We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Ranked #273 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Nice hotel, comfotable rooms and facilities and very good service. The location was also good, only a short taxi trip from Oxford street. There was a busstop right outside the hotel. A hotel I easily can recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Linn B

Sincere thanks for the review and the recommendation, great to see you enjoyed comfort of our rooms and thought our service was very good. We do hope to welcome you back soon!

With kindest regards
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed for a weekend, warmly welcomed on arrival

Handy location for much and near 2 stations.

Decent room and bathroom.

Quality of breakfast good

Helpful staff at the time and later when they returned the charger we had left

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear BasilsTravels

Thank you for taking the time to review DoubleTree Hyde Park, it is great to see you felt warmly welcomed and our staff were helpful during and after your stay, we are glad to have managed to reunite you with your charger.

We do hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Totally underrated. This is a very good hotel, newly renovated, located right in the middle of everything and super friendly staff that truly makes this hotel a landmark. And the cookies. The restaurant staff is very nice and the breakfasts are also 100% recommended as you wanna start your days in London. Recommendation: try the burger. let me rephrase, do not come back if you haven't tried their burger.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for bed and breakfast
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooya-n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Pooya-n

It is just amazing to read your review, this is exactly what the hospitality industry should be all about and we are so happy to have ticked all the right boxes during your stay!

We sincerely hope you will stay with us again soon and thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers.

With kindest regards
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel is located close to Hyde Park and Notting Hill. Short distance to tube and bus stops. Hotel is recently renovated, and appears very modern and stylish. Wifi is included and works fine! Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choices and nicely decorated.

The rooms a nice and and spacey with a large TV and Nespresso coffee machine. The bathroom is modern, clean and with a large shower.

The value for money is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear MacBergen

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your experience of DoubleTree Hyde Park with fellow travellers.

It is great to see you have enjoyed your stay with us, finding rooms nice and spacious, with all the mod cons and breakfast very good with plenty choices and nicely decorated.

We do hope we will get a chance to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I quite often stay in Doubletree hotels as I find them normally quite boutique like, often good value for money and generally offer free wifi. They have obviously refurbished this hotel and the rooms are pleasant enough although fairly small. My issue at this hotel was the staff. Reception were friendly enough however the staff in the restaurant left little to be desired. We returned around 11pm and fancied a night cap, the bar was quiet and the staff were very unenthusiastic, also we asked for some nuts or salty snacks and they didn't have any - at Doubletree Westminster they bring a plate of nuts when you order a drink. There was a visible sigh when we ordered a second drink.

Breakfast was even worse. We arrived and a waiter eventually came over to us at the entrance and we told him our room number and he just waved us in, no hello or good morning, nothing. However, when a paying guest arrived (the restaurant is on the road and so gets walk in custom, he was all over them like a rash, perhaps because he was going to get a tip. There were two other girls working in there and not once were our plates taken away (the tables are really small) and we had to ask for coffee every time we wanted some. They all wandered around, audibly dragging their feet and it really grated on me.

Overall I probably would stay again if the deals are there but they really need to buck their ideas up. Notable exception was the concierge. The manager should go and visit the Hilton Doubletree Westminster to see how it should be done.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hillpudlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Hillpudlian

Thank you for your review. Naturally, I am disappointed to read that your experience, which included friendly reception team and pleasant rooms, has been spoilt by food and beverage experience. Please let me assure you that all points have been fully followed up with Urban Meadow team and training is underway to ensure we offer the same great service throughout.

Please accept my belated apologies; I do hope this will not deter you from staying with us in future.

Sincerely
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent, close to Hyde Park, and to tube station. The hotel is recently refurbished and is clean and neat. The room was very nice and quite. A nice welcome with a savory cooky, and a very kind and helpful staff. Weak points, the telephone was not working so we had to go down and ask them to check the air conditioning which was cooling the room and the instructions were in German. Strong point is the restaurant-coffee shop- bar which is open until 11 pm with very good service and very good food. This is a hotel strongly recommended

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theodorak27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear theodorak27

Thank you for your review of DoubleTree Hyde Park, it is really great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff kind and helpful.

Please accept my apologies for the issues experienced, please let me assure you this has been followed up with the maintenance team.

I do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Tanja Furby
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My partner and I stayed for two nights in London and the DoubleTree by Hilton in London Hyde Park proved to be a very good choice.

It's in an excellent location in Bayswater Road across the road from Kensington Park.

The hotel occupies a corner plot and its entrance is in St Petersburgh Place. The restaurant fronts the Bayswater Road and I think at various times of the day it is open to the general public.

The hotel is also within walking distance (about 400 metres) from Queensway and Bayswater underground stations.

All staff that we came across were extremely helpful and courteous. When we arrived at Reception to check-in we were greeted with two warm cookies! Because rooms are not available on check-in day until 2.00 pm and we arrived at about 1.00pm we were able to leave our suitcases with the concierge and go for a walk in the park and eat our cookies.

Our hotel room had a good double bed, hanging space, desk with a coffee making machine on it as well as a kettle and separate tea & coffee facilities. A smart LCD TV was mounted on the wall by one side of the bed. Hairdryer, iron and ironing board were also available. There was also an efficient air conditioning unit and a safe.

The bathroom had modern fixtures & fittings and a splendid shower cubicle with good water pressure.

Breakfast lasted until 10.00 am and was plentiful. A good selection of fresh fruit, cereals, cold meats, juices.... There were also hot dishes full of good quality sausages, back bacon, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, tomatoes, baked beans and mushrooms. I noticed that one of the chefs would bring out a full dish of hot food immediately one became empty. Tea & coffee was served at the tables by waiting staff.

On our second night we returned to the hotel at about 1.45 am. My partner fancied a cup of tea but we unfortunately had used up all our teabags in our room. We mentioned this fact to the Reception staff and within 5 mins there was a knock on our door and a gentleman gave us a plate full of teabags, milk pots.... Excellent service!

On check-out days rooms need to be vacated by midday which I thought was very helpful.

All in all, a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that looks out towards Kensington Gardens.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Topcat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Topcat19

It is great to see your review and your comments about helpful and courteous staff and excellent service provided; we all strive to exceed our guests’ expectations in every possible way.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the fellow travellers and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Sincerely
Tanja Furby
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#381 of 1,072 in London
392 reviews
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#302 of 1,072 in London
1,975 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#359 of 1,072 in London
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#352 of 1,072 in London
188 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#311 of 1,072 in London
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in London
#172 Romantic Hotel in London
#194 Family Hotel in London
#202 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $166 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing