We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #249 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Its away from city. If you don't mind the distance, it's nice and quite. Near to Ealing Common tube. Hotel Staffs are friendly and helpful.
The room is a little small but cozy and clean.
Will recommend if you don't want the bustling of city traffics.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo_Kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Jo_Kok,

Thank you for leaving your feedback after your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Although the rooms are quite small, they are very clean, the staff really nice and the hotel is 300 meters far from the tube. It's not in center city but in half an hour you're in Westminster.
Breakfast is plentiful and good and nearby there is a nice park to have a walk/run and same restaurants and pubs

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirco m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear mirco m,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you found the staff friendly and enjoyed our breakfast and location.

We hope to be able to welcome you back shortly.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel was really "good value for money". A proper breakfast buffet, really nice staff, modern rooms and close to transport. You can easily take a train or tube to for example the City of London, Richmond and even Oxford. We stayed for a whole week and enjoyed every day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena_570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Helena_570,

Thank you for your review after your week long stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time and in particular liked our breakfast offering and our great location for all of the transport links.

We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to the UK.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Lovely room, great bed, good shower and great breakfast - what more do you need in a hotel? This hotel was well located for my needs - good public transport links and not too far from Heathrow. I was only here for one night but will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 355eileenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear 355eileenw,

Thank you for posting your review after your one night stay with us.

I am pleased to read that we ticked all the boxes and that we will see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

overall, i did enjoy my stay at the hotel, important that it is VERY clean. 1- i thank "Victor" the gentleman who checked me in with a very honest smile, and that smile always been seen during my stay, very helpful . 2- i thank "Dominica" at the restaurant, very active, lovely smile, understand what you need before you even talk, very very professional.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ahmed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Ahmed K,

Thank you for leaving your feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time and that in particular you were impressed with Dominika and Victor. I will make sure your feedback is posted on our staff notice board for everyone to see.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you next visit the area.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We held the reception of our daughter's christening at DoubleTree by Hilton this Easter Sunday.

The staff was very helpful, lovely, and discreet. They actually set up the room, including the decorations my sister had dropped, and the stereo, and it all looked amazing. It took a great deal of stress away from us.

I also didn't expect staff to be on hand to take individual drink orders, that was a great surprise. We actually ended up being slightly under budget, with better service than expected, which is always a great feeling. Everyone had a quality time, the food was very nice, and we had great feedback from all the guests. I love the space, (we had the semi-private space next to the bar) and I think the whole thing is very nicely priced for the service you get.

I'd recommend it any time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Maureen C,

I am delighted to read that you had a great experience for your daughters christening that you held with us.

I will make sure your kind comments regarding the staff are posted on our feedback board for all to read.

We hope to be able to welcome you back whenever you have another event planned.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at the Double tree during a private trip to London and were amazed about the quality of the room and the overall service of the hotel. The atmosphere is welcoming and the service is discrete but excellent.
Breakfast was very good. A great variety of breakfast items, continental and English breakfast, nothing left to be desired.
The hotel is within 15 minutes walking distance to Ealing Broadway Underground station. Travelling to central London takes under 30 minutes. We would be happy to stay at Double tree again and recommend it to any traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangeline23 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear orangeline23,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#281 of 1,078 in London
407 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#137 of 1,078 in London
394 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#154 of 1,078 in London
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,078 in London
1,491 reviews
Hotel 55
#434 of 1,078 in London
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $98 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing