We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #134 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We left our bags here at midday and they said go and do a bit of shopping and we will ring you when your room is ready to check into. They rang us at 4pm,
No apologies or anything,

Hotel is average, not friendly and to charge £15 for a days internet is quite simply a rip-off.

The beds are out of this world though.

Room Tip: This hotel is on secret rooms. Do your homework.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank REMEVMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Dazco,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am pleased that you have given us excellent scores on Location, Sleep Quality, Rooms, and Cleanliness. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during the stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.


Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,450
    647
    184
    66
    56
See reviews for
427
923
162
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Unfortunately I was only able to stay 1 night here. As a Platinum Ambassador I was recognized upon check-in and noything seemed any trouble. The hotel is amazing and so easy to walk around London from. The staff were so helpful and everyone we passed spoke to us and smiled you can not go wrong at this hotel. Very close to the underground easy to get to Victria Station for Gatwick and next to Hyde Park underground for Heathrow.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Hyde Park are great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Hotel was booked through American Airlines. The room was great and it was quiet and comfortable.
The package included breakfast the full buffet. the first day they tried to charge us for the breakfast. It was extremely expensive. I went to the front desk and told them the breakfast was included. They said it didn't say so. By the time I went upstairs and got my booking confirmation, they were all appologetic. the first day we were very tired. My husband slept all afternoon. I had a piece of pie and a coffee that cost over 30 dollars. That seemed extreme.
The hotel was in such a place that you could walk everywhere and we are not young.
Other than that everyone was helpful.
I would recommend the hotel. However I would always have my booking info on hand.

Room Tip: Take an inside room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, superb rooms, ultra clean, good facility's, absolutely unable to fault.perfectly placed for access to major attractions in London, although we did have a dinner in restaurant we did have a breakfast, very good choices with freshly cooked eggs and omelettes , and very good selection of cold foods, cereals and bakery.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just been for our first stay at the Intercontinental Park lane since being upgraded to Royal Ambassador. Firstly our check in was slow and no one was interested in our newly acquired Royal status not even a welcome back even though we have chosen to stay here whenever in London. In fact we were told we could upgrade at a cost of 65 pounds to club floor as an option which has been offered free at other Intercontinental Hotels. We were given a larger room but have had this any way at other ICH group hotels with regular Platinum Status.
This is our first night of of potential four night stay with another three nights stay next week.....do we continue pay ICH prices to maintain Royal status or do we get the best rates possible by using last minute .com?? As a new Royal Ambassador I am at this point I am not sure at it's value unless you wish to empty the minibar!
I believe this hotel has many wealthy visitors from Arabia that it really can't be too bother by looking after us " plebs".
Will we move next week to a better value hotel? Probably.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a quiet room as those on the main road are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Toptown,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. As a Royal Ambassador Member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotels. I am very disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and would like to address your concerns in further details. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information regarding your stay and I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Me and my partner spent a weekend at InterContinental and truly enjoyed the service at the hotel. Staff, from check-in to housekeeping was perfect and the breakfast was very good. The situation was great on the Piccadilly line if you are travelling to and from London Heathrow as well as great access to the parks and sights of London.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metropolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Not very often I am moved to comment. We eat out 3/4 times a week. Wanted a sumptious Sunday brunch/buffet. InterContinental Cafe Cookbook plied its wares. It looked inviting ....

Couldn't book online for Sunday lunch, sometimes a good sign. Booked by phone. Staff greeted us by accusation of "you're early" (it was 5 mins). Showed us to a near empty table that would was close to the others, just like a staff canteen.

Looking at the 'artisan cheeseboard' my local corner shop has a better and larger selection.

The buffet selection was just like a buy your own from a downmarket supermarket.

The carvery was a mixture of overcooked veg and indistinguishable looking meat - couldn't tell you what they were and curiously, no smell. We left.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Janice A,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel restaurant. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. I am sincerely sorry our Cafe Cookbook was not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received as well as the food served during your Sunday brunch with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your experience as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#53 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#323 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#36 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Property: InterContinental London Park Lane
Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#114 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
InterContinental London Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing