We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #136 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Lovely rooms staff very helpful. Doormen can't do enough for you. Central point for attractions.
Food - breakfast very good
Evening meal - very good
Overall well worth every penny.
Parking not too bad. Interior very splendid.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stutours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Stutours

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental London Park Lane for your recent stay. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,446
    646
    183
    65
    57
See reviews for
426
921
162
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montagnola
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I found the staff very friendly and helpful, but the they should pay a bit more attention to details, i.e. cleanliness. A very nice breakfast buffet with a wide and well presented variety of products.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montagnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Montagnola

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great 6 day stay in July. The hotel amenities were what you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The location is exceptional with many attractions within walking distance as well as restaurants and pubs.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Wayne T

Thank your for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and your comments have been shared amongst the team.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards


Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Booked a room as a Platinum member for my wife and twin babies as a relaxing weekend. All requirements conveyed to representative.
What I bad experience. This hotel may be rated at 5 star but we all know that's all about the facilities at the hotel not the quality or staff.
My wife drove in and requested that her language was taking from the car to be greeted with a aggressive door man who just did not want to help, this was requested several times and the only reason the language was finally taken was due to a backup of cars. The same guy was then asked where the car park was and as expected rude again, he just pointed but failed to tell us that this required a card to get in. So was left to drive down a ramp then reverse out again.
The room was not what was requested and had no cots the pushchair would not go through the doors, instead of cots they had placed a bed which then left no room to walk. when we spoke to duty manager she was like "what's wrong" and then decided to tell an experienced mother on how to take the children from the push chair to the room and then how to fold the push chair.
Nor of the twins was sitting on the toilet and for that reason the main door was kept slightly closed whilst we chatted to manager. This pervert manager decided she would push the door hard to look at he baby on the toilet, at the same time pushing it hard hitting my wife's shoulder, bruising it.
At this point we just asked for our luggage to be taken down, had to wait 15 minutes for concierge, how then could not count the number of luggage items and started and argument.
The warning to quests is simple the staff have no training or etiquette to be in a 5 star hotel, the managers seem to be cold to the quests, go to one of the numerous other hotels on Park lane where you will feel like a paying customer forget about respected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manni2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Manni2009

Following your review we acknowledge the feedback given.

As detailed in our private response we have given our comments accordingly.

Kind Regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had two nights in this hotel during the July 2013 heatwave. The hotel and my room were I think the only comfortable place to be in all London - the air conditioning worked beautifully.

My room, while European-hotel-small, was delightful, the bathroom compact but beautifully fitted, the bed comfortable, and breakfast (both room service and restaurant) tasty.

I requested a balcony room (eighth floor only, I think), and enjoyed the view over the park toward Buckingham Palace.

I'd be thrilled to stay here again if I could afford it.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are worth the expense - there aren't many balconies to be had in London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Helen C

Thank you for sharing your experience at InterContinental London Park Lane. It is always great to receive positive comments and I will certainly pass them on to our team.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to London.


Kind regards


Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If I was asked to guess the rating of this hotel I would have put it at 4*. Certainly not in the same league as the Mandarin Oriental or Claridges where I would normally stay. The intercontinental lacked class and had an impersonal, bland atmosphere. Felt very much like a chain/airport hotel and I suspect it's popular because of its great location. Staff were ok but again, not upto the standards of other London 5* hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear colettesCheshire_...

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. We are happy that you liked the location. However, I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations.
We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.
We hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time and provide you with a wonderful experience.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A brief overnight stay so we could visit the Royal Opera House. A nice clean and quiet room. Discrete turn down service. Excellent lobby staff and attentive door staff. The only glitch was when we asked for some 'fresh milk' delivered to the room we got more UHT cartons!
Definitely would stay again, great location, great ambience, great staff.b

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for the inside rooms on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear emannah

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental London Park Lane for your recent stay. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#54 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#323 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#37 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#115 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
InterContinental London Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing