We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Swankiest hotel spa in London, England”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #197 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

With soaring windows offering mind-blowing views of London's Buckingham Palace and the skyline beyond, the revamped Park Lane is the epitome of restrained British style. A vision of old-meets-new, the cool, contemporary design and unrivaled location make it a favorite stopover for jetsetters like Paris Hilton, Scarlet Johansson, and Bill Clinton. The Spa Intercontinental provides a tranquil retreat from the commotion outside. Therapists shuffle through the dim rooms, leading the privileged few to the Steam Temple, a magical “Arabian Nights” inspired oasis replete with flickering candles and tropical rain. The spa's minimalist masculine design-smoky woods, dark glass, Wenge panels and Bisazza mosaic-is a refreshing change from the usual ostentation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,499)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental London Park Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,808 - 1,814 of 2,499 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed here for two nights in November. Booked through hotwire’s secret hotel so paid 310 euro for the two nights for two people. Great value as it was 600+ sterling on the hotels website.
Concierge staff were very helpful and friendly, but receptionist that checked us in was a bit stuck up when she saw our booking was from hotwire. Room was lovely but a bit small. Only one arm chair for two people!! Beds were very comfortable. Sign in the bathroom about saving the environment and keep towels if re-using them which I fully agree with, but then each night the staff would come in to turn down the bed and place a napkin/towel on the floor at the side of the bed and a card with tomorrows weather on it which I personally think was a waste of linen and paper.

Major downfall on the hotels part is the exorbitant charge for internet. Most good hotels offer this free. If they provided free wifi then people could just check the weather themselves!!

Didn’t eat here…the breakfast was £30 sterling so I was afraid what they would charge for dinner!

I would stay here again but only if I got it at a good rate.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMDIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This hotel was just an above average business hotel. It was clean, the rooms were a good size (for a European hotel), the beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are a decent size and it is in a good location. I was on a nonsmoking floor and one night I walked into my room and it smelled like a cigar bar. I called downstairs for assistance and no one picked up, so I had to go down to reception. The night manager was on duty and he quickly offered me a new room and a bell captain to help me move my things. I was in a new room in no time. I was very grateful for the quick attention and to the kindness of the staff. Be aware that averything at the hotel is very expensive ($40 for breakfast, as for the Internet rate before you book the room).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HobSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

A consistently reliable great stay in London for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights in a deluxe room on the 8th floor and we really had a very nice experience. I booked via hotwire and I was lucky to have this hotel because I hold an ambassador IC card and I was upgraded to a deluxe. The room was of good size, the bed was huge and very comfortable, excellent pillows, fantastic bathroom with both shower and bath, absolutely clean, with a big balcony all the length of the room, excellent service and very good lighting in the room (I hate rooms with poor lighting). Staff were professional, pleasant and always available to provide information. You can walk to Oxford street in about 15 minutes. On your way back, if you are tired you can either use the underground (Hyde Parc Corner tube station is 1 minute walk from the hotel) or take a bus. Sleeping quality was outstanding and there was no noise whatsoever. Internet costs 35 pounds per 3 days (or 15 for one day). This is the only weak point but it is not specific to this hotel. I do hope that all hotels will soon offer free Internet. Nevertheless I must say that at least the speed was always between 15 and 20 Mbits. I recommend this hotel and I will certainly stay again here when next in London!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sitolakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

excellent location, lovely hotel, although rooms are quite small. All amenities expected in a 5 star hotel, and the best showers of any hotel in London. Friendly knowledgable professional staff in every department

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btonboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed here for one night as a special treat. The room was small but it was beautifully appointed. The quality of the bedding was excellent and ensured a restful nights sleep. My one complaint would be that it was a standard Double bed rather than King Size and seemed very small. The bathroom was very clean and the toiletries (Elemis) and other amenities are first class. Complimentary bottled water and a box of chocolate chip shortbread was an added bonus. The location of the hotel is very close to the Hyde Park Corner tube. The shops on Piccadilly, Bond Street and Regent Street are all within walking distance. We didn't eat at all in the hotel as there were so many places to eat in the vicinitiy. We really enjoyed our stay and the view from the window onto the park on a sunny autumn day was great. Despite being so close to a really busy road we didn't experience any traffic noise at all. We would definitely stay here again but hopefully for longer than one night.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a king size bed.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarrface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#52 of 1,072 in London
1,109 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#341 of 1,072 in London
3,190 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#54 of 1,072 in London
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $375 - $737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
InterContinental London Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing