We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Ranked #246 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, CA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice view of Hyde Park, which is across the street Easy access to buses and tube. Lots of nearby restaurants and convenience stores. Free breakfast and cookies too. Nice and convenient rooms. limited paking and a bit of renovation going on and small lobby. Rooms have wi-fi, coffee makers and tea pots. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShreRnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    866
    212
    57
    22
See reviews for
353
839
127
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Perfect location near Hyde Park. Close to buses and subway.
Also many cafes, restaurants, pubs and restaurants close to hotel.
Nice rooms with comfy beds, fridge, big tv, iron and board, coffee maker.
Free wifi in the room.
Foreign staff but welcoming and warm cookie on check-in was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpentti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We here in July for our first trip to London. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was great. The location is perfect-right next to Kensington Palace. We used the subway which was very convenient. Lots of pubs and shops nearby. Had a great stay and a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August. We arrived early around noon and were so happy to receive our room right away. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was small, especially the bathroom. But the bed was comfortable and the room was new and clean. The location was fantastic- 2 subways just around the corner as well as many restaurants, supermarkets and souvenir stores. The area felt safe at night. There was some construction at the front of the hotel but we didn't hear any noise at all. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in mid July before travelling in Europe. Still in transition (it looks as though it has just been acquired by Hilton) so not yet quite up to scratch in the public areas but - as ever with Double Tree - lovely staff made sure this was a good stay. Rooms are small - very small - so abandon any ideas of having children in the same room as parents, (we had to take a second room, and despite this unexpected expense I still recommend this hotel). The beautiful weather in mid July made being opposite Hyde Park a great place to be. Breakfast was fine. The current bar area is a disappointing and not somewhere one would want to spend too long (a bar in the corner of a conference type room, though there is a very small outside balcony loved by smokers). No doubt the bar will be spiffed up in due course. Rooms were quiet, air conditioning efficient, bed was comfortable, staff were great. Marble Arch only a 10 to 15 minute (very pleasant) walk away and some decent neighbourhood restaurants in the area. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
219 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

For a holiday trip, the hotel has a great location. However, for a Double Tree the hotels were more like a Holiday In Express, New decor but very basic otherwise in terms of room services. Opened recently. Given the time of the year, the price was quite high as well. The service was mediocre possibly as the staff were adjusting to the new hotel ...I believe it opened in July. Very close to Queensway and Bayswater

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLon_HydePark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear ZMR,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a good stay. Just to confirm we have refurbished teh rooms from scratch to a very high standard with all rooms including safe/fridge/iron/wifi and of course every room has its own nespresso coffee machine.

We hope you will return especially as of Septemebr 6th our brand new fully refurbished bar, Lounge and restaurant including outstanding patio area is opened for business.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ideal location near 2/3 tube stations with plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.
I had booked a single room for £96 but got upgraded to a double exec which was a lovely room and quiet too.
Breakfast was fine, would return, especially when the building work is finished, although this did not trouble me at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLon_HydePark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Sean09,

Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. For information on September 6th we open our newly refurbished resturant/bar/lounge complete with extensive patio dining and drinking area so we hope very much you will return to see and enjoy this next stage of the hotel transformation.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#404 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#292 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#349 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#350 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#354 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park
Address: 150 Bayswater Road, London W2 4RT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in London
#172 Romantic Hotel in London
#184 Luxury Hotel in London
#194 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton London - Hyde Park. Superbly located opposite Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and just 400 meters from either Queensway or Bayswater Underground stations, our warm and welcoming hotel offers close proximity to popular London attractions including the West End theatre district and Madame Tussauds. Enjoy fantastic shopping opportunities at nearby Oxford Street or hire a pedalo at the Serpentine boating lake in Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hyde Park Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton - London Hyde Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing