We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #251 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have stayed in Double Tree at Ealing may for for the 4th time in the last one year. What I can notice is that every time there has been a improvement in my experience with the hotel. The staff is very helpful, breakfast is fantastic and lunch is also good. They even had Indian food. The Hotel has great connectivity with central London by tube ( just 15 mtns to Piccadilly ). Taxi is just a call away. The staff is great even to the extent that the Assistant Manager Eva takes personal care of the guest. I also interact with Ganesh who has helped me out many times with hotel reservations. Hope to have similar experience again soon . Sanjay Tripathi- Royal Enfield India.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff and they will help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanjayT1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear SanjayT1967,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your most recent of stays with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted to read that we have seen a continual improvement throughout your regular visits. Something the team here is always striving to achieve. It is great to read that both Ganesh and Eva have looked after during your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your continued visits to the hotel.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,158 - 1,164 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights, during our guided tour in London.
Must say, like the other reviewers, that the service was very friendly, the stuff (reception, restaurant etc) did their best to help, advise or solve any problem. Breakfast is good, including the friendly stuff & service.
BUT, considering it's a Hilton, one would expect better rooms. Although the shower is OK and there is just enough space near the sink for all your stuff, the rooms, and the bathroom are really tiny, if you are size L or more, you might have difficulties to use the toilet (passage width to the shower & toilet is about 0.5 meter or even less).
The free lobby WiFi was OK most of the time, when it was disconnected the reception stuff were ready to help.
At a first sight it looks like quite country area, but, if your windows are at the hotel front, you will be facing the main road, and you will hear the traffic including police and fire fighters all through the night.
It is near the tube station, but the line was closed several times and it took us more than one hour to get to central London.
If you don't have business near by, not sure it's worth the high price.
When you are looking for a friendly service it is the right place.

Room Tip: pick any room not facing the main road (I think it's Hanger lane)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schumil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear schumil,

Thank you for leaving your feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that you felt our bathrooms were a little small to what you would normally get. We do have an option of an upgrade for the guests who would prefer a larger bathroom.

I am also sorry that one of the nearby tubes were closed on a couple of occasions during your trip. There are alternative stations within walking distance that we could have advised you about that would have got you into the city within 20 minutes.

Perhaps if you return then we can show you these options to make your visit 100% enjoyable.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Overall a great Hotel we (a group of 30) stayed 9 nights, great location 3 minute walk to nearest tube station Ealing Common, very clean and friendly staff. They will help you with anything and everything. Hot breakfast buffet was amazing. Even though they had the same food each day they have such a big variety you will find something fresh and delicious to enjoy. Only thing was the beds do not have actual sheets only the comforter. But I think that is just a UK thing, because none of the rooms had bed sheets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GomezO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear GomezO2014,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your groups 9 night stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you had a good time and were a fan of our breakfast buffet. It is something we continually work on to ensure variety.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to London.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent service, comfortable modern room, pleasure to stay. Cookie was tasty, as was the breakfast, bathroom clean. easy access to tube station to get to central London. great for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Thomas H,

Thank you for leaving your feedback after your recent stay.

I am delighted to read that you had a good time and that you made good use of our close links into the city.

We hope to be able to welcome you back for your next weekend break.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is perfect, very clean, fresh, staff are very polite and helpful. Its a very good location with everything you need there. only downfall for me was the double queen room was smaller than normal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Keron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Keron P,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a good experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed here for the 1st time. Very near to the tube station. You can be in Central London in 20 mins. Also very close to Heathrow. Very conveniently located. Good wifi connection too. Mostly had food outside except for once when I had some curry there but it was not suited to my taste buds. Apart from that everything was fine. Will recommend this place to stay and might stay again. Also they accommodated with an extended checkout for 1 hour.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darshuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Darsucha,

Thank you for posting your feedback after your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time but I am sorry if the curry you sampled did not match your tastes.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

It appears the hotel was recently redecorated. The lobby is nice and the front desk staff helpful. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from a tube station which is on the Piccadilly and the District lines. There is also a small grocery store next to the tube station. We did not have a car, but the hotel has parking. The rooms in this hotel are a decent size, but the bathrooms are very small. Also all regular rooms have a shower. I asked about a bath but was told I would need to upgrade to a junior suite at a rate almost 40% more, so I declined. The breakfast buffet was nice. It had a variety of hot items, juices, cereals, breads, and fruits. There was even a machine to make your own pancakes. This is a non smoking hotel. There were several tour groups at the hotel while we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear justme2Georgia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your stay with us.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your experience and we hope to be able to welcome you back again when you next visit London.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#266 of 1,077 in London
417 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#154 of 1,077 in London
428 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,077 in London
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#164 of 1,077 in London
707 reviews
Hotel 55
#471 of 1,077 in London
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Best Value Hotel in London
#101 Family Hotel in London
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $94 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing