We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental London Park Lane
Nearby Hotels
$284
$268
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$195
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$549
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$944
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,627)
Filter reviews
2,627 results
Traveler rating
1,580
694
200
85
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,580
694
200
85
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookbook cafetheo randallthe club loungewellington archwellington loungeambassador memberbuckingham palacegreen parkafternoon teastar hotelfour seasonssuperior roomturn down serviceconcierge deskbond streetpiccadilly circusan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,057 - 2,062 of 2,627 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The hotel did not look perfect from outside but inside the rooms were very nice and never a problem apart from some delay in answering the tel call from the reception and room service and ,not really nice, a high price for the internet connections . Breakfast was very good and with great choice.
So no problem with the hOtel, but what we have found perfect was the position. Max 10 minutes walk from every interesting site this side of the Thames.
Great choice !

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erny74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

A beautifully appointed hotel in a lovely part of the city. However, considering it is renowned as an InterContinental flag-ship hotel in my experience it did not compare in levels of (exceptional) service to other leading InterContinentals such as Hong Kong.

Pros:
- Very well appointed guest room, and well presented communal areas - maintained to a high standard.
- Good location next to Hyde Park, close to transport links (underground and stations), and London's main shopping area.
- Comfortable bed and pillows (soft).
- The usual InterContinental touches (e.g. Bose stereo, Elemis toiletries) and a B&O television.

Cons:
- Check-in was lacklustre compared with other top-end hotels I've stayed, lacking any personal touch or even an overview of the hotel and its facilities.
- The guest room (a superior room) was small, and the bathroom lacked a separate shower.
- The room service was disappointing (the pizza was overcooked, lacked in presentation and taste, and a side of french fries had the appearance of being supplied by McDonalds).

In summary I found the short stay enjoyable, however service could be improved - it was good but not great. The hotel has a reasonable room-rate compared with similar hotels in London, noting food and drink is quite expensive (e.g. circa £20 for a pizza, circa £12 for a gin and tonic).

Room Tip: if booking one of the entry-level rooms and undecided on whether to book a classic or superior room, I'd recommend opting for the cheaper classic room. I believe that the main difference of the two is ~4 square metres more space and the park view - which even on level 7 was limited.

Transport Tip: I'd recommend the airport chauffeur transfers if you want a relaxed journey to/from the airport. At the time of my stay a transfer from Heathrow in a Mercedes E-Class was almost comparable to tickets for two in the Heathrow Express and a taxi from Paddington to the hotel. However those with prior experience of other InterContinental hotels' airport transfers (or indeed many 5-star hotels) may be disappointed that, on arrival at the hotel, check-in is at the desk and not in-room.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Very comfortable hotel in a great location - walking distance to plenty of sights and the underground station. Staff was good. Did not try the hotel food because there were lots of great, reasonably priced restaraunts nearby. This was the best I slept on my whole 2 week trip to the UK. I think we paid a very reasonable price (priceline).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenk540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Whilst our stay in London was for only two nights, the employees of this what I would call as luxury class hotel were extremely helpful and courteous, we sampled the club floor and found the afternoon teas with the view towards the back of Buckingham place to very nice indeed and also the surrounding areas. We had very easy access to all the shopping areas and the theatres. I would certainly recommend this hotel again, just one small note here though whilst the parking fees are a little high at this hotel I would recommend the "Vincipark" for parking between Hyde park and the hotel, the rates are half the price but with a good all-round security.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Spent a week-end at this property with friends and found the service at check-in, bar, room service and, particularly, the concierge to be exceptional.

Rooms were also modern and well appointed, good gym and overall nice "feel" to the place, and all of that at a prime location.

Have stayed at several of the top hotels on Park Lane over the last years and rate this one highest overall.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooby1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews