We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Ranked #259 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay and great value”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed here for one night whilst I was in London on business. I was welcomed with a delicious warm chocolate chip cookie and given an upgraded room. I had booked about 2 weeks in advance and got a very good rate for B&B.

My room was warm, clean and very nicely decorated. I had use of a Nespresso machine, received bottled water, Twinings fruit tea and Early Grey. There was a sign in the bathroom about ‘travelling light’ and an array of toiletries including deodorant and razors were offered in case you had forgotten them!

I was a little concerned when I arrived at my room as I had an adjoining room and you could hear everything in the room next door (I gathered very quickly my neighbour had had a very bad day in the office!). I have become a light sleeper since moving out of the city and so was concerned I wouldn’t sleep well, especially because my room was near to the lift, but I did. The bed, pillow and bedding were so inviting that I curled up to sleep quickly and had a wonderful night’s sleep.

The hotel offered free wifi which was great as I had work to complete in the evening (although it didn’t like Firefox and I had to use Explorer). It was also only about a 5 minute walk from Queensway Tube station. When you leave Queensway, there is a Hilton Hotel immediately on your right which isn’t this hotel (which is worth the extra 5 minute walk).

Breakfast was good. The restaurant is bright and modern which I liked and breakfast itself included the usual continental and full English. I sampled the homemade granola which was delicious. Tea, coffee and juice were also served at your table as well as at the buffet and service was friendly and helpful (from all staff at all times during my stay).

This hotel serves up a slice of luxury and for my stay provided incredible value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taliward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    891
    228
    63
    25
See reviews for
372
880
131
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel was undergoing renovations while we were visiting but you would never know it by the level of service we received was outstanding and the comfort level of the hotel was much better than expected. I would choose this hotel again should we visit the area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Aus
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had a lovely 3 nights at this hotel. Location is near Queensway station on the central line so getting around was easy and Bayswater road is well served by multiple bus routes. Reception was a piece of cake and the room was surprisingly spacious as London rooms can be poky. I only had one breakfast at thehotel and it was more than adequate and if booked beforehand, good value at 12 pounds. Staff were pleasant and helpful and rooms have free wifi. All up, there's no need to stress about finding the right kind of accommodation - this hotel ticked all my boxes. There was some refurbisihing work going on at the time so an afternoon nap is possibly out the question for a while.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussyaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Overall clean and comfortable hotel centrally located at Bayswater. Room is small but is expected for a city hotel in London. The beds are comfortable and the room and bathroom are well heated. Tube station (Queensway) is less than 5 mins walk; there is another Hilton right next to the tube station but I thought this one is better as it is quieter. Daily buffet breakfast spread is decent and sufficient to fill the stomach; however, some change in the varieties will be helpful especially after staying there for a week!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at the DoubleTree hotel from 28 to 30 October and 31 October to 01 November.It was a nice hotel, the rooms were not the biggest but nicely refurbished. Room service speed was good and beds are great.

Two points of feedback were that there was a fire alarm when I checked in on Thursday evening again and it seemed that they didn´t know if it was serious or not, and the second point whas that room service made a slide change in my order without consulting me.

Overall nice hotel, nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EH1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband & I spent one night here during our visit to England last week. We arrived late morning and were unable to get a room right away, but the concierge took our luggage so we could go out and explore for a bit. When we returned a few hours later, we were quickly given keys to a room on the 4th floor and our luggage was brought to us.

The room had a single king sized bed, flat panel tv, and view of Kensington Gardens (ok, more of the parking lot next to it vs the gardens, but still not bad). Our only complaint here is that facing the street can be noisy. Also as others have mentioned, remodeling is still going on and the area at the front of the building (directly below us) was covered in scaffolding and plenty of construction work could be heard during daylight hours. Neither the construction or the street noise were issues at night. I was more concerned about the lack of insulation in the building. It seemed you could hear everyone in the hallway, but thankfully being at one end or polite guests and we didn't hear much after 11pm.

The rooms are beautiful decorated and contain a number of necessary items from iron and hair dryer to mini fridge and safe. There was also a Nespresso machine and assorted teas. Take note the overall ceiling heights throughout this building are very low. The bathroom had a tub with raised floor and even though the shower head was adjustable (not that I could figure out how to raise it), it was low even for me at 5'-6".

There is a restaurant in the building and some offerings 24/7. We arranged for breakfast when booking our stay. It was buffet style and featured a nice assortment of hot foods (sausage, eggs, beans, oatmeal) as well as pastries, fresh fruit and cereals. Admittedly the price is a little high, but well worth it for a good breakfast before our trip home.

We did use the concierge to book our ride to the airport. We asked the night before to have a car at 9am. We checked out just before and didn't see anyone. After standing outside a few minutes, I went back in to ask. Turns out the driver was there, had been in just before we came down, told the concierge who promised to send us to him. Well, the concierge didn't until we asked. It all worked out fine and we arrived to LHR in time. Just be aware and ask if you do this as the car that arrived was unmarked on the outside so impossible to tell it was a car service.

I would consider visiting again if in London. The rooms were very clean and nice. The location is across from Kensington Gardens and close to 2 stops on the Underground (Queensway and Notting Hill Gate). Get a day pass and you can easily travel all over the city.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from Bayswater Rd if you are concerned about street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spcoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend in November. We would definitely stay again! We were given a friendly and warm greeting by the reception team on arrival. They also promptly arranged a taxi for us to take us to dinner as we were running late for our reservation due to tube issues.
Our room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
The restaurant provided a plentiful buffet breakfast which was very tasty.
Location wise, this hotel is in a great spot. Only 5 mins walk to Queensway tube and about 10 mins walk to Notting Hill.
The only small negative was that even though we booked a King Guest room, we thought our room was rather small. We expected it to be bigger but I guess that's London hotels!
But saying that, we weren't in the room much and it was clean and very comfortable.

A great hotel which we would definitely consider using again if we visit London again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeamSpa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#370 of 1,068 in London
350 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#294 of 1,068 in London
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#361 of 1,068 in London
1,472 reviews
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#367 of 1,068 in London
174 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#308 of 1,068 in London
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in London
#172 Romantic Hotel in London
#193 Luxury Hotel in London
#194 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing