We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #186 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was breath-takingly beautiful. On arrival, we were met by a courteous doorman who kindly opened both of the entrance doors for us. The first thing to strike me was the beautiful aroma as we entered the main concourse! The staff were extremely polite and professional and we were upgraded to one of the newly refurbished rooms, which was stunning. The hotel was very clean throughout and the attention to detail in terms of aesthetic was immaculate. The room was warm and comfortable and we were left wanting for nothing. A wonderful first time experience in a 5* hotel. There would be no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends/family or staying again during a future visit to London.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyandMC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear MissyandMC13

Thank your for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and your comments have been shared amongst the team.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards


Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,415 of 2,546 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

A wonderful experience for the well traveled in London! The Park Lane Intercon has an upscale environment, professional multi lingual staff and great location! I visited in Winter before the snow and the trip was excellent!

I was upgraded to a premium room with access to the Club Lounge where the breakfast and views were magnificent. The staff in the club lounge gave me the impression they didn't want to be there - were offended when i inquired about activities in the city as if i was supposed to go to concierge. I thought it would be nice to get some feedback from them, but anyways the hotel in general is in the posh area of Park Lane.

Buckingham fountain and other attractions are close by. Hyder Park is not to far away. It's best to walk - but you can tour london on the famous doubledecker to save $$$. It's economical and you can hop on anytime during the day.

Overall, the food was nice but the lobby was small. The GM - she was very nice and courteous and I would definitely come and stay here again! My two thumbs up to Intercon Park Lane!!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the Elemis Spa at the Intercon Ground Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoobwa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear zoobwa1

It was with great pleasure that I received your candid comments, for which I would like to thank you.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.


Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

First time staying in a 5* hotel, and I must say, it was excellent! Staff we're friendly, hotel in a convinent place for all major attractions in London, and hotel very clean.

Cant comment on the food as we ate elsewhere, but bar was very nice and service was so quick and efficient.

Highly recommended and will stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Adam685

Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here over the easter weekend for two nights for my husbands birthday. We arrived just before 3pm where we checked in within 5 minutes of our arrival by very friendly front desk team,happen to mention there celebrating my husbands birthday on easter sunday. Our bags were taken care of whilst we visited the bar for a quick glass of champagne,soon after we went up to our room which was situated on the 1st floor which was overlooking the front of the hotel may have been nice to have a view of hyde park maybe next time! We were meeting friends at 5pm so quickly got ready for the evening! The morning of my hubby's birthday we had ordered breakfast to the room the attention to detail was just perfect the hotel had sent up a nice slice of chocolate dessert cake with fruit and happy birthday piped around the outside of the plate nice touch! We then visited several sights around London and on returning back to the bar had some fantastic cocktails in the bar,when we got back to the room a another slice of birthday cake with fresh fruit and plates with cutlery! We made a reservation in the hotel sadly the italian resturaunt was closed due to easter so we ate in the other one which was fantastic i have to say,and once again another slice of cake this time with a candle! So all in all rooms very nice with an amazing king size bed which was very comfortable after a day off sightseeing,hopfully next time we will get to dine in the Theo Randall restaurant! Perfectly located next to tube station too if travelling on the underground! Didnt get to visit the spa or gym as to busy again maybe next time!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for room overlooking the park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear AnnieG2

Thank you for sending us your kind feedback and for choosing InterContinental London Park Lane for your recent stay. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.

We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The intercontinental has a wonderful views over Hyde Park and Hyde Park Corner, the location gives the hotel a unique advantage. It is very expensive though. the service is good, could be better, on Thursdays's there is a jazz night. good place to have a drink and enjoy a quite place.

Room Tip: definitely park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rifalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Rifalda

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Popped into the hotel bar for gin and jazz evening. It was the Dixie Ticklers. They were good but had no clue how to interact with audience or acknowledge our presence. The most hideous part of the evening was the appearance of a wannabe flapper girl in a fringed dress cavorting about in front of the jazz group who clearly felt uncomfortable with her presence. She was great but I was embarrassed for her as she didn't have a proper stage and looked a bit sad dancing by our chairs. That being said we enjoyed our evening. The downside was the service. It started out ok but we really were not looked after and I feel we were looked down on as we only bought one alcoholic drink each. At 15 pounds per cocktail and driving at my final destination felt it prudent not to have more. My friend asked for tap water - clearly wrong. We also were asked if we wanted more table snacks and were then forgotten about. We do feel a but of snobbery had taken over and we were not considered of the correct wallet material. Shame really as we are both fairly affluent well educated young ladies.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Monkeystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Monkeystuff

As we continue to grow we appreciate all feedback. We are happy that you and your friend enjoyed most of your evening. It was the first evening of the Dixie Ticklers and it was nice to see people singing along and clapping. Perhaps the awkward moment occurred when they got the name of one of our birthday lad's wrong. After a bit of a fumble and a laugh they seemed to get right back on track and our birthday honouree was very pleased.

We are in our second year of Gin and Jazz and have quite a number of bands so I am certain if you went to our ginandjazz.com site you can review our line up. Our professional dancer is always on hand and loves to mingle and encourage people to have a good time and she has been with us for a year and is part of the team. It was her first evening with the Dixie Ticklers -- I am sure that the chemistry will be right on target for their follow-up gigs.

Send an email direct to our website and we would be delighted to start you off with a complimentary Signature Mayfair Hop cocktail. We have all reservations for the 4/04 so just quote your name. We celebrate all that is Gin and this cocktail is decadent with its splash of Champagne on the finish.

Many thanks and see you soon,

The Gin and Jazz team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel when attending a concert in the Royal Albert hall.
The hotel is conveniently located in Mayfair, right next to Hyde Park underground station.
The hotel itself is beautiful and the room was perfect, the bed was very comfortable! The shower was excellent and I loved how the mirrors didn't steam up!
The staff were great on reception, very attentive.
My only complaint was the hotel restaurant. My boyfriend and I decided to eat in the hotel bar one night before our concert. We ordered two burgers and chips, with two drinks. This came to £50, although as we are staff we got half price, otherwise this would be far too expensive for what we got. We waited half an hour to get served, and when the food arrived, the chips were cold and my burger had not came the way I had ordered it, we complained and they swapped the chips, although by this point we had to rush our food because we were running late for our concert, this was very disappointing.

Otherwise the hotel is excellent and I would definitely recommend it, however, it is perhaps best to take advantage of the numerous restaurants London has to offer rather than eating in the hotel bar.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear mad_90

Thank you for sharing your experience at InterContinental London Park Lane. It is always great to receive positive comments and I will certainly pass them on to our team.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to London.


Kind regards


Caroline Jillings
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#340 of 1,077 in London
3,257 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#88 of 1,077 in London
2,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $304 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
InterContinental London Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing