We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #219 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend, very clean and staff were very helpful. Convenient with a 5 minute walk to the tube station for getting into London. If visiting
Wembley Stadium the 83 bus goes from across the road. Would certainly recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite small, and the bathroom is very tiny. But quite adequate for a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear June G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us over the weekend.

I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    671
    238
    66
    39
See reviews for
255
732
129
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This new Hilton Hotel is fantastic. Was meeting up with friends and decided to stop and have a drink. Newly refurbished hotel and bar. Beautiful surroundings and delicious bar food. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. A great place to meet friends to sit and chat and have a drink.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear karen-Ealing,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your visit to the hotel to sample our bar offerings.

I am glad that you approve of the recent refurbishment and that the staff looked after you.

Do come back and use the facilities again soon - the hotel will shortly be doing Afternoon Teas and we would love to get your feedback on these.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked this Hotel in order to go to the Rugby League Cup Final at Wembley. This was an inspired choice as the number 83 bus runs from outside the Hotel to Wembley Stadium at a cost of £2.40 per journey. No crowded tube to contend with!
5 minutes down the road from the Hotel is Ealing Central tube station giving access to Picadilly and District lines.
The Hotel itself has been recently refurbished and is really nice.
There are a few touches which would make all the difference eg. need for hooks in the room and bathroom.
The room and bathroom is very small in an ordinary double room so if you are a large person it would make sense to go for a larger room.
We stayed for 2 nights. The saturday morning breakfast was a bit of a fiasco as everyone arrived to eat between 9 and 9.30am. We had to wait in the bar area for 30 mins to get breakfast. Sunday was fine. No wait at all. However, the food was lukewarm on both occasions and a couple we spoke to said they opt for the no breakfast tariff and visit the local Wetherspoons to dine. This seems like a good idea.
Overall the staff were very helpful, polite and attentive and could not do enough for you, which is a bonus.The room , although small, was very comfortable and had a huge TV on the wall and a fridge. Hair driers are in each room and a coffee making machine. A nice touch is a freshly baked cookie on arrival.
Booking early gives a fair bit of discount. There is a large car park and although this is chargeable it is a secure and a definate plus.

Room Tip: Book early and chose a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Susan E,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us.

I am glad you took full advantage of our proximity to Wembley and overall had an enjoyable stay. We will certainly look into the issues that you had and make sure they do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is in a prime location for getting around London via public transport and with such a wonderful renovation, it is now our hotel of choice for regular stays in London. Previously a run down Ramada Encore, which we avoided following one stay, this hotel is now perfect. Staff are very attentive and courteous, service is friendly and competent and the decor and food reflect great quality. Free parking overnight, a wonderful breakfast choice and a warm cookie on check in - brilliant!!
Thank you all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallybWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear sallybWales,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your posiitive review after your recent stay at the hotel.

I am delighted that you appreciated our recent £10 million refurbishment and had a fantastic stay with us. I will make sure your kind words regarding the staff are shared with them.

We hope to be able to welcome you back whenever you are next visiting London.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwi on tour
Level Contributor
183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here twice during our tour of the UK , being convieniently located just around the corner from our daughters flat. Has been recently taken over by Double Tree Hilton . Our first booking in was easy , quick and we received a fresh baked cookie. The hotel lobby , bar and restaurant areas all modern and contempory looking , very welcoming. Breakfast offered at a discounted rate . Good on-site parking . Wifi Access expensive in your room. Our first room was compact with an equally compact en-suite. Still nicely fitted out, in modern contemoprary style and very clean. Our second stay we upgraded to a suite - much more space in the room and bathroom. For a nominal extra amount as well. The staff are very accommodating , the buffet breakfast - great selection , the location is handy to metro/ buses - shops,bars, restaurants all within 5/10 minute walk. On a fairly busy road / intersection but once window sht and air cond on drowns out road noise. Had a great stay here on both occassions - would recommend definitely , if ever in Ealing again would stay here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mccdzyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear mccdzyne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent two stays at the hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel whenever you are next visiting Ealing.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The doubletree refurbishment looks fantastic. I can't imagine what it used to look like but this is no doubt at the top of the doubletree's we have visited. We had two rooms, one for the kids and one for us. No interconnecting in the hotel though, however they did give us rooms next door to each other. Upon arriving to our room the heat hit us as the air com was broken. Also my girlfriend is allergic to feather bedding and oh nooooooo feather bedding. Went down to reception and they apparently have no other bedding available other than feather bedding and it was pot luck what was out in the bedrooms already. Not good really is it. Fortunately we had a duvet and pillows in the car as had just come from staying with relatives. Reception sorted us out another room with the best air conditioning I have ever come across so job well done guys. Room was on the small side but well equipped with a Nespresso machine and a good range of capsules. Bathroom was also small but nicely refurbished. Breakfast was good and they also have a pancake machine which was good. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was excellent and excellent service. We spent most of our time in central London and Ealing Common station is less than a 5 min walk away. Area generally felt safe so were happy to walk at night. Nice Italian restaurant down the road called Dante need the tube station. Overall a good base to be at for travelling into London.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TripAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear TripAndrew,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay with us at the hotel.

I am sorry that you encountered some issues upon your arrival but I am pleased we were able to sort these out for you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back whenever you next visit London.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Wonderfully clean and tidy, this Double Tree was a real find. Friendly and courteous staff who were always helpful. A little way out from central London, but nice and quiet and within easy walk to Ealing, the Common and tube stations. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank StevieB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear StevieB57,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments after your recent stay with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the hotel.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#448 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#205 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#166 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing