We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Suite West - Hyde Park
Ranked #444 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay in La Suite West, from the moment (early) we arrived until the moment we left the staff could not be more attentive. Everyone from Anand at the front desk to Simone in the dining room.
There is an excellent choice for breakfast and the food is very good.
At dinner we were treated to chicken "lollipops" and prawns on a "high wire", the menu is very innovative and very tasty.
Our bedroom, while a bit on the small side was comfortable with a very comfy bed.
The location is great, minutes from Bayswater and Queensway tube stations.
We would definitely recommend La Suite West, great staff, great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnMIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    259
    115
    51
    34
See reviews for
71
321
38
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst on a weekend break in London.
First impressions were very good - reception staff very friendly, as was the porter! He worked long hours Saturday and Sunday but remained upbeat and professional - he is a real asset to the hotel!
Our room was pretty small - just the standard room - but for what we paid was well above anything else you would get that close to the centre. Bathroom and shower in particular were amazing - nice underfloor heating. Had an iron sent up to the room which proved difficult due to lack of space but we managed. Bed was very comfy and nice fixtures and fittings throughout.

We would definitely stay here again if we went to London - keep it up.

Room Tip: Room 316 was great for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamble
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for a quick weekend break on first impression very good nice welcoming staff room was neat a bit small but sufficient lovely bathroom with good old Molton Brown goodies adequate selection of teas and coffees .... No dunk able biscuits though although a complimentary wee packet of macaroons arrived along with water .... But omg the noise from the huge great air conditioning unit outside was dreadful. We complained and they upgraded us to the ground floor this was a bigger room but yep still noisy by now it was around 2am so we said sod it and stayed put. Don't think I'd go back font like being in a room where there aren't windows feels bit like a posh prison. Sorry guys .

Helpful?
2 Thank redheadhamble
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nice
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for bsuiness purpose.
Rooms are really small and not that well equiped. I was quite disappointed when I entered.
Breakfast is ok for 15 pounds.
Service is very professionnal and all the staf were helpfull and friendly though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaPascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itala, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights last week for business. The hotel was very new and has a central position for a city ike London: very close to Notting Hill Gate; 1 minute walking distance from Bayswater station and 3 minutes far from Queensway station (red line - central line).
Breakfast is good and staff is professional.
I booked a Paddington room - very nice but so tiny!!! For 1 person it is a good, but for 2 I don't think so...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zighy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I just checked out and everything was perfect! Great hotel, amazing design, friendly staff, stylish and intelligently designed, free WiFi! I loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom! Perfect location, 10 minutes walk from Paddington and less than a minute walk from District, Circle and Central line. Marble Arch/ Oxford Street is just 15 min walking distance. La Suite West - I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I travel quite a lot for work so finding a good hotel is important, but not always the easiest!

The location is great. Right next to Hyde park and two tube stations so I was able to get to the city in less than 20 mins.

Although the rooms aren't the biggest (expected in London) they are very well designed and use the space well. My marble bathroom was large with heated flooring and a great rain shower (always a plus!). The flatscreen tv came out of a hidden box at the end of the bed which was a neat feature. The only downside is the carpet which you can feel on your feet, although I just wore the hotel slippers.

The staff were very helpful and were able to recommend various options for food in the local area. They had a spare phone charger as I forgot mine and they even cleaned my shoes when I left them outside my door as they were wet!

The restaurant seemed quiet but the breakfast was very nice.

I will certainly be returning on my next trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiVo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#379 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#194 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Suite West - Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Suite West - Hyde Park

Property: La Suite West - Hyde Park
Address: 41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#297 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Suite West - Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the simplicity and tranquillity of La Suite West Hotel. Here you'll find some of the most soothing and welcoming accommodation in the city. Perfectly positioned on a quiet tree lined street on the edge of London's magnificent Hyde Park and close to the West End and Paddington, this boutique hotel is the minimalist and state of focus creation by famed British designer Anouska Hempel. Settle into a comfortable room that fosters a sense of serenity from the moment you step inside. Minimalist décor and the latest technology combine to create a vibe that's enticingly modern yet decidedly Zen. Free wireless Internet access and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet which includes freshly made smoothies are just a few of the perks when you book direct. Grab an energizing workout at the well-equipped fitness centre and then unwind in our tranquil terrace. Outside crisp lines and sculptural forms that characterise the hotels interior are echoed in meticulously pruned plants, trees and hedges. Leading from the hotel RAW restaurant, food and beverage service is available, making it the perfect location for mock tails or afternoon tea. Discover the perfect balance of comfort, technology and style at la Suite West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Suite West - Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Suite West - Hyde Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing