We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location - Hotel badly needs updating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #384 of 1,086 Hotels in London
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location - Hotel badly needs updating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Excellent location - BIG rooms (for Europe when traveling with kids) !!!

But boy does this hotel need an upgrade !!!!

The hotel staff more than make up for the beat up hotel (buckets to collect leaking roof in breakfast area !!!) with their very good service.

Very good breakfast and friendly waitstaff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear WPTR,
A very good day to you and many thanks for posting a review regarding your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Mayfair. We very much hope that you had a pleasant and comfortable hotel experience with us.
We are pleased to inform you that we are currently in the process of a major renovation, therefore we hope that you will choose us again when you are next in town and be one of the first to experience our new and improved rooms!
We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Kind regards,
Sarah Nezam
(Guest Relations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    941
    377
    126
    65
See reviews for
719
606
110
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel location was superb, and everything was available by foot or by the underground which was close to the hotel. The staff were polite and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We were fortunate to be upgraded to an executive room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLM903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear SLM903,
Hi there and thank you for your wonderful comments! What a short and sweet but fantastic review. We are constantly commended for the top location we are situated in, which allows swift and easy access to just about anywhere and everywhere in this beautiful and charming city.
I am pleased that you found our hotel facilities and amenities to your complete satisfaction and sincerely hope that you will look no further when you are next in town!
I will be sharing your review with the rest of my team!
Kind regards,
Sarah Nezam
(Guest Relations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights and as the reason I stay here and probably most guest its their great location. I wish they had invested a bit more in the hotel and upgraded their bedrooms as they are very tired. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and one night only! The food was cold when it arrived, after waiting 45 min. It seemed to me that it was a pre packed solution and not fresh even though I asked the question. You are better off going out for something to eat. Breakfast OK, but when you pay 16.95 for breakfast I expect fresh orange Juice and not concentrate. Internet too expensive as most hotels offer free, especially to Platinum Members. Would stay again but only if the Crowne Plaza Kensington is full :)

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the back of the hotel as it can be very noisy. Also if you are traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest Relation M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear thelight20,
Hi there and thank you for your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. I am very sure that it goes without saying that everyone will agree on the perfect location the hotel is situated in, we are a short walking distance from Buckingham Palace, Theatre, Shopping and Sightseeing not to forget the swift and easy access to Green Park Tube Station.
You will be pleased to know that we are currently in the process of a renovation, so you should expect to see a major "Facelift".
We are also looking to incorporate the Internet in our room rates, which will no doubt make surfing the net more handy and accessible.
We look forward to welcoming you soon!
Kind regards,
Sarah Nezam
(Guest Relations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Perfectly located just off Piccadilly and next to Green Park station, this isn't the cheapest option but it is comparable on price for Central London.

Check in was quick, bags can be stored if arriving early or after checkout, and the concierge was brilliant, chatting to my four year old about what he was going to see and do.

The room was perfect, although as a Platinum Priority Club member I did get an upgrade to a suite, but this meant that a very tired four year old could go to be bed and I could keep busy without disturbing him.

Breakfast was good and children under twelve eat free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear charlie1107,
Thank you for posting your views of our hotel I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities excellent value. We like to think that our hotel is "your home from home" and all our staff aim to create such an atmosphere. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back in the future.
KC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on the 16th October for 3 nights before flying to Prague then stayed for 2 nights on October 27th for 2 nights before returning to Florida. Great hotel very friendly staff. I was staying here when a lot of US flights were being cancelled because of Sandy. The front desk night staff and security were very helpful in trying to find out if my flights were still flying the following day. Hotel is very comfertable with great rooms and excellent service.

Room Tip: I dosent matter you are right in the heart of Mayfair no views really
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Fosseboy,
It is returning guests like you on which we gauge our success and how well our endeavours are received. I am particularly grateful for your kind comments and your most welcomed continued custom.

KC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a great 2 days here. Executive double on 6th floor was very comfortable.
Reception, housekeeping and breakfast staff and concierge were all helpful and friendly.
Gluten free bread was offered at breakfast - great for my wife (although it would be a simple next step to offer gluten free sausages if you go to the trouble of advertising a gf breakfast?).
Breakfast was very good standard and kept refreshed by staff.
Location is great for sightseeing.
We were very happy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fosseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Fosseboy,
I am very please that you were impressed by our staff. Of course, we expect no less of them, still it is nice to hear it from you.

Thank you.

KC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

After pricing the hotels in London, we settled on this one in Mayfair. It is indeed ideally situated for a tourist visit, a block from the Ritz, a few blocks from Piccadilly Circus. It is expensive for what you get, the rooms are small, nicely furnished. Wi-fi is not included and is expensive. Typically, you pay extra for everything. No free breakfast, of course. Compared to the prices at the high-end hotels, it is a bargain but still on the high side of most travelers' budgets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear bellar1,
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We endeavour to offer the best value for money in the Mayfair region and your search as substantiated that. Please check our breakfast, inclusive rates which often provides the very best value.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#483 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#556 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#207 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#350 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#108 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#271 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Mayfair England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing