We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #220 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Terrific Service”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Four stars for the hotel (physical plant) and at least 6 stars for the staff - hence 5 stars overall. Wonderful people at the reception, breakfast, housekeeping and throughout make this hotel an extremely pleasant place to stay. The rooms are ultramodern but a little on the small side owing to the fact that this is an older property transformed into a Doubletree Hotel. In fact, there wasn't even a surface large enough to unpack my small suitcase, save the bed. But it was nice to find a little refrigerator in the room as well as a digital safe.
Speaking of the in-room safe, it was located on a shelf in the closet but not bolted or attached in any way. A strong person could easily have carried it off !! I've stayed in hundreds of hotels with digital safes and the safes are typically internally bolted to a shelf or furniture so I was surprised when this one slid around as I used it. Hopefully this will be rectified before something untoward occurs.

Otherwise, I found the room comfortable and the location extremely convenient. It's literally a few minutes to Ealing Common tube station served by both Piccadilly and District lines and one can ride one stop and change at Acton Town if the first train if not already on the service you require. Alternatively bus 207, 427, 83 and 112 stop at Hanger Lane, and if you walk to the tube station, the 607 express is also available. Next to the tube station is a so-so Sainsbury's Local although there are larger and better supermarkets in the Ealing Broadway Centre.

So I highly recommend this hotel and hope to be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1NicePerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear 1NicePerson,

Thank you for the 5 star review that you left for us after your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that the staff looked after you so well and made your visit an enjoyable experience.

Thank you for the comments regarding the room safe. I will get our team on that straight away.

We hope to be able to welcome you back whenever you next visit London.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    680
    238
    67
    39
See reviews for
261
738
131
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Every visit to the Doubletree means I'm away from home and working. You couldn't ask for a better place to spend your evenings and relax. Great team that work there, food is good and the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wroighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Wroighty,

Thank you for posting a review after your most recent experiences here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted that we keep providing excellent service and make it an enjoyable time away from home.

We look forward to being your continued hotel of choice.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I just would like saying how agreable is this Hotel.
The staff and management are constantly doing their best with effectiveness, cheerfulness and
simplicity.
As a whole, this spot deserves our interest because dedicated to travellers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serge g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had a great evening at Double Trees in Ealing. Lovely modern room and great atmosphere. Staff very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Lovely boutique style hotel. Thanks for a great night, I will be back.
Jo x

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Corbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Jo Corbett,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very happy withmy stay at Double Tree, Ealing. Room was very clean and had everything you needed to enjoy my stay. Staff and Service could not be faulted. Very enjoyable and would most definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Joanne H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for a 2 night break on the 14th and 15th of March. The room we had (422) was adequate, if a bit on the small side but the shower and toilet were outstanding, as was the overall cleanliness of the room. The view from our window was of the car park, so not worth talking about. We found it to be very quiet, even though there was a party going on elsewhere in the hotel on our first night. Breakfast was excellent with a good range of everything you could want. The only criticism would be that it is a long way from the bright lights of the city, though the Ealing Common tube station is only a 3 or 4 minute walk away. It takes a good half hour to get to Leicester Square for instance,which is where you want to be to get into the West End. We did not eat in the hotel other than breakfast but a glance at the menu told us it was comparable with most other London hotels i.e. on the pricey side. Overall we enjoyed our stay and found all the staff from reception to the cleaners to be very friendly, also the chocolate brownie given on arrival is lovely! The reason for 4 stars and not 5? Well, on both the occasions we had breakfast, our dirty plates from the English breakfast we had eaten were left on our table while we had toast and coffee. The tables are small and it is this attention to detail I felt let them down. Having said that, I would still highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: A high room is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Ron S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your stay with us here at the hotel.

I am delighted to read that on a whole you enjoyed the experience and would recommend us for potential guests.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The place of the hotel is perfect, nearby a subwaystation. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is good. The rooms aren't very big, but there is enough space. The next time in London, we would certainly stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Chantal D,

Thank you for posting your comments after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a good time and that we will be your hotel of choice on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#466 of 1,088 in London
307 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#104 of 1,088 in London
1,298 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#193 of 1,088 in London
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#167 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing