We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Suite West - Hyde Park
Nearby Hotels
$377
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$393
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
$224
$187
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
241
316
142
58
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
316
142
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayswater tube stationhyde parkunderfloor heatingvegan afternoon teaheated floor in the bathroomdesign hotelfour posternotting hillcentral linerain showerkensington gardensbed was comfortablethe ground floorreception staffcooked breakfastfull englishmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 803 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is quite compact but very stylish and modern. The staff was quite helpful and professional. The manager, Anand, was very accommodating and courteous. The rooms are quite modern and the bathrooms are compact but the marble is quite luxurious. Overall, an excellent stay. Highly recommended. I will definitely be returning. However, one thing to note--this isn't a hotel with a big hangout 'scene'. Its quite low key if you're ok with that sort of ambience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I like the idea of what this place is trying to achieve, but it doesn't quite work out. The rooms have a kind of minimalist style which helps to disguise the fact that they are pretty small, but even a minor imperfection can spoil the look. The bathrooms are beautifully laid out but neglect simple functions like have a sink that actually drains fully. My room was overlooking the air-con outlets and so was noisy all night, fortunately I had ear plugs.

Bizarrely, my room had a kitchen sink in it with the most enormous kettle I have every seen. They did supply a nice range of teas and coffees which was appreciated.

On the plus side, it's well located, the service is excellent, and the food is good quality. It's certainly an interesting and convenient place to stay but for the price you'd expect a little more space.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamSSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just had the best weekend at this hotel , staff are friendly and professional , food in restaurant delicious , our room was so gorgeous , and its in a perfect spot for shopping and sightseeing . We were lucky enough to find this hotel on a great deal which I believe has now expired so for us it was a really good price but I wouldn't hesitate to going back and paying the going rate .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardandean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night, as our daughter lives across the road, we normally stay at the Hilton Hyde Park. We booked a Notting hill Suite as we wanted a larger room than the standard. At check in all seemed fine, the receptionist was helpful and informative. We were then shown to our room 303 (at the rear of the hotel), the corridors are all black and very dark (Zen like!) and very narrow, the building is old and has been altered enormously. Our suite was large as described with a four poster style bed, rising TV from in front of the bed and plenty of storage space. The bathroom was lovely, marble everywhere, large shower cubical, bath and double sinks. We had a lounge area with sofa and table. All was exactly as we had expected. On going to bed we decided to turn the air con off as it was noisy and not needed, we then found out that it was not our air con making the very loud noise but enormous air conditioning units outside our window that were on all the time. We could not sleep at all, it sounded like a hairdryer in your ear! On telephoning down to reception at about 11.00pm we were given another room, not an ideal end to a lovely evening but we were grateful to be moved. We were given room 014 which was on the side of the building. Not a very nice room at all, although at that time of the evening with my husband due to take part in a 52 mile cycle ride around London for charity we did not want to argue! The room was much smaller, no four poster style bed, small lounge area, the bathroom, you could not even lay down in the bath as you would have hit your head on the sink! All in all not the same room as before. The only positive was we ordered breakfast in our room and that came at the right time and was lovely.
I did take the room problems up on check in but was met with a "room 014 is the same category as 303" we could not get a discount for this room and felt that the hotel had us by our credit card! We found the person on reception in the morning rude and unhelpful. After taking this up with the Rooms Division Manager the next day we were still told that" the room was the same as 303 and we have actually measured it and it is same, the hotel is an old building and rooms vary”
I would suggest if you are going to stay at the La Suite West you take the following with you:
Night goggles to see down the corridors, a tape measure to measure your room and ear plugs for air conditioning units. If you suffer with claustrophobia don’t go there at all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ladyg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We liked the black and white theme and the marbled bathroom. Bed was a little firm but ok. Good shower. Staff were very polite and courteous but the management need to improve. Too many little things went wrong. Electronic key failed 3 times in the first day there; wrong newspaper deliver 2 days out of 3; room not serviced on our return at 16:40 one day; chased by reception to checkout after manager had agreed a late checkout. To be fair we were given some compensation, but we would prefer not to have had the problems.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FHFReading_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews