We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Reasonable rates!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #378 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, Reasonable rates!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I had to travel to London on business and instead of staying in the Mayfair Hotel where my conference was being held, I found the Holiday Inn to be a perfect alternative. The location was perfect. Although I spent most of my time attending the conference, I was still able to catch a few sites in the evening due to the proximity to all of the major tourist attractions.

I was also able to catch the tube right close to the hotel, so I did not have to pay for a taxi.

The staff at the hotel were excellent. I had some initial trouble connecting to wifi, however, the front desk staff were excellent in getting that issue resolved. The restaurant located within the hotel was also excellent.

I decided to attend one of the shows in the evening and found the concierge to be very helpful. He gave me some practical advice on where I could get tickets at a much reduced rate and suggested some shows that turned out to be great.

I would not hesitate to stay here again if I was in London.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Mark H,
I am enormously pleased that you found our staf so helpful and informative. At the Holiday Inn mayfair we foster a culture of treating our guests as we would like to be treated. We will also give you alternatives and try to find what is best for you from the perspective of price and quality. Ultimately we are not happy if you are unhappy.
Thank you for staying with us and I do hope you will come back to us again.

Regards
Paul Spencer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    946
    378
    127
    65
See reviews for
727
610
110
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here one night for my wife’s birthday in March and had a really enjoyable time. As an IHG Gold member, check-in was a breeze and we were given the usual free drinks vouchers. We arrived at 12 so the room was not ready but they stored our bags for us whilst we hit the shops.

The hotel itself is in a great location, just over the road from Green Park tube station and an easy walk to Oxford Street for shops and very close to the Mayfair bars and clubs.

The room we had was an executive king which comprised of a separate sitting area and TV, bedroom with the most comfy king bed ever. In the bathroom we had a corner tub with jets to massage our tired feet and backs after a long day of walking around. We did not eat in the hotel so could not comment on the food, but from everything we experienced and saw I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Sunshine_Mark

It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn London-Mayfair, and also how comfortable you found the room.

Thank you for posting such a great 5* Review!

Kind regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights (used AVIOS) 4-6th March 2014. The check in was extremely quick and efficient. The member of staff very friendly and welcoming, so sorry I cannot remember her name.
The room was clean and well presented. Magazines on table a nice touch. The bathroom had plenty of towels and was spotless. The beds were so comfortable, a great nights sleep.
The breakfasts were delicious and staff were attentive with seating and topping up coffee. A good selection of food.
The location was excellent and I would definitely use the hotel in the future. As for value for money, it's difficult as I used air miles. The hotel has so many positive attributes that I would be happy to pay.
All the staff I came into contact with were helpful and approachable.
Thank you for a happy and pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kldip22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear kldip22

We really appreciate the time you have taken to post such a great 5* review. It's so good to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and you found the staff and service to a high standard.

We do hope you will return soon!

Best regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Visited Holiday Inn Mayfair London with my husband, my friend and her husband, for a special birthday weekend, my friend and myself celebrating birthdays. Sarah, who worked at reception, was so helpful, found rooms that were ready as we were early, upgraded us when she knew it was our birthdays, organised bottle of wine and chocolates in the rooms and a late check out. Caring service made the weekend even more special.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mary S

Thank you so much for a great 5* review. We are absolutely delighted you were happy with the service and will certainly recognise the staff for making your birthday weekend even more special.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards, Paul Spencer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2013. It was a very nice stay. the hotel is super conveniently located in the heart of London. They have a super breakfast which I must mention specifically. Everything is within walking distance. Bus stops, underground station is right around the corner.

The room was comfortable and the bath room for some reason was super huge and nice. I do not know if that is the case for all rooms. I DID NOT have a special deluxe suite or anything.

Pricey but I guess expected for central London. Not worth it for a back-packing type holiday. Worth it if you can afford it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Rohanino

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Holiday Inn London-Mayfair. I will certainly pass on your comments re the excellent breakfast to our kitchen and retaurant team.
You are completely right, the location is second to none for both sightseeing and business visitors!

Thank you & regards,

Paul Spencer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I am business traveler, so this is written from that perspective.
Positives: Excellent location - can get to everywhere from here my foot, bus, underground, taxi.
Excellent breakfast with a nice and healthy variety of hot and cold dishes. Comfortable beds. Very helpful staff - they found me a transformer to use with my US electrical equipment. Reasonable price.
Negatives: There is no fitness room or equipment on site. The rooms are unimpressive, smallish, only two outlets, small TV, so so bathroom. They charge for internet connection.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falcon1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Falcon1981

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn London-Mayfair. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose our hotel on your next visit to London.

Kind regards, Paul Spencer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herz
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I was at Holiday inn Mayfair London last month. I was a very good visit, the hotel was very clean and all the staff was very helpful.
I also have to say that mr. Prasanth Santha the F&B Manager and miss Patricia were very nice and did all Thayer can do to help me and my wife.
Thank you very much and I will come again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sibirsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear sibirsky,
I am very grateful to you for taking the time and trouble to post your review. I am sure I speak for the staff here at the Holiday Inn Mayfair in saying, we were pleased to be of service to you. I shall forward your review to both members of staff who I am certain will be very pleased with your comments.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the future.
pleased

Best regards

Paul Spencer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#466 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#559 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#210 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#385 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#108 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#266 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Mayfair England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing