We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Service for Engagement Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #192 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2010

I chose the Intercontinental to surprise my girlfriend and pop the question... The hotel customer service was aware of my plans and they made our stay something both of us will not forget!!!
We got upgraded to a suite and they surprised us with complementary champagne and cake. I asked the customer service to also provide chocolate and flowers, I trusted them on that and I was completely right! All was just PERFECT!!!

When I checked in, all the staff at reception kept on talking about the bunch of roses they got for my girlfriend and I understood why when I opened the door of the room!

It was perfect and they obviously won two customers. We will definitely go back, maybe for our wedding anniversaries :-)))

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben_steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,498)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental London Park Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,017 - 2,023 of 2,498 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2010

This hotel is OK but not great for the price you pay

Check In is very tedious was told that the rooms are ready but they have to be checked had to wait another 20-25 mins waiting for the rooms

Rooms are nice and large altho the view of another wall is very boring, the dark wood and colours of the room also feel a bit dated and could do with some work, although the TV's had a great selection of stations, but the alarm clock is the other side of the room

Housekeeping really need to be able to speak the language, was offered turn down, asked them to come back after we left and was given an odd look and no turndown

Concierge are very good and helpful booked everything we needed and gave us all the details needed

so could do better as there is many more better and cheaper hotels in the area

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sightcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

This was my second stay at this fine hotel and was just as good as my first, 18 months ago. You can't beat the Park Lane location and I found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. The concierge got me a good seat (on short notice) to the soccer game I wanted to attend and he made an excellent pub recommendation (Audley in Mayfair) when I told him I wanted a good shepherd's pie. The rooms are elegant and spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed and linens and the bathrooms are well-appointed. The shower has great water pressure - often a surprise in Europe. I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the open, sunny dining room, which has a nice, contemporary feel. Room service was quick and the food was good. I was very comfortable and felt taken care of there, and won't hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrewExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend with 2 friends. Got a good deal out of Hotwire and got a big room with a Queen bed + a roll-out single bed. The latter was a bit soft to my taste but I slept very well on it, nevertheless.
The location of the hotel is great. It's away from all the agitation but yet close to Picadilly Circus. You can walk there easily if 15-20min walks don't scare you. Otherwise, the tube station is a few minutes walk away, on the Picadilly line, meaning the tube is always pretty crowded (when it runs...).
The room (#258) was big enough for 3 adults, good bathroom, really nice shower! Amenities were good too. The second day, we were missing a third set of towels (seems this happens all the time, no matter if it's a 3 or 5 stars). I called the front desk and in less than 5 minutes, I had the towels! Great service and friendly staff.
I would definitely recommend it if you can get it for good value.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enelym1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Stayed with my wife over the weekend - comfortable and enjoyable stay in a superior room. Reasonably positioned hotel with a 20 minute walk to Piccadilly Circus.
Room was spotlessly clean and large - all staff friendly and attentive. The bathroom was small but adequate and had Elemis extras for washing/shampooing etc.
We did not eat any food in the hotel. Breakfast was a ridiculous price so we found several places within a 5 minute walk ( in Shepherd Market ) who did cooked breakfast for 2 people for about £10 - £20.
Other than breakfast eating, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Located between Hyde and St. James’ Parks, this hotel is the place to be in London if you’re up to non-stop sightseeing. A very elegant lobby, restaurant and bar. A room that is classic but yet contemporary (mine had a small balcony with fantastic views of the city). The room was very well maintained and housekeeping was flawless – also putting together a great turndown service. The staff were fantastic. I cannot stress this enough. It is very hard to find a hotel where everyone - from housekeeper, porter to general manager – wishes you a good day as they walk past you. A golden star goes to reception, especially Chloe, who was fantastic. The business center was very well appointed and manned. I walked through the fitness center and it was clean and had state of the art equipment. I wish I had stayed here for a little longer, to be able to fully enjoy their hospitality, but I will surely stay nowhere else when returning to London.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inspector_to_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Allocated 'superior' smoking bedroom, which was a good size with comfortable bed and fittings, but the bathroom was far too small for a five star hotel, and the parking, @ £50 per 24 hours, is outragous, especially as it is also charged for disabled drivers who do not bring their car through choice, but by necessity. Great staff, alaws willing to help whatever the request.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7622jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#54 of 1,072 in London
1,109 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#341 of 1,072 in London
3,185 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#49 of 1,072 in London
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#149 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $375 - $737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
InterContinental London Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing