We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simplicity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #224 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simplicity”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel title sums it up. The London Ealing is great for a short stay or if you are a traveling for work. It boasts a lovely clean room, easy access to the Ealing Common Tube station as well as Nandos. The hotel offers 24hour room service for a fee of 5 pound but the menu is simple and different to the restaurant menu which offers more variety. Reception staff were lovely and always there to help but no tourist information brochures in the whole hotel which sucked when you are trying to organize things to do. The London Ealing Hotel is simple and affordable and a nice place to rest your head.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Chris D

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    682
    242
    68
    39
See reviews for
264
741
136
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Ealing is a nice quiet suburb.

The hotel is very close to the tube, which made things easy. We arrived well before check in and they invited us to stay in the warm lobby while they made a room available for us. We were very impressed by this service.

Our breakfast was included and was very good. The room was very clean and was serviced daily. the staff were polite, friends and helpful.

One thing that was a bit frustrating was that they had no tourist information in the lobby and you could not book anything through the front desk like tours etc.

I would reccomend this hotel for business or people in London for a short stay. It is not particularly tourist friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Contributor

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very nice hotel. We were a bit nervous as there is a lot of work going on at this hotel. The room was lovely. The shower is fab and the bed is really comfy. I would not recommend this hotel if you are a light sleeper and noise annoys you. The hotel is on the corner of two busy roads there are a few sirens through the night. Apart from that it really easy access for tubes and transport. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Seana R

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I visited London from the US. We were happy with the location of the hotel, the service was good, and the room was clean. I did not like the large charge for wi-fi that is advertised as free in the common areas. It was somewhere around $20 a day! We did not partake in breakfast because that was overpriced as well at $20. It was good overall and we felt safe.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DinoandDelilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear DinoandDelilah

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

at present undergoing extensive renovation (was fully informed when booking through their own website) - reception areas are messy but bedrooms are immaculate with nice tv, bed and coffee machine. paid a good price presumably because of renovation. pleasant staff and a nice location. breakfasts are mediocre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russelld49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Upon arrival at this hotel my heart sank - in the middle of a renovation project the outside looked a wreck and the reception / lounge area was little bette ...but what a suprise lay behind the bedroom door. The room was immaculate - soft bouncy carpets, comfortable bed, giant flatscreen TV and Nespresso coffee machine. The staff were polite and breakfast was fresh an plentiful. The bar prices were extortionate but, I suppose, normal for a London hotel.
The hotel was ideally located for Ealing but the journey into central London became a bit tedious over the weekend, particularly as the nearest tube station was closed for line rennovation. This wouldn't put me off a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy30031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Roxy30031

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Anupreet Jeetun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is some sort of junior Hilton, currently being refurbished, and one or two who have experienced the new rooms like them. They must be easily pleased. The management are less than scrupulous when advising guests who book that the hotel is in a state of dusty, noisy chaos, with only a horrible function room as the temporary breakfast area, and an equally grim, low-ceilinged 'hospitality' room as a (grotesquely overpriced) bar. I was quoted £289 for a room! With no mention of the building works. For that price one could be comfortable in Paris or Rome. Or even London, because Ealing and the North Circular - foreigners beware - are hardly central. The culture at this grim Stalinist bunker is one of 'charge what the mug will pay'. Most are not paying themselves. The place survives on corporate contracts - with the BBC and Carphone Warehouse for example. They may get a better rate, but I question whether the Beeb should be spending public money here. Even if they get a huge room discount the cost to the taxpayer of their executives' drinks bill will double the National Debt. £4.50 for a SMALL glass of wine (très ordinaire), and £4.20 for a pint of lager!

Room Tip: A good room is a misnomer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#483 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#191 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#206 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#169 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing