We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #257 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is really horrible and I would not advise anyone to stay.

Didn't get the best deal either at £115 per night.

The bedrooms are shabby, tired and not overly clean.

That said the staff are wonderful, friendly and exceptionally helpful.

Hopefully Hilton will start to renovate soon making for a better place for staff and guests alike.

Room Tip: don't go
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank person52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,964)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,506 - 1,512 of 1,964 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Understanding this hotel is about to undergo renovation, I still want to share my experiences. I was part of a 10 people group staying at this hotel

Upon my check-in, there was no hand-soap or shower-gel in my bathroom. Hairs were present in the bathtub. I guess housekeeping needs to tighten up.

Hotel needs to take a serious look at the hot water supply and get it fixed. The first morning of my stay, the hot water supply in the bath was good. 2nd & 3rd mornings, I had no warm water, which I informed Reception about. Late-night upon my return to the hotel, I was offered a replacement room but declined as I needed to re-pack everyting and hoped the water supply would be back to normal in the morning, only to find the water colder than the morning before.

Colleagues staying at the hotel at the same time as me shared similar experiences of cold water, as well as experiences of "lots of black, damp/fungus on the bathroom ceiling" as well as cold, noisy rooms which smelt bad.

This hotel ranks as one of the worst I've ever stayed in.

I really hope the renovation will make the hotel better, it needs to!

Room Tip: If you MUST stay at this property, require a newly renovated room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristoffer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Bit of a strange one this. Its obviously in transition to a Hilton Doubletree and it shows but I've given it a very good rating largely because the staff are so friendly and helpful. I assume there is some Hilton training going on but whoever is running the place deserves a pat on the back as do the staff themselves. They don't get everything right as you would expect but the attitude of everyone is first rate. I've stayed twice so far. The first time I had a fairly small room that was a bit tired in all departments but no doubt the re-furbishment will address that. The second time I had a "studio" which is actually just a bigger room which was significantly better. All fine for the prices I paid which admittedly were on a special rate for HHonors members.

The one thing that really needs looking at is the food. I only ate twice and then gave up. The first time I had a butternut squash risotto that was right on the boundaries of edibility. The second time I was presented with a pizza that was basically a disc of thick cardboard with a layer of cheese that made it look like a flying saucer. Not a tomato in sight. Being British I didn't complain of course! There's not a great deal of competition locally so there is significant scope here to attract non-residents but not on the basis what I experienced.

It will be interesting to go back when the Doubletree make over is complete. They are going to start on the main common areas in January apparently and have the whole thing done by late spring.They certainly seem to have the right team of people in place already so good luck to them. It's well located for those who want access to the west and Heathrow and Ealing common tube station is very close for getting in to central London. For those with cars the parking charges are also pretty reasonable for London and it has a large car park.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbutkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear oldbutkeen

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was easy enough to find, plenty of parking and just a five minute walk to the nearest tube. Reception staff were friendly enough, our room was clean, spacious and well equipped with toiletries, hairdryer and refreshments tray.

We expect to pay a little more for hotels in London but I'm not sure this was worth the £130 we paid for our stay on Sat 3rd Nov. Had the car parking and breakfast been included, I would have given the hotel a better rating.

Car parking was an additional £10 p/day and breakfast was an extra £15.50 p/person (which we declined)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Karen B

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our 3rd stay at this hotel but the first since it changed hands and is being rebranded as one of the Double Tree Hilton Hotels. There is currently work taking place on the 5th floor but it didn't bother us as we were out during the day when the work was going on and as they didn't work weekends it didn't affect our later start on Sunday.
Reception staff were very helpful especially when receiving packages for us and providing local directions.
We chose this hotel as it is close to the Tube and is easy to access central London. The breakfast is full English every day which is hard to resist. The staff coped very well and food was quickly replenished when it was very busy during the weekend.
We would definitely return to this hotel, next time we visit London.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GizmoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear GizmoCairo

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#332 of 1,072 in London
376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Plaza London Park Royal
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#126 of 1,072 in London
276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#432 of 1,072 in London
403 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,072 in London
1,439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#194 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $108 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing