We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything we expected from a five Star Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental London Park Lane

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #132 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
british columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we expected from a five Star Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2008

A five star experience from arrival to checkout. The well sized room was finished in a contemporary style,with a flat screen hd TV. The beds and bedding were excellent. The room was very well maintained. The gym was clean and while relatively small equipped with free weights, univeral gym type equpment, stationary biles, exercise balls etc.

We upgraded for $120 to have the use of the 7th floor Longe which came with a great view of Hyde Park. The lounge provides a full service breakfast and hot/cold snacks . The happy hour is complimentary.Tthey also have three computers set up for guest use in the lounge. On the downside drinks and long distance calls are expensive and we could hear traffic noise some of the time.
We also stayed in the Marriott Park Lane and while it was very nice the Intercontinental was our first choice.

  • Liked — Location and amenities
  • Disliked — Some traffic noise
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jettabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,403
    641
    176
    62
    54
See reviews for
409
898
159
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arp, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2008

A single woman on vacation I stayed at the Intercontinental Park Lane in London. Perfect Stay. I had everything but a butler.The concerige set me up with a guided tour with Evans and Evans for Windsor , Stone Henge and Oxford. Loved loved loved it!

Helpful?
Thank retire08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2008

Excellent holel stay during a recent trip to London for my wife's birthday. I could not fault this hotel for the service, rooms, or food (we ate in the hotel resturant, Theo's - exceptional Italian style). I have stayed in London many times for business and pleasure. After our experience I doubt I will stay anywhere else.

  • Liked — very personal attention for a large hotel
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jasonj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2008

A great hotel situated right by Hyde Park. I was a bit worried it might be noisy in the rooms due it’s location next to a busy roundabout, but decent double glazing kept any disruption out – I didn’t hear a whisper.

The buffet Breakfast was fantastic – all sorts of great food, with freshly made fruit smoothies, freshly cooked eggs, pastries and more. You can have breakfast in your room for the same cost, but I think you’d be missing out.

It’s recently been renovated, so the rooms are top notch – big fluffy duvet, very comfy bed and nice B+O flat screen TV. The shower had a wonderful rain shower which was great too. If I was to have one negative it would have to be the size of the rooms – I had a Superior Room, which is one step up from the smallest room and it was a bit on the small side, especially the bathroom. However, London is blessed with much smaller rooms than this and it’s not as if they can make them any bigger! If you want a larger room you’re going to need to pay for it.

Staff were reasonably efficient – front desk and porters were welcoming and friendly, a little bit slow to offer coffee at breakfast, but otherwise good. Location is fine too – close to the tube, Buckingham Palace and the Parks.

In summary, a very relaxing and nice hotel – I wish I could stay there more often.

  • Liked — Breakfast, location, rain shower, bed.
  • Disliked — Rooms on the small side
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank superdaveuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2008

My wife and I wanted a weekend break, so I booked the room on my Priority Club points. I was welcomed with big hotel style (cold but efficient) and was told I had been up graded to a superior room, the room was good albeit a bit small, but plush.

I did not spend a lot of time in the room; however, the range of TV channels was extensive.

I did not use the restaurant, but I did have a drink in the bar, however, the cost was off the scale expensive, would I go back – yes, great hotel from the visit I had.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve5839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2008

The recent refurbishment of this property means that it is one of the best 5-star products in London; with stylish and contemporary public areas, comfortable and well-equipped guest rooms, and staff who not only provide exceptional service but create a great atmosphere which is friendly, welcoming, relaxed and professional. The attention to detail is especially noticeable, and carries through to all areas. The food and beverage operation is excellent, and breakfast in The Cookbook Cafe is especially efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — The friendly, relaxed atmosphere, and positive staff attitudes
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strathallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2008

I had a corporate trip booked by AMEX. The desk staff lost my reservation, then put me in another room, promised 3 times to correct the mishap, and then billed me personally. After a lengthy process, the hotel continued to demand that I pay personally.

The service after stay was just as poor as the service during the stay. The desk staff was truly ignorant.

The blood stains on my carpet did not thrill me either.

Intercontinental's luxury status is so scattered.

My condolences to future guests.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank EU27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#59 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#321 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#41 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#113 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
InterContinental London Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing