We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Warm & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #249 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Having stayed here for the past 2 months throughout the week and on some weekends, this hotel has become a home from home. Friendly Staff, Comfortable and Relaxing Rooms and a Good Location make it a good choice for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank chuckie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear chuckie88,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback for us.

We are delighted that we have been able to look after you for such a long time.

We hope to continue to be your 'home from home'

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,389 - 1,395 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

On business in West London and requiring a convenient hotel to the District Line. The Doubletree is a few minutes walk from Ealing Common tube station and overlooking the Common itself. It also sadly, overlooks a busyish road but the rooms are well soundproofed and the a/c works to keep them at a reasonable temperature meaning you can keep the windows shut. Comfortable rooms, decent sized bed, powerful shower, buffet breakfast served from reasonably early (0630) hour, all made it a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Nick H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent business trip with us.

I was glad to read that on a whole you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

-Easy to find, not far from the underground.
-Check in was fast and efficient with a nice welcome from the lady that was on work experience. (Very happy with the welcome cookie!)
-The room was really modern with a comfortable bed, small fridge and coffee machine.
- Large car park

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollylewly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear lollylewly,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us at the hotel.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are next in the area.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Being the first doubletree I've stayed in from the Hilton, I was pleasantly surprised. I believe this hotel has been refurbished lately meaning it's in excellent condition and the rooms are more than adequate. Myself and my partner stayed over a weekend and were offered an upgrade on our arrival, which we took and have to say to say the size of the bed was worth it alone! Although the hotel food was pretty bog standard (we used our tastecard - thankfully), we did receive excellent service from our welcoming waitress Laura who didn't mind us turning up at the restaurant at 9.50pm! We generally enjoyed our entire stay. One downside is that we had to go to a shop just to buy mineral water as the hotel don't supply this unless you are a well established Hilton Honours member. I can't remember the last time I stayed at a hotel that didn't supply such a basic thing which is quite disappointing. Bring back the water Hilton!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear S J,

Thank you for posting your feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. I am sorry that you were misinformed regarding the water. We do have this available in our W5 Bar and it would have saved you the walk to a nearby shop.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

As I'm a person who likes to focus on the positives I will start there regarding our recent 3 night stay.

Renovated to a high standard.

Beds are really comfortable and lovely bedding.

Warm cookie on arrival is delicious.

Breakfast is of a very high standard.

Staff are for the most part excellent.

Location is great for wembley and central London.

If you book a long way in advance you can get some good deals.

Having said all that we did have an issue with our room being to warm. This wasn't dealt with very efficiently until Sadiq the duty manager got involved. We were upgraded for our last night but sadly the air con didn't work in that room either so the upshot was 3 nights of not so great sleep :0(

Although breakfast was lovely the service was at times rather poor. I don't blame the staff for this as I felt it was down to poor management. There was a young gentleman with a shaved head who was very on the ball and of course I must mention the lovely Francis Flynn who was a delight to talk to.

Would I stay again...yes but only in the winter!


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Celia C,

Thank you for taking the ime to leave your comments after your recent stay with us here at the hotel.

Whilst I am happy to see that on a whole you enjoyed your visit I do want to apologise for the issues that you faced on your stay.

It appears that we had an issue with our air conditioning throughout the hotel on the weekend you stayed. This was rectified straight away. I am also sorry that you were unhappy with some of the staff at breakfast. I will pass on your compliments to Francis though.

We do hope to welcome you back again (maybe n the winter) and hope that you enjoy every aspect of your visit.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Since its Ramada Jarvis days, this is a completely different hotel, fully renovated with a contemporary look. The menu looks great and the food is nicely presented. I haven't stayed here as I live nearby but I do go to various networking functions at this hotel. There is now limited free wi fi and the staff are extremely helpful. Our last meeting was in a proper conference room already stocked with cups, spoons, coffee, tea and biscuits. They bought in an extra table and chairs as we had more visitors than anticipated. This is in a great location, almost opposite Ealing Common station, close to buses and it has a big car park too. it isn't free but it is reasonably priced for a London hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathieO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear CathieO3,

Thank you for leaving your comments after your recent conference experience at the hotel.

I am glad that you have noticed the change in standards since our recent £10 million refurbishment and change to the Doubletree brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Upon arrival a warm cookie was a treat and the welcome was just as warm. Room was clean and comfortable only surprise was the extra charge if one wanted the internet in ones room. Although, internet access was available in the reception area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear James S,

Thank you for posting your feedback after your recent stay here with us at the Doubletree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever you next visit the area.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#281 of 1,077 in London
405 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#135 of 1,077 in London
391 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,077 in London
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#156 of 1,077 in London
689 reviews
Hotel 55
#428 of 1,077 in London
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#185 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $101 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing