We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD CONSIDERING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #257 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed the weekend 9th Feb.
Was warned they were in the middle of a refurb before we arrived so no surprise there.
A updated room was not available and the older room we got was warn a roung the edges but clean and did the job for us no problem
All the staff we came in contact with were polite and professional.
Breakfast as fine, included in our arte but i would not pay £15 for it, in a tempory location so when the refurb id completed this should improve.
The bar was open when we got back to the Hotel both nights which was nice.
Hope to stay here again and think it will be a very nice Hotel when all the building work is done just hope they dont put there prices up to much.(have already started looking at other options near by just in case)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaway85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,964)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,483 - 1,489 of 1,964 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms and were very happy with it. The service (check-in/out, restaurant and bar) was excellent. The buffet breakfast was pretty good, too. The hotel has a big car park (£10 per night) and is close to the Piccadilly Line tube at Ealing Common, which will get you into central London.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chemistatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stay here on a regular basis, and although I appreciate they are in the middle of refurbishment, I felt the service I received to be poor. The bar menu is limited and expensive, my check in was a nightmare. The reception staff were adamant about charging me the incorrect amount and it took me 3 days of frustrating telephone calls and emails to sort it out. No-one offered an apology. The few newer rooms are better but if you are unlucky enough to stay in a room above the fans or the events rooms, (the majority), you probably won't get much sleep as the double glazing is totally inadequate re sound proofing.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janjan5uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our afternoon check in was laboured. We were not alone in waiting at the desk at which there was only one person attending to guests. There was another man behind the desk but he seemed more preoccupied with strutting about. Eventually I had to show our reservation to the 'solo' worker as he had difficulty in understanding that I had a reservation. When I asked him for confirmation of various points re carparking he didn't even address the question and I had to tell him that I was asking a question to get him to concentrate. Perhaps he'd had a busy time and was tired.

Our room was super - clean with everything that we'd need. One major issue, however, was that the window was missing a catch to the extent that it couldn't be completely soundproofed from traffic noise. Pity we only discovered this upon returning to the hotel late and attempting to close the window. Sleep was not forthcoming - more a nocturnal doze.

Breakfast was just right as indeed was our departure. I would be prepared to use this hotel again (just a few minutes walk from Ealing Common tube station) but would encourage training for reception staff - a smile would not go amiss. The young man manning the desk at night can smile - his colleagues need to follow his example. Also the window in room 429 needs attention.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBtasteful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Pulled up outside and thought, 'what have we done...' It's old fashioned on the outside with all the building mess and scaffolding. Once we got to reception we requested a room on 4/5 floor (thanks to the trip advisor review) the room was beautiful! Very modern, quite small but new coffee machine, new bathroom (but NO BATH!) and nice big tv! There was no instructions for the air con so was red hot!! The evening meal was nice! And breakfast was everything you could of asked for. Few min walk from the tube station as was ideal for our trip to London! Think this hotel will be beautiful when finished, staff were friendly!

Room Tip: Ask for 5th or 4th floor!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This lovely hotel was 2 minutes from the tube station and a few nice pubs. The hotel staff could not do enough for us and the manager was lovely. We went out for our evening meal but the breakfast went on for ever...so much to eat! I would recommend this hotel to couples, singles and families.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hevsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Yes, the place is undergoing refurbishment at the moment, but aside from that the hotel is an ideal place to stay. The staff are so polite and friendly. The recently completed rooms are very nice. The breakfast choice is ideal, not that i ever make it past the full english.
The heating has also caused us a problem in the past, but we were moved to another room (at 3am), without having to ask. All in all, it suits the wife and I to stay here and we have no reason to look elsewhere for our frequent stays in London.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#332 of 1,072 in London
376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#126 of 1,072 in London
276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#432 of 1,072 in London
403 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,072 in London
1,439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#194 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $108 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing