We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #255 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel from 5-9 July 2013. It has recently been refurbished and is well positioned next to Ealing Common tube station, and there is a bus stop next hotel. The deco is tasteful through out the hotel , the standard room is small compared to the South African four star hotels. The gym is well equipped, the business centre is made up of 3 computers next to reception, no swimming pool at the hotel. There are plenty of golf courses in the area near the hotel. I played Ealing Golf Club, its short but challenging well maintained .Try to play on Monday its quiet.

Standard room is fit for one person, Deluxe for a couple and Junior Suite for a family. Air condition was a problem in room 524 then I was moved to second floor by the friendly Manager on Duty. Hot breakfast was average, other than the small room and average breakfast my stay was good. I will stay there if I am travelling on my own due to size of the room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lagos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Lagos I,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us at the hotel.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and would look to book us again should you have the requirement.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    718
    252
    72
    41
See reviews for
277
772
144
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff in the reception. The accommodation was spotless with everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again. The parking was very convenient and not expensive. The area was very nice and clean. Hotel restaurant was also very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jackie_betteridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear jackie_betteridge,

Thank you for leaving your lovely feedback after your recent stay with us.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here on 2nd July for the long awaited Robbie Williams stadium tour.
Booked the hotel well in advance when we first booked the concert tickets. At the time we were informed the hotel was undergoing renovation.
Couldn't fault the hotel, it was well organised, immaculately clean and reasonable size rooms.
We chose the hotel initially because it is only just over 4 miles to Wembley stadium, however although not far there is no direct tube route.
Instead of negotiating the tube after a long day in central London prior to the concert we opted to pre book at taxi with a local taxi company - what good value at £12 each way. So many people where coming out of the stadium at the same time trying to find the train and tube stations, but we received a call from our taxi company explaining where our driver would meet us and we were back at the hotel in less than 15 mins.
Definately would book this hotel again for a visit to Wembley but not for a visit to London in general because it's probably 13 stops from the centre.
Staff were efficient and friendly and the warm cookies on arrival were a nice touch.
Didn't have breakfast as we had lunch booked for 12.15 at a restaurant in central London but breakfast looked quite expensive - but cannot comment having not tried it.
Free wifi in reception was welcome, unable to find a particular item in a store in London - just came back to the hotel and ordered it online instead - result.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LincolnshireFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Lincolnshirefoodie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback during your recent stay when you attended the Robbie Williams concert at Wembley.

I am glad that you took full advantage of our proximity to the stadium and enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back whenever you are next in the area.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Admittedly we arrived at check-in a little apprehensive as we were moved to this hotel after The Crowne Plaza, Ealing overbooked.

We were left even more apprehensive when we tried to check-in. Amongst others, when we tried to check in we were told that they were unable to find our reservation ...... cue the posturing to let rip ! .... however after some time and being offered a warm cookie, which in fact did placate my wife (!?), they managed to find us a room and we left reception and the other guests getting ready to let rip, and found our room.

The hotel has recently been refurbished and it's been done quite nicely. Very clean and tidy, and whilst the room wasn't that big with very little storage space, it was pleasant. No remote for the TV which was quickly replaced following a call to reception and no face cloths in the bathroom.

Comfy bed and pillows and we slept ok until around 6am. The air-conditioning to the restaurant or extraction for the kitchen must have started up just below our window, and even with the window closed it was noisy.

With sleepy heads still on, we made our way down for breakfast ...... what a farce ! I assume that they had some staff phone in sick that morning, because we had to wait about 15 minutes for a table even though there were plenty available, albeit with dirty plates on them. There appeared to be two waiting staff, with a couple of management trying to help out.

Breakfast was a hot buffet, which was limited despite us arriving in plenty of time. If you wanted a fried egg you had to order it, take the rest of your breakfast to your table, and the egg would arrive just as you'd finished the rest of your breakfast if you were lucky !

However, the staff that were there did try their best ..... it's just that they were swimming against the tide.

All in, nice clean place, the staff try, but I doubt we'll ever go back ..... oh, and it's not really that close to Wembley ....... Springsteen saved our weekend !!

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the restaurant / kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ffnoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear ffnoddy,

Thank you for leaving your comments after your recent stay here at the Doubletree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am sorry that you suffered some delay at your arrival following your move from a nearby hotel. I am glad to read that we managed to rectify the issue and find a room for you.

Whilst it appears that you enjoyed the room we seem to have fallen short with our breakfast service. It does look like we had a particularly busy period prior to your arrival at the restaurant. This is not our normal high standard of service that we strive for here at the hotel though.

We hope that you return to the hotel in the near future so that you get a true relection of our breakfast offering.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for 6 days and overall it was a satisfactory experience as its location was superb, only 2 blocks from Ealing Common tube. The room was a little bit small for 2 person but it come with Nespresso Machine which I really appreciate as I am a coffee lover. The breakfast spread served was the same for our 6 stay which the hotel could improve further given our quite long stay. Get bored of it after 3days eating. Just hope that they could provide free wifi access to us who stayed for more than 3 days instead of 1hour per day. Overall, we are happy with the service provided by the front reception as well as at the Bar & grill especially to Nora.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farhana68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Farhana68,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent week long stay with us.

I was delighted to read that on a whole you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly take note of the suggestions that you raised.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was the closest hotel with rooms available to Chiswick Park: 2 stops away on the Tube (Ealing station is a 5 minute stroll from reception). Small but well equipped rooms only just refurbished. The airconditioner works fine. Price much cheaper than Chiswick Moran and included breakfast: recommended for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Stan J,

Thank you for leaving your comments after your stay with us.

We are very close to Chiswick Park and both Ealing Common and Ealing Broadway underground stations. I am glad that you took full advantage of our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Booked this hotel back in March and was then formally known as the Ramada hotel, looking at the photo's back then was quite dubious as it looked cheap and cheerful but wanted somewhere reasonably close to Wembley stadium. The reason for our visit was to see Robbie Williams with our friends.
We arrived early afternoon of Tuesday 2nd July 2013 to find the hotel had been renamed the Doubltree by Hilton and certainly looked a lot different when we first booked back in March. First impressions when we walked through the entrance was "wow" very pleasantly surprised. From check in to checking out was very smooth and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the complimentary warm cookie on arrival and when leaving. Nice touch! Obviously with the hotel being taken over by Hilton it now has class and everything in the hotel was clean and new, rooms were a good size loved the expresso coffee machine it really had all the amenities you required for your stay. We were on he 5th floor no noise what so ever.
We met our friends in the bar and had a couple of drinks and some food from the bar was quite pricey but was very nice before setting off on the bus route to Wembley Stadium.
Did not use the fitness facilities so cannot comment this time.
This really is a excellent hotel and would definitely recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A standard room was quite sufficient for our stay. Had all the amenities you required. 5th floor v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norfolklass940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Norfolklass940,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us.

We have certainly undergone some dramatic changes since you booked at the start of the year. We have now completed our £10 million refurbishment and as you stated in your review changed to the Doubletree by Hilton London Ealing.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and took full advantage of our location to easily get to your concert.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Matt Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#350 of 1,069 in London
365 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#123 of 1,069 in London
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#174 of 1,069 in London
630 reviews
Hotel 55
#430 of 1,069 in London
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#188 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing