We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #238 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Staying here for the weekend for a wedding.before arriving as usual I check the reviews on here to see what previous guests have to say about the hotel but from experience also know that everybody's expectations are very different.check in was quick the room was ready and the staff very pleasant,happy and professional.I stayed in room 218 which was clean and tidy if a bit dated but I understand the hotel is undergoing refurbishment and expect this to change.saying that I mostly only ever use a hotel to sleep,shower and change and I am not to bothered by decoration.I had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant which was beautiful and overheard a few people say how lovely the food was.the service was excellent and staff brilliant.the breakfast was of a good select fruits,cereal,cooked and was good.just help yourself everything to set you up for the day.again the staff were brilliant.one young member of staff asked what I was doing that day.she offered directions and advice for the day which was much appreciated.I think staff that take the time to converse with are friendly to and have good local knowledge are an asset to any hotel.I have one more night to stay at the hotel but so far am so pleased I wanted to put a review on here now.thank you to all the staff its a big thumbs up from me. Steve.c

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevec40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Stevec40

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at The London Ealing Hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    693
    242
    71
    40
See reviews for
264
748
141
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
157 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It's is actually not such a bad hotel. Perhaps the rooms could do with a bit of refreshing, particularly in the bathrooms which are starting to look tired. However, the communal areas are pleasant enough, the staff are friendly, and the breakfast is fine.

Not so fine was the clientele when I stayed there in late September. There was a very large, out-of-control group of young Italian students. I started my evening after dinner by sitting in the quiet bar area for a drink. A few minutes later, the entire area was swamped by this group and their adult leaders. They didn't order any food or have anything to drink. They just grabbed all the available chairs and dragged them across into a huge huddle. The TV which I was watching was quickly appropriated and the Italian football was put on.

Then when I went off to bed, I barely managed to get 5 minutes of sleep at a time, the youngsters running riot all over the hotel, showing absolutely no respect or consideration for other guests. When I complained on check-out, I was told that they were over for a short course and would be leaving soon.

Unfortunately the hotel showed that they were unable to manage a situation where they are housing such groups together with individual business travellers, and I would be unwilling to take the risk of staying here in the future.

When staying at a hotel with business meetings the following day, a good night's sleep is the absolute minimum that I demand, and the London Ealing Hotel cannot guarantee me that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rybblevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Rybblevalley

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

The London Ealing Hotel has always prided itself in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home. Our main aim is guest satisfaction and quality delivery. We do take our guests and their wellbeing very seriously and always hope to meet the guest's expectations.

I am sorry to note that you were not satisfied with your overall stay especially with the student group staying at the hotel. I would like to assure that every effort was made on part of the hotel to communicate to the Teachers to ensure minimum disturbance. I am afraid the effort we put in was not enough specially that you were disturbed by them and I sincerely apologise for this and would like to assure that we have reviewed our decision when it comes to taking such groups.

Over the next 8 months the hotel is going to go through an exciting time of development and major refurbishment resulting in a re-brand to Double Tree by Hilton in May 2013.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and kindly ask you to drop me an email when you next stay with us so that I can make it up further to you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The London Ealing Hotel in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Kind Regards

Anupreet Jeetun
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Where to begin! I booked an 'executive' room with a third party website and when I checked in was sent to room 333. A very pleasant room, spacious and well appointed. I had just got out of the shower when I had a call from reception informing me I had been put in a family room by mistake and I would have to move as there was a family that needed the room. I am generally a very obliging person so agreed to move and duly collected the key to my new 'executive' room. When I got to the other room there was already someone in it, a single guy travelling alone, who informed me he was waiting to be transferred to room 333. Interesting? This room, 138, was by no stretch of the imagination anything like an executive room but I was on business and in a rush to go out with colleagues so as I was only there one night chose to 'live with it'. When I got back later that evening I discovered no tea or coffee making facilities so called down to reception to report this. They brought me a kettle but nothing else so I had to send them back to get the remainder of the items needed, i.e A CUP!!! I also had to ask them to get the bunch of kids in the rooms surrounding mine to keep the noise down as they seemed to get much amusement from running room to room and slamming doors. I personally also had to tell them twice, it didn't stop until 1am! During all of this there wasn't a single apology or recognition of their mistake. Truly shocking hotel and even worse staff. I wish I could say the buffet breakfast made up for the shoddy room and lack of sleep but I can't. It was dire! I even mentioned this on check out only to be met with black expressions so gave up, perhaps it was their lack of understanding of the english language. Never again!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bristle_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Bristle_flyer

Thank you for you feedback regarding your stay at the London Ealing Hotel.

We apologise that your experience here was less than satisfying and would kindly request you to make contact with me so that we can make it up further to you.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Anupreet Jeetun

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A hideous place on the North Circular. Overpriced, souless. The bedrooms are standard international fare, anonymous, but ugly with it. Mattresses are uncomfortable. The bar downstairs has distracting TVs everywhere, PLUS piped music. I saw a man, clearly at his wit's end with jangling music and noise pummelling him, yank a wire out of a speaker, for some blessed relief, a small act of individualism in a corporate wasteland. Few here are paying out of their own pockets, and if they are they are being cruelly ripped off. Bar prices are absurd. The 'standard' rate quoted for a pokey bedroom was £160 per night! The restaurant is bleak and spartan and ill-lit. Some of the staff relieve the Stalinist grimness of this concrete bunker, with an attempt at charm, occassionally successful. Only boy scouts, used to discomfort, or the myopic or deaf should spend a night in a place where incessant traffic noise is almost preferable to musak.

Room Tip: There is no such thing as 'a good room'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickyarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanberis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The room we were given was a throw-back from the 1980's, everything was worn and tired. We had peeling brown wall paper, corroded taps that were dripping constantly, the basin would not drain properly, there was mould and peeling sealant in the bathroom. The fixtures and fittings were grotty and dirty.
This is the worst hotel I have ever visited

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Iwan P

Thank you for you feedback regarding your stay at the London Ealing Hotel.

We apologise that your experience here was less than satisfying and we would like to assure that we have taken note of your comments and as you are probably aware over the next 8 months the hotel is going to go through an exciting time of development and major refurbishment resulting in a re-brand to Double Tree by Hilton in May 2013.

Please be assured that we highly value your custom and with this in mind, we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and show that we can do better.

I would request you to make contact with me when you next plan to stay with us so that I can make it up further to you.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Anupreet Jeetun
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Firstly and before I continue, may I say that we found all the staff at this Hotel to be excellent.
This was the 3rd time that we had stayed here and it was chosen mainly in recognition of our satisfactory previous visits.
On arrival our check-in experience was good and we went to our allocated room. When we entered it we found it to be very small and had no drawer storage space either. As we were staying for 3 nights and had an amount of clothes etc to allow for this we felt that this was unacceptable. I went to reception and explained our predicament and we were immediately moved to a more appropriately fitted room for our needs.
It was at about midnight that our problems started.
We were woken up by loud thuds and scraping furniture from the room above. This was accompanied by the sound of heavy stamping like sounds, (like a herd of elephants running around) and doors banging. At 1.00am I called reception and was told that someone would investigate. It went quiet for a short time but then the noises started again. At 3.00am my wife got dressed and went down to reception to complain again. She asked whether there were children in the room above and was told that there were a large number of foreign students staying in the hotel. The night receptionist then went back to the floor above to attempt to quieten the students again. It was about 4.00am when we eventually got to sleep that night. Just before 7.00am it started again. Later that morning we spoke to reception and were offered the room opposite as there was no-one in the room above. We gratefully accepted this offer however, during the evening the noises started again, clearly not from the room above but from other rooms along the corridor of the floor above us. We should have been prepared for this as, during the day, we noticed that the students, (16 to 18 year olds) appeared to have no respect or consideration for other guests at the hotel. We knew from the previous night's events that we would be due another sleepless night so decided to go to reception and check out. After a long conversation with the Duty Manager and his colleague he asked us to accompany him to a room on the top floor, well away from the students, to see if we would reconsider our decision to leave. We decided to stay and low and behold we slept!
The point of this review is not to criticise the staff as they have no control over who the Company's central reservations department place within their hotel, but to highlight the fact that whilst in the short term the student bookings filled the hotel, the booking has probably done irretrievable damage to the reputation of the hotel in respect of regular and repeat Clients.
From our point of view, it has to be said that it is more how a problem is dealt with that is important and the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. Both Duty Managers, Suketo and Sothi certainly deserve a special mention as they went way above any expectations that we had regarding customer service.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again but will ensure that we call first to check if students have been offered accomodation at the same time!

Room Tip: Although rooms classed as average the hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment and rebranding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WiltshireWesties2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear WiltshireWesties

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay.

The London Ealing Hotel has always prided itself in ensuring that our guests have the feeling of it being a home away from home. Our main aim is guest satisfaction and quality delivery. We do take our guests and their well being very seriously and always hope to meet the guest's expectations.

I am sorry to note that you were not satisfied with your overall stay especially with the student group staying at the hotel. I would like to assure that every effort was made on part of the hotel to communicate to the Teachers to ensure minimum disturbance. I am afraid the effort we put in was not enough specially that you were disturbed by them and I sincerely apologise for this and would like to assure that we have have reviewed our decision when it comes to taking such groups.

I am glad to note that you recognised the effort put in by the team especially Sothi & Suketu and would like to assure that your comments will be communicated to them and the entire team.

I am so glad to hear that you are giving us an opportunity to serve you again and kindly ask you to drop me an email when you next stay with us so that I can make it up further to you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The London Ealing Hotel in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Kind Regards

Anupreet Jeetun
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#180 of 1,067 in London
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Xanadu
#458 of 1,067 in London
320 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,067 in London
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing