We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #221 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Haydock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Booked the DoubleTree by Hilton for a weekend in London. Reception was very clean and staff very helpful. On arrival was upgraded to a deluxe suite. Standard of room was very good and en-suite shower room was to a very high standard. Had a meal in the hotel restaurant, excellent quality and service was very good. Breakfast was very good with choice of cereals, cooked meats, croissants and full English breakfast. Ealing Common tube station is only two minutes walk away and Piccadilly line to South Kensington and Knightsbridge a 20 minute ride from there. An Off-Peak Zone 1-4 Travelcard is £8 and offers unlimited travel on the tube. Would use this hotel again as it's easy to get to by car (end of the M40) and the quality is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear DaveK63,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following yor stay with us at the hotel.

I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    680
    238
    67
    39
See reviews for
261
738
131
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've been for three days at Doubletree in London Ealing and everithing met my expectations. Room was clean, Internet was free of charge and of good quality. Restaurant and Bar was ok. The surrounding area is nice and well served. Well done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Andrea Z,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent 3 day stay with us.

I am glad that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights.
Fully positive feedback.
Clean, updated and functional rooms, though on the small-ish side, with comfortable bed and good shower.
Friendly and professional international staff.
Busy but not noisy.
Comprehensive breakfast buffet.
Good wifi connection.
A little out of the way for central London destinations, but located across the street from a park, in a quiet neighbourhood with perfectly accessible Tube station within a 3 minutes' walk.
Good value for money: recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VFitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear VFitaly,

Thank you for your lovely feedback after your visit with us here at the hotel.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Fantastic stay at this hotel. As many have reviewed previously, the rooms were a tad on the small side but very comfortable, modern and clean. The extremely close proximity to Ealing Common tube made it very easy to get into Central London. Also for the price this hotel couldn't be faulted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear William M,

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us at the hotel.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your visit and hope to be able to welcome you back when you are next in the area.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice hotel and close to the Underground station for easy connections to city centre and airport. My room was small though it was quite cute with a nice bathroom. Breakfast was very good. Internet speeds in the room was not as fast I expected

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again shortly.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great location, 2 or 3 minutes from tube station and 25 mins direct to city on Piccadilly line. Very clean and comfortable rooms (A little on the small side) Very friendly and competent staff. Good food competitively priced. Great breakfast! We'll be back

Room Tip: We just had basic room which was a little small. If that's a problem upgrade to a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 323Stewart_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear 323Stewart_M,

Thank you for posting your comments following your recent stay with us here at the Doubletree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again shortly.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was surprised with the overal quality of this hotel. Especially in that area. I will return. Thanks for the great stay. The room is warm, simple and clean. The front desk personal very helpful and professional. Check-in and check-out timing quite fast. good quality level food Breakfast and Lunch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Stefano C,

Thank you for leaving your comments following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#464 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#191 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#194 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#168 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing