We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #188 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Stayed at the IC over a weekend in early August with my wife and family and as Ambassador Members were upgraded.
We negotiated a deal for an upgrade to the Club Lounge on arrival which was great value as it included a great breakfast with lots of fresh fruit (including raspberries, blueberries and strawberries) and unusually, a breakfast cooked to order!! Not served lukewarm from self servers as usual in most hotels.
Enjoyed unlimited soft drinks, tea, coffee and nibbles all day, and a very happy "2 hour happy hour" with Moet and Chandon and all other beer, wine and spirits etc. Geat canapes and cheese, biscuits and other snacks. We found no need for a formal evening meal after our time in the lounge.
Interesting to meet the Club Manager again, when we last met her, she was in the IC Sydney in March 2009. Great service again, thank you.
Despite what might apear from above, we did go out, and the hotel is well located close to parks, west end and other tourist locations. Tip - travelled from St Pancras by tube and changed at Green Park onto line to Hyde Park. We walked so far underground at the interchange that it was quicker to get on/off at Green Park.
Good quality hotel and I would use it again.
Only negative comment, despite staying over a weekend (sat/sun) when we thought prices would be lower, quite expensive!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff2727_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,032 - 2,038 of 2,556 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

we were made to feel like royalty. nothing was too much trouble. the suite was amazing. we looked out on to hyde park. we watched the changing of the guard when we woke up. we ate at the Theo Randall restaurant. food was great. my son loved it. he said they were the best beds he had ever bounced on!!! i won't stay anywhere else in london from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryJustinGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Booked this hotel through London Experience "Show & Stay" £647, this included 3 nights in the hotel (2 people) with full English breakfast, good seats for The Jersey Boys in the Prince Edward Theatre and a pre- theatre dinner in Marco Pierre White's restaurant L'Escargot - I believe that we got a a good deal.

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, we didn't have any view from our room window (room 307) but the room itself was very comfortable, nice toiletries, good turn down service each evening with towels and toiletries replaced.

Breakfast had a wonderful choice and was served until 10.30am which was great. Check out is noon which is also a plus.

Walking distance to Fortnum & Masons, Picadilly, Buckingham Palace, Harrods. Taxis were always available outside hotel when required.

The down sides were, we booked a twin room and arrived to find a double - they took quite a while, about an hour, to sort that out. There was also a mix up with our reflexology booking which had been made weeks in advance with the hotel spa. If I hadn't phoned to check beforehand I'm not sure we would have got what we wanted, however the sessions themselves were very good - £45 for half an hour and we were both given a full size shower gel in a nice gift bag as compensation for the mix up.

The good far out weighed the not so good, we had a great stay and I would certainly choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Pros: Beautiful hotel. Top of the line amenities. Top-notch service. Very comfortable rooms, with nice features (great lighting, nice TV, etc). Amazing club level lounge. One of the best locations in London.

Cons: Location is great, but always busy and very touristy. Very expensive hotel. Internet should be included in high room rate, but it's not.

If you're willing to spend a few extra dollars, the club level lounge is truly worth it. Beautiful views, free breakfast, nice other amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtrvlr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

As a Gold Ambassador member our experience at this hotel was a little disappointing. Having spent three weeks travelling the UK, London was our last stop before heading home. We booked the hotel over three months ago and at check in... which lasted nearly 20 minutes were put in a disabled room at the back of the hotel overlooking the hotel canopy and the adjacent building site, none of which was explained at check in. On discovering our room we contacted reception to express our dissatisfaction but were advised that the hotel was full... amazing that hotels are always full when your not happy... further discussion and a further 20 minutes and we were moved to another much smaller room with a slighlty better view... still not what you would anticipate from a five star hotel... whilst the staff were pleasant enough... they seemed way to busy... giving most of their time to the many business men checking in... a very disappointing start to our last few days in the UK

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattH-in-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Great hotel, excellent and friendly staff.

Rooms were great, however the connecting room wasn't anything special.

The bar could do with some work, but bar staff were great.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sohan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I was never treated with such kindness and respect! This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. Close to the original Hard Rock Cafe which my son loved! within walking distance to Buckingham Palace, make sure you catch the changing of the guards! Also close to one of the stops of the Red double decker busses. My son and I got separated one afternoon and the staff hurriedly made phone calls for me and had someone sit with me with water and drink until he finally came back to the hotel. Tip: always give your kids money for a cab back to the hotel. This hotel is definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anasfinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#341 of 1,077 in London
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#85 of 1,077 in London
2,781 reviews
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#58 of 1,077 in London
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#146 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $297 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
InterContinental London Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing