We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Doubletree
$182
View deal
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Destinia.com
$153
View deal
Expedia.com$170
Hotels.com$170
Lol.travel$223
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,877)
Filter reviews
2,877 results
Traveler rating
1,096
1,124
399
146
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,096
1,124
399
146
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree great location gatwick express buckingham palace station concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,077 - 1,082 of 2,877 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Location is perfect especially if you are not driving. Taxi, bus and train service is convenient to this facility as is just walking. Good dining in surrounding area. Tour bus stops five minute walk away.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank francisd287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mubashar B, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

I am very pleased you enjoyed our Central London location and your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Mubashar Butt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We arrived the Double Tree London Victoria early 9 am as our flight schedule. The hotel staffs offered to hold our luggage so that we can tour the city and get lunch. After few hours waiting for the room to come available, the hotel staffs offered an room upgrade that readily available so that we have room to rest. The Double Tree cookies are also delicious. Hotel staffs also brought to our room a congratulation card, cake, and a bottle of sparkling wine for our Wedding Anniversary stay. Great stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 277khait
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mubashar B, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are thrilled this has been such a positive experience and we were able to contribute to such a special occasion.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Mubashar Butt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Once again very pleased with everything on our recent stay and will definitely be returning next year. We find the location ideal for the sights and the tube is only across the road. The chocolate cookie very nice.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mubashar B, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review.

We are happy to know your stay was an enjoyable experience and that you were happy with the services provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mubashar Butt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

I am currently staying here. The hotel is modern and clean. When I checked in I was given a lovely warm chocolate cookie which was nice. The room I booked was a family room. On the website it says Queen size bed with a single bed in the room. When I got up the the room I thought I had been given the wrong room. The bed did not look queen size and there was no third bed. I rang reception and was told that the third bed is a pull out bed under the main bed. I found this irritating because it is not advertised as a pull out bed.

Otherwise the room was clean and modern with nice toilettries. Staff are very helpful and the dinner in the restaurant was lovely. The view from my room was nice.

Room tip: High up rooms for the view
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank friendlyhiker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mubashar B, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments.

It is a pleasure to learn that your stay was good in overall, however we are sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with the room type. Our family rooms consist of two single beds or a queen size bed and a rollaway bed, and we do apologies if this was not clear to you.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mubashar Butt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend (in our mid 20's) stayed for 3 nights/4 days, at the Hilton Victoria. We had a lovely time from start to finish. You're greeted with a warm cookie and a fast friendly check in.
Room was fantastic, very comfortable beds/pillows, spotlessly clean, lots of room and good size modern shower. Good nights sleep even though you're overlooking the station (we didn't hear much noise). Air con in room too so it didn't get stuffy whilst we had hot weather.
Staff were always friendly and attentive.
Breakfast very good for buffet style (hot and cold items available), we also didn't have to queue for a table although you were warned it can get busy at times.
In terms of location we picked this hotel purely because its a 2 minute walk to the Apollo Victoria Theatre for Wicked (also highly recommended). The hotel is over the road from Victoria train station and underground (tip: get a Visitor Oyster card if you want to use the tube - this will easily take you to most attractions). Buckingham Palace is within a 15 minute walk, and Westminster/Big Ben a 20-25 minute walk.
When you want to check out you can leave your bags in their safe room so you can make the most of the rest of the day if you have time before travelling home.
Overall fantastic stay at the Hilton Victoria, we were comfortable and would definitely visit again because of its convenient location.
Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank franb488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mubashar B, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this excellent review.

Myself and the entire Team are delighted to know the services here at Doubletree by Hilton London Victoria are up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Mubashar Butt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews