We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eailing hotel febuary 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #250 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I attended the hiton hotel in eailing for a weekend away. The hotel was modern and nicely furnished and our room was the best room i had stayed in with sky sports. The staff were pleasant but i struggled to understand them on check in but any issues we had such as wireless ( the router is under the desk) was sorted out quickly. Also be careful with your key card as ours got scratched and locked us out of our room . The restaurant was expensive for what you got as was the room service but the food was nice to eat. On the day we checked out at 5am the bill was outside our door and we had no problem checking out and were on the underground by 5:30 am. The hotel has a direct bus link to shepherds bus and a tube not far from it so perfect location. I would stay there again but maybe at a different location due to cost of travel. Also there is a dominoes two stops away if you need a takeaway

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pepsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Peppi K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent weekend with us.

I am glad that you had an enjoyable time and made full use of the transport links on our doorstep.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,247 - 1,253 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed for recent cup final weekend.Booked as soon as we qualified and got a reasonable two night deal with breakfast.Checked 24 hours later and found room prices had been doubled(been there before as a football fan.) Disappointed when entering car park,charging guests £12-50 a day to park up.Clean modern hotel with experienced friendly staff.Given nice room although on main road was quite noisy Sat night.Had meal in restaurant, basic fish and chips,two beers,over £40 quid.Hotel handy for tubes to Wembley/London, is in a quiet area of Ealing,but would only stop here again if on a good deal.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms overlook two busy roads which can get noise all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear WEAF,

Thank you for leaving your comments following your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that you found the parking charge unreasonable but we believe that we charge a fair price for this facility considering our location. I also feel that two fresh Fish and Chips and two pints of beer for under£40 to be a reasonable charge in a four star hotel. Again I am sorry if you do not agree.

I am glad that you found us at a special rate and hope that you can do so again if you decide to return to the area.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

me,my husband and father in law stayed in the doubletree hotel in ealing.we stayed for 2nights as we were going to wembley stadium to watch the capital cup final.we found the hotel to be in a good area,near the tube station and bus stops to get around. the staff were fantastic and all were very helpful. we couldn't fault the hotel.well done, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Gillian H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us when you attended the game at Wembley.

I am pleased that the staff looked after you and that you had a good time.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your team are next at Wembley.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Right from the start, the DoubleTree Hilton Ealing hotel was a great experience. The staff was really helpful, the food was great and despite the not-quite-in-the-City location, getting around was really easy thanks to the Underground station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Olli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Olli T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review after your recent stay with us at the hotel.

I am delighted that you had a good experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great reception. Very good hot chocolate cookies given at the reception :). And enough choice for the breakfast. Nothing really bad to declare, I almost forgot only the shower cap is missing in the bathroom... With regards

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Amina L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted that you had a nice time and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The junior suite was of very high standard and the service received was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It was very convenient for our visit to London with the tube station so very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debb1ep239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Debb1ep239,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back whenver you are next visiting the area.

kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We attended a large function at the Double Tree on a Saturday evening in February. The food was of very poor quality and inconsistent. Meat was over cooked and ropey. Waiting staff were disorganised and slow. Bar staff were unable to poor a Guinness. Beer was warm and alcohol well overpriced. Would not use for event!
I have sent an email to 3 separate members of staff and they haven't even had the courtesy to respond. Says it all!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurard59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Laurad59,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after you attended an event at the hotel in February.

I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable time. After speaking to the team at the hotel I am a little perplexed as to how we have not received any of the 3 emails that you have sent. If you would like to discuss your points with me then I am happy for you to call the hotel directly and we can go through your points.

We do cater for a lot of events and usually receive great feedback. Infact the organisers for all of our February events have sent in compliment letters so I would be intrigued to find out which event you attended and to hear your different opinion on the night.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#278 of 1,078 in London
407 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#138 of 1,078 in London
394 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#155 of 1,078 in London
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,078 in London
1,491 reviews
Hotel 55
#431 of 1,078 in London
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in London
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#185 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $97 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing