We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location and Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #379 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spent countless hours researching accomodations for a 5 night stay in London, we even contemplated apartment rentals. We didn't want to spend a lot since we planned to be out on the town a lot but we didn't want to compromise on location or cleanliness and comfort. We were very pleased with our decision to stay at the Mayfair Holiday Inn. From the moment we arrived the staff were all super polite and accommodating. Since we were really early the room was not ready but they allowed us to drop our bags with the front desk so we could get out and enjoy London. We really appreciated that they serve Starbucks beverages since the actual Starbucks across the street often had excessively long lines. Some of the room furnishings were a little dated but we noticed that they were in the midst of renovations so that shouldn't be an issue or turn-off. We were impressed that the renovation work was almost transparent to guests...it did not start early and was not loud like at other hotels we have been to.

Only complaint is that the hotel does not have a fitness room on-site. Luckily there was good weather and we were close to the parks so we were able to run the trails through the Green Park and Hyde Park.

We most likely will stay here again on future visits to London!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Southwest are on the street and traffic starts early so if you are a light sleeper, wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Live2Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Live2Experience,

thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed we are refurbishing all our bedrooms, a project that will finish in the beginning of February.

Regarding the fitness centre, as we do not have this facility on site yet, we have an arrangement with a gym very close to the hotel, which offers our guests special discounts on daily passes. Please let us know next time and we will give you more information on these deals.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel and beautiful city in the very near future.

Best regards,
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 916 of 2,246 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Took the family and rented two rooms for the holiday break. Very nice staff, clean rooms and very near to everything. Good value and helpful staff..

Wifi is expensive of course unless your a gold member so keep thAt in mind

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texaspirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear texaspirate,

thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn London Mayfair for your stay in our beautiful city. We are very happy to read your wonderful review and especially the comments about our staff; we are very proud of them and very pleased that they made such an impression on you!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Myself my Wife and our Son Jason stayed at the Holiday Inn Mayfair for my 60th Birthday and had a great time!! Sarah on the front desk made it a great Birthday with all the other Staff. Bernadeta and Joe in the bar made us really welcome and looked after us all night. Paul Spencer, the General Manager and Areti Karali, the Hotel Manager gave us great rooms and they were very clean and well maintained. We have stayed in other hotels in Mayfair but this one is very comfortable, clean and the Staff make you more than welcome. If you like a hotel that looks after you and is clean and well maintained, give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear MickyEssex,

what a great review, thank you very much. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your special day with us! We really hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Best regards,
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I normally st in a hotel in south Kensington which is pretty convenient and a good bit cheaper. I was amazed at just how good my visit to london was staying in such a central location. (everything on the doorstep) It was my best visit to London, I wish I could always afford to stay there!!! The room I had was newly refurbished and a nice size. (had a bit of trouble with internet on first day but was good after that)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear John H,

it is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay in our hotel. Indeed our bedrooms are undergoing a refurbishment and we have had some very positive feedback regarding their new look.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will choose us again for your next visit to London.

Best regards,
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed for business several times at the Holiday In Mayfair on Berkeley . The hotel is nice. Bar and restaurant could be improved. Location is excellent, very close to Piccadilly Circus, close to Green Park - short walk to Buckingham Palace etc. I am quite happy to stay here on each visit to London - which is 4x a year

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Paul L,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and for your positive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London-Mayfair.

Best regards,
Paul Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We booked this hotel to attend a conference in London, since we booked too late, only the Mayfair Holiday Inn was available.

The position is really great, a very pleasant 5 minute walk to Piccadilly Circus, but the hotel is really too expensive (400 euros per night!). That was for a large room, that's true, but what disappointed me was the bathroom, too small and excessively cold in the early morning, and all the other services (minibar, internet, phone calls) extremely overpriced.

The breakfast was good, maybe the only real thing worth the price.

Suggested only if you want to stay in the rich hearth of London, otherwise there are better options to spend your money.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glamismac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear glamismac
Thank you for your review following your stay in September. I am sorry you felt you did not get value for money. Our great location is a key factor to be taken into consideration for the rate charged. In addition, September was an extremely busy month in London which would have also been reflected in the price of any hotel room in Central London.
I do hope you will get the chance to visit us again during a less busy period, and we look forward to welcoming you back then.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel as near Hyde Park for visiting Winter Wonderland with our son.

Reception on arrival good. Room clean and spacious. Hair dryer available and noticed was a safe, iron and ironing board in the room.

Used the bar for food and drinks. Service was a bit on the slow side but bearable. Food was mediocre but reasonably priced - typical hotel bar food. Drinks prices reasonable.

Breakfast - good selection and pancake making machine won the vote from our son. Crispy bacon. Good service.

Overnight - very noisy from outside. Was facing a side road but seemed to be a major bus route. Not hotels fault but needs to be considered if this noise bothers you. Bed extremely uncomfortable. Very soft and thought was going to eat me at one point! For three days after returning have had bad back. Bathroom clean. Air con/heating good but again noisy for a light sleeper.

On the whole would stay again if had to be near Hyde park but not if going elsewhere in London mainly due to the outside noise and the soft bed.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank HeidiEnglandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear HeidiEnglandUK,
I was sorry to learn that there were some aspects of your stay that disappointed you. Our London location is second to none, however, the streets of London can be noisy - especially during the festive season. I was also disappointed to read that the bed was not suitable for you. I am not sure if you highlighted this to our staff who would have been only too happy to try to make you more comfortable.
However, I was pleased to read that you found check in & the room to your liking.

Regards, Paul Spencer - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,075 in London
3,285 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#628 of 1,075 in London
2,334 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#133 of 1,075 in London
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#487 of 1,075 in London
1,109 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#268 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $228 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Mayfair England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing