We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Ranked #383 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

arrived at the hotel in the early afternoon.friendly and quick check in. the first room had a "view" to the back of the hotel and furniture that has seen better days.not very nice.quick call to reception and 5 minutes later we had a room facing Berkely Street. large room and no noise from the road.
everything else was fine.the location is great. Buckingham Palace is just a few minutes walk away.
Dinner was excellent in a pretty new restaurant.staff is friendly and on the ball.no long waiting times.
Breakfast was very busy and there is sometimes a little wait for a table.
Will book again before christmas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiefht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear herbert001,
Some of our rooms were recently refreshed and others are being refurbished. It appears that your first room may have been in need of some TLC. and I am happy to say that it will soon be receiving attention. I see that you were offered an alternative immediately the matter was brought to the attention of our staff. That's how it is here! If we do not get it right first time we will do better next time.

KC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    965
    389
    134
    65
See reviews for
751
627
111
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's a hotel to sleep in. Don't expect much more than that and a drink in the bar. Rooms are more than adequate and fairly upto date. Best thing about this place is its location. 10 minute walk to Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly Circus and Bond Street. There's a handy Sainsburys local at the end of the street too! If you want posh rooms stay the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archirep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Archirep,
I am glad that you found our location suited your needs. I am also happy to learn that you found other aspects of the hotel to your liking.
We would like to see you again and hope we have done enough to tempt you back.

KC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for one night and we were greeted with a warm welcome and a complimentary upgrade to a suite. There were two TV,s and the one in our bedroom was bigger than the one in our living room at home. We had no less than four telephones. Living room, bedroom, main bathroom and guest cloakroom.
The hotel is quite pricy but what do you expect in Mayfair. The service exemplary but discrete. Highly recommend for that special occasion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear David G
Thank you so much for your very positive comments about our hotel. We really do our best to for all our guest. We don't always get it right but when we do it is nice to know that our effort is appreciated.


KC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel almost gets an above average for location: very convenient to Hyde Park and a tube station (Green Park) a block away. But like most big city Holiday Inns in Europe, it is let down by the cheap rooms. Considering the cost for a room at this hotel, the quality of the rooms is a let down.
The rooms are bigger than you might expect for a London hotel; we had room for a king size bed, desk and a table we actually sat at. The bathroom was small but not as small as some in other smaller cities. But the quality of the bed linens and toilet paper leaves a bit to be desired. Bed linens are rough, low quality cotton with dated duvets. Toilet paper is what you'd expect at a train station.
Staff were okay. When we checked in one member of staff was having an argument with an angry customer but the lady taking care of us was fine.
We sat in the bar and had a beer but unfortunately they asked me not to eat my birthday cupcake because they sold food there. As a note, they do not sell cupcakes. I would understand if I came in with a sandwich and chips but I don't believe I was defaming the Holiday Inn bar by having a cupcake.
I absolutely recommend the hotel for a short stay if visiting London, especially if you are going to an event in Hyde Park. If you are a Priority Club member using points, it is the best you can get in London without going up to Crowe Plaza level.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlfromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear girlfromSC,
Many thanks to you for your review. I hope you were not put off by being denied the pleasure of enjoying your cupcake. I should point out that the reason, behind this seemingly peculiar rule is that the restaurant/bar is responsible for all food consumed on the premises and as such must be assured of its quality. However, your cupcakes would have found a more favourable welcome in our lobby.

KC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed in holiday inn june 2012 i had a superior room the rooms are too old the bathroom needs renovation the whole hotel needs renovation the ppl in the reciption are really nice and helpfull,location is ok like 10 minutes walk to oxford street but the hotel is not a 4 stars for sure the television was boring only few boring channels .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Rania H.
Your review of our hotels shows how disappointed you were with your stay. I agree that some of our facilities are in need of updating that is why we are renovating rooms. I should point out that the television offers several channels with a variety of entertainment but some of these are chargeable. I regret that we did not do enough to make your stay more pleasing to you but hope that you will return so that we can do better next time.


KC

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Kerry
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is all about location. Without a doubt, it is the best base any visitor could wish for. the underground station of green park is serviced by 3 lines (piccadilly, victoria & jubilee) which will probably allow you to travel anywhere in london directly or without having to change lines. it will also bring you direct to/from heathrow in about 45 mins. you are also withing easy walking distance of alot of major attractions, Buckingham palace is only 5 mins away. The hotel itself is a bit worn and tired, but is very clean. rooms are small (like all city centre hotels) but have everything you could want or need. Breakfast was good if a bit unorganized - there seemed to be nobody keeping an eye on food, milk, juice etc when it ran out!The staff were very helpful. We arrived early morning and were allocated our room withing half an hour.( I had requested early check in before hand.) The cost was expensive, but no more than any other hotel I looked at in central London for this stay. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience to stay in this holiday inn. Its not the lap of luxury (if you want that...you could always stay across the road at the RITZ!) but the location more than makes up for it. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Elizag,
A very good day to you and many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.
As you can see from what other reviews have expressed, we are often commended for our number one location, which allows swift and easy access to just about anything and everything in London.
You will be pleased to know that we are in the process of undergoing a major refurbishment, so we hope that you will look no further then us when you are in town again.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah Nezam
(Guest Relations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Spent a weekend at the Holiday Inn. Perfect location just by the tube station but it was an easy walk up to Picadilly and Leicester Square, we came to see shows and shop so we just walked everywhere.
Hotel is easy to find, just inside of congestion zone so it may be worth parking just outside the area. We had lots of luggage so we drove directly to the hotel, nice under cover area to offload everything although parking at the hotel way too expensive. We parked on the road on Friday night, right outside the hotel and all day sunday, we moved the car on saturday which is a bit of an effort but we ended up only paying £30 for the whole weekend.
Service was ok and we found the room to be spotlessly clean. It makes a nice change to find rooms with 2 double beds in this area and we loved the room.
Didnt try the restaurant but with so many great places to eat within walking distance who would want to bother with a hotel restaurant?
Overall we love it here and will certainly be back on our next trip to London, ignore the moaners on here, its an ideal spot for the London attractions and great value, especially for families.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the building work going on over the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London Mayfair, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear KarenSolihull,
Hello and thank you for sharing your experience with us. What a wonderful review!, whicj I will most certainly be sharing with the rest of my team.
We want you and all of our guests to know that we strive for success and value your opinion, which is why many of our customers choose to return time and time again.
We are all excited about our upcoming refurbishment as we are more then sure our guests are too.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require our assistance with anything prior to your arrival.
Kind regards,
Sarah Nezam
(Guest Relations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#584 of 1,068 in London
2,258 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#479 of 1,068 in London
1,073 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#158 of 1,068 in London
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#217 of 1,068 in London
4,620 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#378 of 1,068 in London
224 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#121 of 1,068 in London
3,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Mayfair

Property: Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Address: 3 Berkeley Street, London W1J 8NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#269 Luxury Hotel in London
#298 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London-Mayfair hotel is located in the heart of Mayfair, London's premier hotel district. With its unparalleled location on the corner of Piccadilly and Berkeley Street, the Holiday Inn Mayfair is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. This Mayfair hotel is fully air conditioned and all bedrooms are equiped with high speed internet access. The traditional and tastefully appointed hotel is in close proximity to Green Park, Hyde Park,, the Royal Academy, Covent Garden, superb shops in Bond Street, Regent Street as well as many clubs, casinos and night spots. Oxford Street, Harrods, Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Theatres and the West End are all close by. Adjacent to the hotel is Green Park underground station which gives direct access to Heathrow airport and St Pancras International Station for the Eurostar. As well as mainline rail services from Victoria and the Gatwick Express. All Conference & Meeting rooms in this ideal central London location have natural day light and are equipped to cater for any event. Nightingales Restaurant offers modern British cuisine from light snacks to a full a la carte menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Mayfair Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Mayfair England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing