We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Ranked #251 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Love this hotel overall!! Convenient location, good breakfast and excellent customer service at reception. Neil was friendly, well mannered and offered the best service one can ask for. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank not2shabby23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for your review and your kind words for our team. We wiil share your review with Niall, I am sure he will be very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward in welcoming you back at Ramada Ealing in near future.

Ilhan Kose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,693 - 1,699 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

Cold room, unpleasant bathroom, smelly,poor food for breakfast, its a shame i thought a Ramada was supposed to be good!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HippyB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We apologize that your experience was less than satisfying, and would like to discuss your experience further. If you wish to do so, please do not hesitate to contact me on 02088968400. Once again thank you for your time.
We hope you will give us another chance and I look forward to welcoming you back then.

Ilhan Kose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I'm on my third night at this hotel - pleased it's my last.

The hotel rooms are quite scruffy, with peeling wallpaper and in my case a large patch of mould on the ceiling. No heating on when I arrived (it was around 3 degrees outside) and I had to wait almost an hour for someone to come and sort it out. I spent the rest of the night with my coat on as it took hours for the room to warm up.

They're stingey with the coffee and sugar in the room, charge £9.95 per day extra for car parking and £9.95 per day for internet access/TV.

I'm just glad work is paying the £99 per night they're charging and not me!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knobbyboobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for you feedback regarding our hotel. We apologize that your experience here was less than satisfying. Please keep in mind, that we do provide extra coffee, sugar and milk on guest's request. As per parking, it is fair fee comparing to £20.00 in the surrounding area. I am happy to share the good news with upcoming refurbishment in the Spring of 2012

We hope you come visit us again in the future. Thanks again for taking time out to post your review. Much appreciated!

Ilhan Kose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Stayed in the Ramada as it has an excellent locaction to the Tube.

I thought the staff were all good, sometimes too stretched when serving lunch, bar service was good and seating area was fine and wifi available in the lounge/bar area.

I thought the rooms were tired and in need of a refresh, my light in the bathroom was not sufficent and the grill over the light to the sink needs attention.

Right location, good staff, just needs refreshing

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with my team.
I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Ealing hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Ilhan Kose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Lets start with the good stuff. The room was larger than what you otherwise get for this price in London. The hotel was easy to find. We could take a double decker to a mall at Shepherds bush - or take the tube to Charing Cross, even though that did take a while! The breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly. THe price of breakfast was different depending on if you paid in the reception or in the breakfast room-walking back to the reception paid off. We were glad that the reception and bar had free wifi. The rooms do not. THe down side? In house dinner was not that great. The hotel is a bit tired. And of course, a longish journey to Central London by tube.Still, a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ella63_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with our team
.
I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Ealing hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Ilhan Kose

General Manager
Ramada Ealing Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and chose it because of price, access by car and proximity to the underground. It's easy to find, clean, functional and the staff are friendly,
The rooms are small and perhaps even a bit shabby but they have everything we needed. Breakfasts are good with a wide selection. We ate at the restaurant once and found the meals good but pricey. Very good service from the young lady on duty,
The Hotel is only a few minutes walk from the underground and from there only a 30 ish minutes trip in.
Parking is extra but we were not charged so a big thumbs up from me. We would stay there again. Given central London prices this is good value,

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phildom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with my team.
I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Ealing hotel alond with a nice breakfast and helpful, friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards

Ilhan Kose
General Manager

Ramada Ealing Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed here for one night for our sons wedding celebrations in the area. The room was small and so was the bathroom, but perfectly okay for one night. The room had everything you needed including tissues and toiletries and good size clean towels. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. We paid £10 for parking for 24hours, even so, the hotel was good value for money. Breakfast was a good quality buffet, with fresh tea and coffee bought to your table.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLEIK, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are glad in some way were part of your son's wedding celebration. Please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with my team.
I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Ealing hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Ilhan Kose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Xanadu
#266 of 1,077 in London
417 reviews
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#154 of 1,077 in London
428 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,077 in London
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
#164 of 1,077 in London
707 reviews
Hotel 55
#471 of 1,077 in London
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Address: 2-8 Hanger Lane, London W5 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Best Value Hotel in London
#101 Family Hotel in London
#120 Business Hotel in London
#148 Romantic Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $94 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Ealing Hotel London
Ramada Hotel Ealing
Ramada Hotel London
Ealing Ramada
London Ramada
DoubleTree By Hilton London Ealing England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing