comfortable room but issues with bathroom, such as no towel bars and only half enclosed shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank joyceedelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardMackie-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear joyceedelson,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you found the hotel to be a little far from the London attractions - we are fortunate to be located right opposite Hyde Park, 3 tube stops from the beginning of Oxford Street, but appreciate you may have wanted to be even closer.

Apologies also, if the design of the bathrooms was not to your liking.

Kind regards

Richard Mackie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#369 of 1,068 in London
350 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#295 of 1,068 in London
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#359 of 1,068 in London
1,470 reviews
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#366 of 1,068 in London
174 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#306 of 1,068 in London
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in London
#172 Romantic Hotel in London
#193 Luxury Hotel in London
#194 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing