We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to the heart of London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #238 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy access to the heart of London”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We chose this hotel because the price was excellent. £89 for two nights. We also paid for breakfasts which were £10 each. The breakfasts were very good. They didn't have fried eggs on, however they were more than happy to cook them for us. Apparently they'll also do poached, you just have to ask.
The room was clean, although a little dated. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
It's only a two minute walk to the tube, it takes about 25 mins to get to the heart of London, not the greatest however that's the compromise for such a good price and because we had oyster cards travel was really cheap.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking Ealing Common which was a lovely view, although there is a busy road runni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    693
    242
    71
    40
See reviews for
264
748
141
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights 11th - 14th February. Had a twin room on the 3rd floor. The room was on the small side, but was clean, comfortable and had everything you need for a great stay. The large carpark is a bonus. The hotel is 2 mins walk from Ealing common tube station which links straight through to central london. The only problem with transport we had was getting back from Wembley on saturday night - this was down to 2 tube lines over by wembley being closed for engineering works. But other than this the transport in and out of the centre was fast and frequent. Really enjoyed our stay, and would not hesitate to return or to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here for a show we were attending in White City. The hotel for white City was a good location, Tube station just a 2 minute walk and located on the district line, which was handy for exploring London.

The hotel itself was clean and the staff were friendly, which is was also a good plus point. However, there is nothing special about the hotel, rooms are basic but comfortable. The bar prices are expensive with it being £6.40 for a glass of wine. We got their late on a Sunday and even though they say the run a full menu till 22:00hrs they had sent the chef home at 21:30 when we asked for food. This meant we only had the 24hr menu to choose from, which cost £14 for a tikka massala and £13 for a lasagne, which they admitted was a microwave job. In saying this it was still tasty, what was not tasty was the breakfast, the scramble eggs were watery, the sausage and bacon tasteless, not great. My wife went for the pastry options and said that was fine.

In all the stay was fine and would have no reservations in recommending this hotel. If I could I would have given it an extra half rating, however I cant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie8Worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I have stayed at this great hotel for over 20 weeks now and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The hotel is very clean with a great location with nice food. I always get a great, comfortable sleep with no noise problems.
The staff at this hotel make it a cut above the rest, they are the most helpful, friendly people I have ever met at a hotel.
Special thanks to Kerry Hayes for being very helpful and provided amazing service during my stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomglazebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I was the chief bridesmaide at my best friend's wedding, both the ceremony and reception were held at the hotel and i can say that the Ramada Ealing was perfect. All the general staff were friendly and polite and very, very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The team of staff, (lead by Larna and Odi, sorry if the names are spelt incorrectly) who looked after the wedding arrangements, were excellent. Any issues (we had one very small one) are dealt with or rectified immediately, and always with a smile.
The dressing of the room for the wedding itself, and the reception was absolutely wonderful, the food and service was top class.
Don't be put off by the hotel's location, It is London after all. I would recommend this hotel, time and time again. Thank you, Ramada Ealing, for a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donniedee518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is not a bad hotel,especially for the price we paid.Sadly it is on a major road junction Uxbridge road and hanger lane.At least once an hour an ambulance/fire tender or a police vehicle approaches the junction with all the bells and whistles sounding !.So continious sleep is a no no.The hotel is really well appointed,otherwise.Handy for tube/rail/buses.Staff are friendly and helpful.Parking is chargable(£10 per 24hrs) but if you park on the main road adjacent to the hotel,you can park for free at weekends after 7pm friday,until 8am monday !!.Ask for a room as far away from the function room as possible,the music is very audible in rooms above it(we were in room 225) On saturday they entertained a wedding party and these people seemed to think it their right to hinder hotel guests right of entry through the main door whilst they kippered themselves smoking.Three times we requested they move aside---obviously smoking dulls your response to reasonable requests.Eventually they relented,allowing us to pass,albeit with a mouthful of abuse!!! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would consider it again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the traffic junction
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steviemacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The Ramada is a nice hotel to stay at but it has it's bad points which i found. When I arrived at Ealing Broadway Station i either had to get a bus or a taxi as the hotel was about a mile away from the station. If you were visiting anyone in London or going site seeing you would either have a bit of travel to Ealing Broadway Station or a 10 minute walk to Ealing Common Tube Station.

First thing i noticed about the hotel is how run down the front of the hotel looks. The hotel needs a coat or two on the walls.

When i walked through the door there were no one there to greet me and then i had to wait 20 minutes to check in as they had only 1 girl on the desk who seemed to be new.

When i got to the room it was a decent price for the room and the bed was very comfortable. That evening i had dinner in the restaurant which were poor. My food took 35 minutes to come out and when it did it was the wrong order. It took another 15 minutes for my food to come out which was slightly underdone. For breakfast and other meals the food were up to standards but still kept thinking about the dinner on the first evening.

All staff i came in contact with were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#180 of 1,067 in London
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Xanadu
#458 of 1,067 in London
320 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,067 in London
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#153 Family Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing