We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive staff and great location for tube”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #224 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Attentive staff and great location for tube”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Selected this as part of a weekend break rail deal and really can't complain.

It was 200m from the Ealing Common tube station and although dated and in need of a few pounds spending on it in terms of decoration it's clean and the rooms quite spacious for London hotels.

Reception, bar staff and restaurant staff were all friendly, professional and attentive.

Our breakfast was included in the price which made the deal all the better as it was varied and very enjoyable.

We were informed that there were some pubs about a 10 or 15 min walk away but we'd been out all day and didn't fancy walking any further.

This is certainly one of the better budget end hotels I've stayed in in London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne_leonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Jayne_Leonard

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    682
    242
    68
    39
See reviews for
264
741
136
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before a few years ago when it was then the Ealing Ramada Javis hotel.

The hotel is typical of most hotels that are 15 - 30 years old. Ramada renovated the hotel just under 11 years ago and now it is going through a new transition to Doubletree by Hlton.

At time of writing the hotel has closed the 5th floor off and rooms are being renovated. There is some building work noise, but this begins from 9am and dependant on planned work, may be noticeable...

The hotel is clean and during my 4 night stay I didn't experience a group of school students.... So I was grateful for that.

The reception is fresh and clean.

Hotel staff are good. Not great but think a few of them are fairly new.

You won't go wrong with this hotel and the tube is just a 2 min walk away. The Sushi bar also near the tube is a London award winner so if you like that kinda thing then do make a trip. Also these is a Nandos :)

It's not the Waldorf, think of it as a Premier Inn or Comfort Inn type of hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huw D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Positives - The friendly staff, especially the two Irish ladies serving breakfast who were among the nicest people we could meet. Although situated outside London City Centre, the hotel itself is just a 2 or 3 minute walk from the Tube Station. We were on the top (fifth) floor, and it was fairly quiet at night. The breakfast was decent.

Negatives - Our room was very small and had some dirty marks on the walls and around the doors. Bathroom and shower were very small.

All in all, it was't bad but could be better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
527 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hopefully when the hotel becomes a Doubletree it will be better. We stayed in a queen bed deluxe room - not sure what the deluxe part was.... it definitely wasn't the small television! I have to say the room was clean and the staff were pleasant and efficient. Luckily we were only using it as an overnight as we were attending a concert at Earls Court - therefore we only used the room for sleeping.

Room Tip: based on other review - ask for one that has been converted to Doubletree standard as that should be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel will get 5 stars when its makeover to full Hilton Doubletree spec is complete. I was fortunate enough to stay in one of the firs renovated rooms and it was top quality decor, nice bathroom, Crabtree & Evelyn products, a Nespresso machine, and comfortable bedding. The staff are very attentive from check-in onwards too. Location is good, 2 mins walk from a tube station.

With the current condition of the remainder of the building & lack of wifi in the rooms I cannot give it a 5-star rating now, but when the works are complete next March and the wifi is up and running, it will be 5 stars given the quality relative to the room rate. Assuming rates don't shoot up, that is!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank abracadabra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#483 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#191 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#206 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#169 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing